Category: free access

AI avatar tools with a free plan

A renewing free allowance the vendor publishes. The tools below are listed alphabetically; the list does not rank them and nobody here has tested them.

Each count is taken over the tools whose record answers the question; a tool the vendor does not disclose counts as no. EveryAny.One is an independent publication. It is not the Every Anyone avatar product and is not affiliated with Metaphysic.

25 tools

  1. Akool

    Presenter video avatar Machine-read

    Producing avatar and talking-photo videos from a script, translating video with lip-sync into 155+ languages, and face swap on photos and video, on credit-based plans billed per seat.

    Entry price
    $12 a month, per seat, billed annually (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Languages
    155 (The pricing page lists 155+ languages for video translation)
    Voice cloning
    Gated by plan
    More facts, plans and sources
    Refund window
    7 days
    Trains on your data
    No
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free - Yes -
    Starter $12 a month, per seat, billed annually 200 credits a month No -
    Pro $21 a month, per seat, billed annually 600 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Pro Max $41.30 a month, per seat, billed annually 1,200 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Business $174.30 a month, per seat, billed annually 6,000 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. A first paid subscription purchase can be refunded within 7 calendar days of payment if no paid credits from it have been used for a completed task; renewals, upgrades and enterprise or API commitments are not covered by that window. Cancelling stops renewal, paid features last to the end of the billing period and the fee is not prorated. Unused subscription credits expire at the end of the period.

    Not for: Buyers who need commercial use on a lower tier without reading the licence, since the pricing page lists a personal license on Starter, Pro and Pro Max and a business license from Business, and buyers who want to use another person's face or voice without their permission, which the vendor's policy prohibits.

    Sources: Akool home page (31 October 2026) ; Akool pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Akool refund and cancellation policy (31 October 2026) ; Akool trust and safety (31 October 2026) ; Akool terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Akool privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Akool Open API (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  2. Anam

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want a real-time video avatar in a product through a JavaScript SDK and API, starting on a free plan of 30 minutes a month with per-minute billing past each plan's allowance.

    Entry price
    $12 a month, flat (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Languages
    70 (The home, pricing and API pages say 70+ languages with native voices)
    More facts, plans and sources
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 30 minutes per month, no extra minutes available Yes No
    Starter $12 a month, flat 50 minutes per month, then $0.16 per minute Yes Yes
    Explorer $49 a month, flat 250 minutes per month, then $0.14 per minute No Yes
    Growth $299 a month, flat 2,000 minutes per month, then $0.12 per minute No Yes
    Professional $999 a month, flat 8,000 minutes per month, then $0.11 per minute No Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom minutes, with volume rates from $0.04 per minute - Yes

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. A paid subscription cannot be paused; if cancelled it stays active to the end of the paid billing period and then moves to the Free plan, payments are not refunded and unused minutes do not carry over.

    Not for: Individuals who want a consumer or personal avatar, since the acceptable use policy limits use to business needs, and anyone needing commercial use on the Free plan, which excludes it.

    Sources: Anam home page (31 October 2026) ; Anam pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Anam Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Anam Trust Center (31 October 2026) ; Anam API page (31 October 2026) ; Anam Acceptable Use Policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  3. Animaze

    VTuber and live-streaming avatar

    Streamers and VTubers who want a webcam or iPhone face-tracked avatar with a virtual camera for Twitch, YouTube, Discord and video calls, plus imports of Live2D, VRM and other avatar models.

    Entry price
    $1.67 a month, flat, billed annually (Plus)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    iOS
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Basic Free Unlimited streaming time with the Animaze Virtual Camera and access to 80+ free items Yes -
    Plus $1.67 a month, flat, billed annually All Animaze Original content, 60 FPS streaming, MP4 export No -
    Pro $8.34 a month, flat, billed annually Everything in Plus, with early beta access and Holotech Originals content sources (limited to 2 avatars, 5 accessories, 2 backgrounds and 3 emotes) No -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say that, except as stated otherwise or where the law requires, all payments and fees are non-refundable under all circumstances.

    Not for: Anyone who wants a script-to-video presenter or an AI-generated spokesperson, since the pages describe a live face-tracked avatar app, and anyone who needs to sell or paywall videos made with it, because the terms bar selling or gating that output unless Holotech approves it.

    Sources: Animaze home page (31 October 2026) ; Animaze individual plans and pricing (31 October 2026) ; Animaze end user license agreement (31 October 2026) ; Animaze privacy policy (EEA) (31 October 2026) ; About Animaze (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  4. Beyond Presence

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a streaming video avatar to a voice or conversational agent through an API, with plans metered in credits per minute of use.

    Entry price
    €49 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    100 (The pricing page lists 100+ languages for the Speech-to-Video API and 30+ for Conversational Video Agents; the home page FAQ says avatars speak any language the connected text-to-speech provider supports)
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    No
    Compliance
    GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 2K credits a month, which the page lists as 40 included minutes - -
    Starter €49 a month, flat, billing period not stated 14K credits a month, which the page lists as 280 included minutes - -
    Growth €149 a month, flat, billing period not stated 74.5K credits a month, which the page lists as 1490 included minutes - -
    Scale €349 a month, flat, billing period not stated 200K credits a month, which the page lists as 4000 included minutes - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable unless the agreement expressly provides otherwise, and the agreement renews for successive terms unless either party gives written notice.

    Not for: Buyers who want pre-rendered presenter videos from a script, because the plans are built around streaming sessions through an API and the pricing page lists avatar video generation as early access.

    Sources: Beyond Presence home page (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence acceptable use policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  5. BHuman

    Presenter video avatar

    Sending personalized videos at scale, where one recorded video is rendered once per contact from a CSV, CRM or API, or where a presenter video is generated from a description in Speakeasy.

    Entry price
    $39 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Growth)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    50 (The home page says 50+ languages)
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    None claimed
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 15 shared credits - up to 15 personalized videos, or up to 1 minute in Speakeasy - -
    Growth $39 a month, flat, billing period not stated 100 shared credits - up to 100 personalized videos, or up to 6 minutes 40 seconds in Speakeasy - -
    Scale $99 a month, flat, billing period not stated 300 shared credits - up to 300 personalized videos, or up to 20 minutes in Speakeasy - -
    Ultimate $150 a month, flat, billing period not stated 500 shared credits - up to 500 personalized videos, or up to 33 minutes 20 seconds in Speakeasy - -
    LeadR (add-on) $19 a month, flat, billing period not stated - - -
    Custom volume Contact sales A shared-credit package sized for volume above 500 credits - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say all purchases are non-refundable and that a subscription can be cancelled at any time by contacting the vendor, with cancellation taking effect at the end of the current paid term. The terms page is dated May 17, 2022.

    Not for: Buyers who want a refund after purchase, since the terms say all purchases are non-refundable, and anyone looking for a general-purpose avatar video editor rather than outreach campaigns.

    Sources: BHuman home page (31 October 2026) ; BHuman pricing page (31 October 2026) ; BHuman terms of service (31 October 2026) ; BHuman privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; BHuman documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  6. bitHuman

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want a real-time avatar built from one portrait and rendered on the device, on their own servers or in the vendor cloud, with a free plan of 99 credits a month and paid plans from $20 a month.

    Entry price
    $20 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Creator)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, iOS, Android, macOS, Windows, API, Self-host
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 99 credits a month, 1 cloud session at once - -
    Creator $20 a month, flat, billing period not stated 2,000 credits a month (about 500 cloud avatar minutes), 3 cloud sessions at once - -
    Pro $99 a month, flat, billing period not stated 12,000 credits a month (about 3,000 cloud avatar minutes), 10 cloud sessions at once - -
    Business $299 a month, flat, billing period not stated 50,000 credits a month (about 12,500 cloud avatar minutes), 50 cloud sessions at once - -
    Enterprise $999 a month, flat, billing period not stated 250,000 credits a month (about 62,500 cloud avatar minutes), 200 cloud sessions at once - -
    Custom Contact sales - - -
    Top-up credits (add-on) $0.01 a credit, per credit - - -
    Offline licence (1 character) (add-on) $899 one-time, per pack - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Cancel any time in the console and the plan runs to the end of the period; the terms say subscriptions renew automatically and all fees are non-refundable except as required by law. Upgrades apply at once, prorated; a switch to a cheaper plan takes effect at the next renewal. Plan credits do not roll over.

    Not for: Anyone who wants a script-to-video presenter maker without writing code, since the pages describe an SDK, CLI and REST API for building an avatar into an app or voice agent, and API and SDK use needs the Creator plan or higher.

    Sources: bitHuman home page (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman pricing page (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman terms of service (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman security and privacy (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman docs (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman acceptable use policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  7. Colossyan

    Presenter video avatar

    Teams turning documents, slide decks and scripts into training and onboarding videos or courses with SCORM export, translated into 100+ languages.

    Entry price
    $59 a month, per seat, billed annually (Professional)
    Free access
    Free plan, Free trial, Watermarked free output
    Commercial rights
    Not disclosed
    Languages
    120 (The pricing page says 120+ languages with lip sync in every language; the home page and API page say 100+)
    More facts, plans and sources
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    14 days
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Starter Free 20 minutes a month with NEO avatars and 0.5 minutes with NEO2 avatars Yes -
    Professional $59 a month, per seat, billed annually 30 minutes a month with NEO avatars and 10 minutes with NEO2 avatars No -
    Additional editor (Professional) (add-on) $30 a month, per seat, billed annually - - -
    Studio custom avatar (add-on) $1000 a year, flat - - -
    Additional NEO2 minutes pack (add-on) $1500 a year, per pack 600 extra NEO2 minutes - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited minutes with NEO and NEO2 avatars - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Monthly plans can be cancelled at any time; annual plans stay active to the end of the paid year with no refund for unused months. A full refund is available if claimed within 14 days of purchase, and Enterprise plans get no refund.

    Not for: Buyers who need a month-to-month price for the Professional plan, since the only figure shown is the annual-plan rate, and anyone who needs unlimited video minutes or data residency, which the pricing page limits to Enterprise.

    Sources: Colossyan home page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan security and compliance (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan API page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan ethics (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan refund policy (31 October 2026) ; About Colossyan (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  8. Convai

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers and creators who want conversational 3D characters with backstory, voice and perception for games, XR, training and brand representatives, with plugins for Unity and Unreal Engine and a free plan of 100 interactions a month.

    Entry price
    $29 a month, flat (Indie Dev)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 100 interactions a month and 60 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Indie Dev $29 a month, flat 3,000 interactions a month and 600 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Professional $99 a month, flat 10,000 interactions a month and 2,400 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Scale $499 a month, flat 50,000 interactions a month and 10,200 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Business $1199 a month, flat 125,000 interactions a month and 21,000 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from US. The terms say payments are non-refundable unless otherwise agreed, and that prices stay fixed for the term of the initial subscription.

    Not for: Buyers who want a ready-made video presenter from a script, since the product is a platform for building interactive characters, and anyone who needs more than 100 interactions a month without paying, since the Free plan stops there.

    Sources: Convai home page (31 October 2026) ; Convai pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Convai Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; Convai Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Convai documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  9. Creatify

    UGC and ad actor

    Marketers who want UGC-style video ads generated from a product link, with a free plan of 10 monthly credits to try it and an API for programmatic use.

    Entry price
    $99 a month, flat (API Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Languages
    75 (The pricing FAQ says 75+ languages)
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 10 credits per month, up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads Yes -
    API Starter $99 a month, flat 500 API credits per month - -
    API Pro $299 a month, flat 2,000 API credits per month - -
    API Enterprise Contact sales - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom credit limits - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Cancellation can be done at any time and the subscription stays active to the end of the billing cycle; the terms say payments are non-refundable except where required by law.

    Not for: Buyers who need unwatermarked exports on the free plan, since free exports carry a watermark, or who want a refund after paying, since the terms state payments are non-refundable except where law requires.

    Sources: Creatify home page (31 October 2026) ; Creatify pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Creatify Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; Creatify Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Creatify API page (31 October 2026) ; Creatify AI ethics page (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  10. DeepBrain AI

    Presenter video avatar

    Producing presenter-style videos from a script, document or URL with stock or custom avatars, with AI dubbing into 70+ languages and a separate interactive avatar plan.

    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    73 (The pricing page lists 73 languages and dialects for AI Dubbing; the home page says 70+ for dubbing and 50+ languages for text to speech)
    Refund window
    14 days
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 3 AI videos, up to 1 minute each, 1 video avatar, 3 AI Dubbing uses and 16 one-time generative credits - -
    Personal $24 a month, flat, billed annually Unlimited AI videos, 3 video avatars, 120 minutes of AI Dubbing a month, 60 generative credits a month and 720 a year - -
    Team $55 a month, per seat, billing period not stated Unlimited AI videos, 5 video avatars, 240 minutes of AI Dubbing a month and 150 generative credits a month per seat, shared across the team - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited video duration and video avatars, with credit volume and dubbing set by contract - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. A refund is available only if requested within 14 calendar days of purchase and the service has not been used at all; payments are otherwise non-refundable. Cancellations and downgrades take effect at the end of the billing cycle and access continues until then.

    Not for: Buyers who need a published price for the interactive avatar product beyond its Standard credit pack, or who want a refund after trying the service, since a refund is only available within 14 days of purchase if the service has not been used.

    Sources: AI Studios home page (31 October 2026) ; AI Studios pricing page (31 October 2026) ; AI Studios terms of use (31 October 2026) ; AI Studios privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; About DeepBrain AI (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  11. Descript

    Presenter video avatar

    Editing video and audio through a transcript in one app, with an avatar gallery of over 35 avatars, avatars from a text prompt or a photo listed on the plans, and AI voice cloning in the same editor.

    Entry price
    $16 a month, per seat, billed annually (Hobbyist)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    30 (The pricing page lists audio dubbing in 30 languages, caption translation in 61 languages and transcription in 25 languages)
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, Windows, macOS, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 60 media minutes a month and 100 AI credits (one-time) - -
    Hobbyist $16 a month, per seat, billed annually 10 media hours and 400 AI credits a month No -
    Creator $24 a month, per seat, billed annually 30 media hours and 800 AI credits a month No -
    Business $50 a month, per seat, billed annually 40 media hours and 1500 AI credits a month - -
    Enterprise Contact sales AI credits and media hours sized to the team - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Subscriptions renew automatically to the card on file for the chosen billing cycle and can be cancelled from the subscription page. The pages captured do not state a refund policy.

    Not for: Buyers who want a standalone presenter-avatar generator, since the avatars are one feature of a video and audio editor sold per person with media hour and AI credit allowances, and the pricing page marks the avatar rows "Limited" without naming the plan.

    Sources: Descript home page (31 October 2026) ; Descript pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Descript terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Descript privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Descript security and privacy (31 October 2026) ; Descript API (31 October 2026) ; Descript ethics statement (31 October 2026) ; About Descript (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  12. Dzine

    Character creation

    Building reusable characters from a reference and generating images and video with them on credit-based plans from $8.99 a month, with lip sync included on paid plans.

    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 100 credits after sign-up, valid for 12 months - No
    Beginner $8.99 a month, flat 1000 credits a month - Yes
    Creator $24.99 a month, flat 6000 credits a month - Yes
    Master $59.99 a month, flat 9000 credits a month, plus unlimited images under a fair usage policy - Yes
    Master Pro $149.99 a month, flat 30000 credits a month, plus unlimited images under a fair usage policy - Yes
    Team Creator $24.99 a month, per seat 6000 credits per seat a month - Yes
    Team Master $59.99 a month, per seat 9000 credits per seat a month, plus unlimited images under a fair usage policy - Yes
    Top-up 2,000 credits (add-on) $10 one-time, per pack 2000 credits - -
    Top-up 4,000 credits (add-on) $20 one-time, per pack 4000 credits - -
    Top-up 10,000 credits (add-on) $50 one-time, per pack 10000 credits - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Plans renew automatically unless cancelled before the renewal date; cancelling takes effect at the end of the billing period and remaining credits do not roll over after it. The page states that all payments, monthly or annual, are non-refundable, including unused periods, and that a payment made with a coupon code is non-refundable.

    Not for: Anyone who needs Free plan output for commercial work, because the terms limit free-tier output to personal projects, or who needs Beginner credits to carry over, because that plan has no rollover.

    Sources: Dzine home page (31 October 2026) ; Dzine pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Dzine terms of use (31 October 2026) ; Dzine privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Dzine security whitepaper (31 October 2026) ; Dzine developer API documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  13. Elai.io

    Presenter video avatar

    Producing presenter-style training and explainer videos from a script, a URL or a PowerPoint file with a library of 80+ stock avatars, with interactive elements such as branching and quizzes.

    Entry price
    $29 a month, flat (Creator)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Voice cloning
    Gated by plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 1 minute - -
    Creator $29 a month, flat 15 minutes per month - -
    Team $125 a month, flat 50 minutes per month - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited users and a custom minute allocation - -
    Extra minutes (add-on) $2 a minute, per minute - - -
    Selfie avatar (add-on) $199 a year, flat - - -
    Studio avatar (add-on) $500 a year, flat - - -
    Voice cloning (add-on) $200 a year, flat - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Cancel any time from My Profile; unused minutes last to the end of the current term and the account is not charged after it. The terms say all fees, including renewals, are non-refundable and unused minutes are forfeited at the end of the billing cycle. Rendered videos stay viewable, shareable and downloadable for one year after cancellation but cannot be edited or re-rendered.

    Not for: Buyers who want pay-as-you-go pricing or a refund, since Elai sells only prepaid subscriptions with a fixed monthly minute allowance and its terms make all fees non-refundable.

    Sources: Elai home page (31 October 2026) ; Elai pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Elai terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Elai website privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Elai ethics policy (31 October 2026) ; Elai information security page (31 October 2026) ; About Elai (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  14. HeyGen

    Presenter video avatar

    Producing presenter-style videos from a script with a stock or custom avatar, with video translation into 175 languages and dialects on paid plans.

    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Languages
    175 (The pricing page lists 175 languages and dialects on paid plans and 30+ on the Free plan; the about page says 177+)
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    More facts, plans and sources
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Trains on your data
    Opt-out available
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO, Consent verification
    Platforms
    Web, iOS, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute each Yes No
    Creator $29 a month, per seat 600 credits a month No Yes
    Pro $49 a month, per seat 1,000 credits a month at the entry tier No Yes
    Business $149 a month, per workspace 1,500 credits a month No Yes
    Additional team member (Business) (add-on) $20 a month, per seat - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Credit volume set to the customer's usage - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Cancelling stops the next renewal, paid features and remaining credits last to the end of the billing cycle, then the account moves to the Free plan; payments are non-refundable except where the law requires.

    Not for: Anyone who needs to use output commercially without paying, because the Free plan limits output to personal, non-commercial and evaluation use and adds a watermark.

    Sources: HeyGen home page (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen pricing page (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen terms of service (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen trust and safety (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen developers (31 October 2026) ; About HeyGen (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  15. Kapwing

    Presenter video avatar

    Teams that want a browser-based video editor with AI video generation, dubbing and lip sync built in, with credit allowances that rise by plan.

    Entry price
    $16 a month, per seat, billing period not stated (Pro)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Voice cloning
    Gated by plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 10 credits Yes -
    Pro $16 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 1,000 credits a month No -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom amount of credits - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled, and cancelling is done in Workspace Settings. The refund policy says no refunds are issued once a user upgrades to a paid plan, and that no free trial is offered.

    Not for: Buyers who want a dedicated avatar presenter product, because Kapwing is a general video editor and the avatar-related features (Character Consistency, persona-layer lip sync) are one part of it, with lip sync limited to Business and above.

    Sources: Kapwing home page (31 October 2026) ; Kapwing pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Kapwing refund policy (31 October 2026) ; Kapwing privacy policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  16. Krea

    Character creation

    Making images, video, 3D and lipsync output from many third-party models in one app, with LoRA training on your own characters and a free plan of 100 units a day.

    Entry price
    $5.25 a month, flat, billed annually (Basic)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2, SSO
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 100 units a day - -
    Basic $5.25 a month, flat, billed annually 5,000 units a month - -
    Pro $21 a month, flat, billed annually 20,000 units a month - -
    Max $63 a month, flat, billed annually 60,000 units a month - -
    Business $160 a month, flat, billed annually 80,000 units a month - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom compute packages - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Paid services renew automatically at the then-current non-promotional rate and can be cancelled in account settings; the subscription runs to the end of the paid term, with no prorated refund of the subscription fee and no refund of fees already paid except as the terms provide.

    Not for: Buyers who want a ready-made presenter or avatar library that reads a script, since the captured pages describe general image, video and lipsync models plus LoRA training and show no stock presenter avatars, and buyers who need a published commercial-use term per plan, because the terms leave that to the subscription tier.

    Sources: Krea home page (31 October 2026) ; Krea pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Krea terms of use (31 October 2026) ; Krea security (31 October 2026) ; Krea documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  17. LemonSlice

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a real-time video avatar to a voice agent or website from a single image, with an API, a hosted widget and LiveKit, Pipecat, Daily and Agora integrations.

    Entry price
    $8 a month, flat (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    Yes
    Compliance
    GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free - - No
    Starter $8 a month, flat - - -
    Creator $40 a month, flat - - -
    Professional $100 a month, flat - - -
    Scale $240 a month, flat - - -
    Ultra $960 a month, flat - - -
    Hosted avatar pipeline (STT, LLM and TTS included) (add-on) $0.09 a minute, per minute - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say all payments are final and non-refundable except as required by law or as LemonSlice decides otherwise. Cancelling keeps paid access to the end of the current term, and the pricing FAQ says unused credits are lost on cancellation. Calls are billed from request to termination, and idle time is billed the same as talking.

    Not for: Buyers who need commercial use or their own avatars without a subscription, since the Free plan is limited to chatting with featured avatars for non-commercial use, and anyone who must exclude their content from model training without an enterprise agreement, because the terms offer no opt-out.

    Sources: LemonSlice home page (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice pricing page (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Trust Center (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  18. Leonardo AI

    Character creation

    Generating images and video from prompts, and training a personal model from roughly 10 to 20 images to recreate a style, theme or subject; the home page names characters and concept art among its uses.

    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Conditional
    Trains on your data
    Opt-out available
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, iOS, Android, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 150 fast tokens a day - -
    Essential $12 a month, flat, billing period not stated 8,500 fast tokens a month - -
    Premium $30 a month, flat, billing period not stated 25,000 fast tokens a month - -
    Ultimate $60 a month, flat, billing period not stated 60,000 fast tokens a month - -
    Team Starter $24 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 25,000 fast tokens per seat a month - -
    Team Growth $48 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 60,000 fast tokens per seat a month - -
    Team Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from US. Subscriptions renew automatically for the same period. Cancelling through the account takes effect at the end of the current period, and fees due until then remain payable. Pricing on the page excludes tax.

    Not for: Anyone who needs a presenter, talking avatar or interactive avatar, since the captured pages describe image and video generation with no avatar presenter product, and anyone who wants content kept out of model training on the Free plan, since privacy of creations needs a paid subscription.

    Sources: Leonardo.Ai home page (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai privacy policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  19. Magicshot

    Headshot and profile photo

    Generating headshots and other photoshoot images from uploaded selfies, plus video and audio, on one credit balance with paid plans from $9 a month.

    Entry price
    $9 a month, flat (Essential)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Voice cloning
    Gated by plan
    More facts, plans and sources
    Refund window
    7 days
    Trains on your data
    No
    Compliance
    None claimed
    Platforms
    Web, iOS, Android
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free - - No
    Essential $9 a month, flat 8000 credits a month - Yes
    Premium $19 a month, flat 19000 credits a month - Yes
    Premium+ $35 a month, flat 40000 credits a month - Yes

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. New web subscribers who have not used a meaningful portion of their credits can request a full refund within 7 days of the first charge; renewal charges are not automatically refundable, and cancelling before the renewal date stops future billing with access kept to the end of the period. Monthly credits do not roll over, and unused credits expire when the cycle ends. App Store and Google Play purchases are refunded by Apple or Google.

    Not for: Anyone who needs commercial rights on a free account, because outputs made without a paid plan are for personal, non-commercial use, or who needs unused monthly credits to carry over, because they reset each cycle.

    Sources: MagicShot home page (31 October 2026) ; MagicShot pricing page (31 October 2026) ; MagicShot terms of use (31 October 2026) ; MagicShot privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; MagicShot trust and safety (31 October 2026) ; MagicShot refund policy (31 October 2026) ; About MagicShot (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  20. Rodin

    3D, game and metaverse avatar

    Generating 3D characters, props and avatar packages from text or reference images and exporting them to game engines and 3D tools, with a pay-by-result free preview.

    Entry price
    $30 a month, flat (Creator)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free Free preview generation before confirming credit spend, and 10 private assets - -
    Creator $30 a month, flat Estimated output about 60 models at the entry level - Yes
    Business $120 a month, flat Estimated output about 416 models at the entry level - Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -
    Direct credits (add-on) $1.50 a credit, per credit - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say a subscription cannot be cancelled or downgraded within the period already paid for, and that all payments are final and non-refundable except as the law requires, with AI services non-refundable. Credits bought directly stay valid until used; credits gifted with a subscription expire at the end of the subscription period.

    Not for: Buyers who need a refund or a cancellable plan mid-period, since the terms make payments final and do not allow a paid subscription to be cancelled or downgraded within its period; and buyers who need a talking video presenter, because the product outputs 3D assets rather than video avatars.

    Sources: Hyper3D Rodin home page (31 October 2026) ; Hyper3D pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Hyper3D terms of use (31 October 2026) ; Hyper3D privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Hyper3D API page (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  21. Scenario

    Character creation Machine-read

    Game, advertising and e-commerce teams that want image, video, 3D and audio generation in one credit-based workspace, with custom models trained from 5 to 15 images of a character or object.

    Entry price
    $15 a month, per workspace (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 50 free daily credits - No
    Starter $15 a month, per workspace 1,500 monthly credits - Yes
    Pro $45 a month, per workspace 5,000 monthly credits - Yes
    Max $75 a month, per workspace 10,000 monthly credits - Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales Consumption-based pricing with volume discounts - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Plans can be cancelled from account settings and take effect at the next billing cycle; the terms say fees are generally non-refundable, with refunds or credits only in exceptional circumstances at the vendor's discretion. Credits do not roll over.

    Not for: Anyone who needs a presenter or talking-head avatar video, because the pages describe an image, video, 3D and audio generation workspace with custom model training, and anyone who needs commercial rights without paying, because Free plan outputs are for personal and evaluation use only.

    Sources: Scenario home page (31 October 2026) ; Scenario pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Scenario terms and conditions (31 October 2026) ; Scenario privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Scenario trust center (31 October 2026) ; Scenario API documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  22. Simli

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a real-time lip-synced avatar to their own voice agent, sending Simli the audio to speak, with 50 free minutes a month and paid plans from $10 a month.

    Entry price
    $10 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Hobby)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Compliance
    None claimed
    Platforms
    Web, API
    More facts, plans and sources
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 50 minutes a month - -
    Hobby $10 a month, flat, billing period not stated 1,000 minutes a month - -
    Pro $49 a month, flat, billing period not stated 5,500 minutes a month - -
    Scale $249 a month, flat, billing period not stated 27,500 minutes a month - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU.

    Not for: Anyone who wants a no-code script-to-video presenter maker, since the pages describe a speech-to-video API for developers who supply their own speech, language model and voice, and anyone who needs retention terms on a non-Enterprise plan, which the captured pages do not state.

    Sources: Simli home page (31 October 2026) ; Simli pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Simli documentation overview (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  23. Synthesia

    Presenter video avatar

    Teams producing training, onboarding and sales videos from a script, document or slide deck with a presenter avatar, who also need dubbing into 140+ languages or LMS export.

    Entry price
    $19 a month, per workspace (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Languages
    140 (The pricing page lists 140+ languages and voices for video creation; AI dubbing is 70+ languages on the lower paid plan and 140+ on the next, and the API page says 130+)
    Trains on your data
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO, Consent verification
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Basic Free 500 credits a month, which the page says covers 10 minutes of video or dubbing; 3 survey responses Yes -
    Starter $19 a month, per workspace 1,250 credits a month, about 12 extra minutes of video No -
    Pro $89 a month, per workspace 6,000 credits a month, about 60 extra minutes of video No -
    Studio Express-1 avatar (add-on) $1000 a year, flat - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom credit volumes, unlimited video minutes - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The pricing FAQ says a plan can be cancelled at any time from account settings, and that monthly allowances and credits reset each billing period; credits bought separately last 12 months.

    Not for: Buyers who need to pay per video or need a one-off purchase, since the pricing FAQ says plans are recurring monthly or yearly subscriptions only, and users who need a custom avatar on the free tier, since Personal Avatars come with paid plans.

    Sources: Synthesia home page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia trust center (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia API page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia responsible AI (31 October 2026) ; About Synthesia (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  24. Tavus

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers and teams that want to embed a real-time conversational video agent in a product through an API, with a free plan to start and per-minute billing beyond the included minutes.

    Entry price
    $20 a month, flat (PALs Plus)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Compliance
    SOC 2, HIPAA
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, iOS, Android
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    PALs Free Free Unlimited messaging and 15 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    PALs Plus $20 a month, flat 150 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    PALs Max $50 a month, flat 500 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    Developer Free Free - - -
    Developer Business $975 a month, flat 4,000 minutes of conversational video - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say a subscription renews automatically at the then-current price, can be cancelled from the billing portal and stays usable to the end of the paid term, and that no prorated refund is given for the rest of the period.

    Not for: Buyers who want a fixed monthly bill, since conversation minutes beyond each plan's allowance are billed per minute with a 30-second minimum per conversation.

    Sources: Tavus home page (31 October 2026) ; Tavus pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Tavus developer docs index (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Acceptable Use Policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  25. Vozo

    Photo and video animation

    Translating and dubbing existing video and audio into 165 target languages with voice cloning and lip sync, and turning a single photo into a speaking video with the Talking Photo tool.

    Entry price
    $29 a month, per workspace (Creator)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    165 (The pricing page lists 113 source and 165 target languages for Translate and Dub; the home page says 160+ languages)
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    More facts, plans and sources
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 20 AI points for trial use, about 6 AI dubbing minutes, 2 lip sync minutes and 2 visual translate minutes, across up to 3 projects - -
    Creator $29 a month, per workspace 150 AI points a month, about 50 AI dubbing minutes, 15 lip sync minutes and 15 visual translate minutes No -
    Studio $99 a month, per workspace 600 AI points a month, about 200 AI dubbing minutes, 60 lip sync minutes and 60 visual translate minutes - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Cancelling takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle and remaining points last until then; the pricing FAQ and terms say paid plan fees are not refunded unless the law requires it, and points are refunded automatically only when a project fails for technical reasons.

    Not for: Buyers who want a script-to-video presenter from a stock avatar library, because the captured pages describe translation, dubbing, lip sync and a photo-based talking tool rather than a stock avatar library; and anyone who needs a refund after paying, because the pricing FAQ says paid plans are not refunded.

    Sources: Vozo home page (31 October 2026) ; Vozo pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Vozo terms of use (31 October 2026) ; Vozo privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; About Vozo (31 October 2026) ; Vozo help center (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

More free access categories

All categories or the full list of tools.