Category: pricing model

AI avatar tools billed per minute

Metered: streaming or rendered minutes. The tools below are listed alphabetically; the list does not rank them and nobody here has tested them.

Each count is taken over the tools whose record answers the question; a tool the vendor does not disclose counts as no. EveryAny.One is an independent publication. It is not the Every Anyone avatar product and is not affiliated with Metaphysic.

5 tools

  1. Anam

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want a real-time video avatar in a product through a JavaScript SDK and API, starting on a free plan of 30 minutes a month with per-minute billing past each plan's allowance.

    Entry price
    $12 a month, flat (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Languages
    70 (The home, pricing and API pages say 70+ languages with native voices)
    More facts, plans and sources
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 30 minutes per month, no extra minutes available Yes No
    Starter $12 a month, flat 50 minutes per month, then $0.16 per minute Yes Yes
    Explorer $49 a month, flat 250 minutes per month, then $0.14 per minute No Yes
    Growth $299 a month, flat 2,000 minutes per month, then $0.12 per minute No Yes
    Professional $999 a month, flat 8,000 minutes per month, then $0.11 per minute No Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom minutes, with volume rates from $0.04 per minute - Yes

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. A paid subscription cannot be paused; if cancelled it stays active to the end of the paid billing period and then moves to the Free plan, payments are not refunded and unused minutes do not carry over.

    Not for: Individuals who want a consumer or personal avatar, since the acceptable use policy limits use to business needs, and anyone needing commercial use on the Free plan, which excludes it.

    Sources: Anam home page (31 October 2026) ; Anam pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Anam Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Anam Trust Center (31 October 2026) ; Anam API page (31 October 2026) ; Anam Acceptable Use Policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  2. Beyond Presence

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a streaming video avatar to a voice or conversational agent through an API, with plans metered in credits per minute of use.

    Entry price
    €49 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    100 (The pricing page lists 100+ languages for the Speech-to-Video API and 30+ for Conversational Video Agents; the home page FAQ says avatars speak any language the connected text-to-speech provider supports)
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    No
    Compliance
    GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 2K credits a month, which the page lists as 40 included minutes - -
    Starter €49 a month, flat, billing period not stated 14K credits a month, which the page lists as 280 included minutes - -
    Growth €149 a month, flat, billing period not stated 74.5K credits a month, which the page lists as 1490 included minutes - -
    Scale €349 a month, flat, billing period not stated 200K credits a month, which the page lists as 4000 included minutes - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable unless the agreement expressly provides otherwise, and the agreement renews for successive terms unless either party gives written notice.

    Not for: Buyers who want pre-rendered presenter videos from a script, because the plans are built around streaming sessions through an API and the pricing page lists avatar video generation as early access.

    Sources: Beyond Presence home page (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence acceptable use policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  3. LemonSlice

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a real-time video avatar to a voice agent or website from a single image, with an API, a hosted widget and LiveKit, Pipecat, Daily and Agora integrations.

    Entry price
    $8 a month, flat (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    Yes
    Compliance
    GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free - - No
    Starter $8 a month, flat - - -
    Creator $40 a month, flat - - -
    Professional $100 a month, flat - - -
    Scale $240 a month, flat - - -
    Ultra $960 a month, flat - - -
    Hosted avatar pipeline (STT, LLM and TTS included) (add-on) $0.09 a minute, per minute - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say all payments are final and non-refundable except as required by law or as LemonSlice decides otherwise. Cancelling keeps paid access to the end of the current term, and the pricing FAQ says unused credits are lost on cancellation. Calls are billed from request to termination, and idle time is billed the same as talking.

    Not for: Buyers who need commercial use or their own avatars without a subscription, since the Free plan is limited to chatting with featured avatars for non-commercial use, and anyone who must exclude their content from model training without an enterprise agreement, because the terms offer no opt-out.

    Sources: LemonSlice home page (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice pricing page (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Trust Center (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  4. Simli

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a real-time lip-synced avatar to their own voice agent, sending Simli the audio to speak, with 50 free minutes a month and paid plans from $10 a month.

    Entry price
    $10 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Hobby)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Compliance
    None claimed
    Platforms
    Web, API
    More facts, plans and sources
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 50 minutes a month - -
    Hobby $10 a month, flat, billing period not stated 1,000 minutes a month - -
    Pro $49 a month, flat, billing period not stated 5,500 minutes a month - -
    Scale $249 a month, flat, billing period not stated 27,500 minutes a month - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU.

    Not for: Anyone who wants a no-code script-to-video presenter maker, since the pages describe a speech-to-video API for developers who supply their own speech, language model and voice, and anyone who needs retention terms on a non-Enterprise plan, which the captured pages do not state.

    Sources: Simli home page (31 October 2026) ; Simli pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Simli documentation overview (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  5. Tavus

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers and teams that want to embed a real-time conversational video agent in a product through an API, with a free plan to start and per-minute billing beyond the included minutes.

    Entry price
    $20 a month, flat (PALs Plus)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Compliance
    SOC 2, HIPAA
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, iOS, Android
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    PALs Free Free Unlimited messaging and 15 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    PALs Plus $20 a month, flat 150 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    PALs Max $50 a month, flat 500 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    Developer Free Free - - -
    Developer Business $975 a month, flat 4,000 minutes of conversational video - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say a subscription renews automatically at the then-current price, can be cancelled from the billing portal and stays usable to the end of the paid term, and that no prorated refund is given for the rest of the period.

    Not for: Buyers who want a fixed monthly bill, since conversation minutes beyond each plan's allowance are billed per minute with a 30-second minimum per conversation.

    Sources: Tavus home page (31 October 2026) ; Tavus pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Tavus developer docs index (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Acceptable Use Policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

More pricing model categories

All categories or the full list of tools.