Category: free access

AI avatar tools with watermarked free output

8 tools in the listing are tagged "Watermarked free output" on their own records. The tools below are listed alphabetically; the list does not rank them and nobody here has tested them.

Each count is taken over the tools whose record answers the question; a tool the vendor does not disclose counts as no. EveryAny.One is an independent publication. It is not the Every Anyone avatar product and is not affiliated with Metaphysic.

8 tools

  1. Akool

    Presenter video avatar Machine-read

    Producing avatar and talking-photo videos from a script, translating video with lip-sync into 155+ languages, and face swap on photos and video, on credit-based plans billed per seat.

    Entry price
    $12 a month, per seat, billed annually (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Languages
    155 (The pricing page lists 155+ languages for video translation)
    Voice cloning
    Gated by plan
    More facts, plans and sources
    Refund window
    7 days
    Trains on your data
    No
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free - Yes -
    Starter $12 a month, per seat, billed annually 200 credits a month No -
    Pro $21 a month, per seat, billed annually 600 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Pro Max $41.30 a month, per seat, billed annually 1,200 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Business $174.30 a month, per seat, billed annually 6,000 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. A first paid subscription purchase can be refunded within 7 calendar days of payment if no paid credits from it have been used for a completed task; renewals, upgrades and enterprise or API commitments are not covered by that window. Cancelling stops renewal, paid features last to the end of the billing period and the fee is not prorated. Unused subscription credits expire at the end of the period.

    Not for: Buyers who need commercial use on a lower tier without reading the licence, since the pricing page lists a personal license on Starter, Pro and Pro Max and a business license from Business, and buyers who want to use another person's face or voice without their permission, which the vendor's policy prohibits.

    Sources: Akool home page (31 October 2026) ; Akool pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Akool refund and cancellation policy (31 October 2026) ; Akool trust and safety (31 October 2026) ; Akool terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Akool privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Akool Open API (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  2. Animaze

    VTuber and live-streaming avatar

    Streamers and VTubers who want a webcam or iPhone face-tracked avatar with a virtual camera for Twitch, YouTube, Discord and video calls, plus imports of Live2D, VRM and other avatar models.

    Entry price
    $1.67 a month, flat, billed annually (Plus)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    iOS
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Basic Free Unlimited streaming time with the Animaze Virtual Camera and access to 80+ free items Yes -
    Plus $1.67 a month, flat, billed annually All Animaze Original content, 60 FPS streaming, MP4 export No -
    Pro $8.34 a month, flat, billed annually Everything in Plus, with early beta access and Holotech Originals content sources (limited to 2 avatars, 5 accessories, 2 backgrounds and 3 emotes) No -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say that, except as stated otherwise or where the law requires, all payments and fees are non-refundable under all circumstances.

    Not for: Anyone who wants a script-to-video presenter or an AI-generated spokesperson, since the pages describe a live face-tracked avatar app, and anyone who needs to sell or paywall videos made with it, because the terms bar selling or gating that output unless Holotech approves it.

    Sources: Animaze home page (31 October 2026) ; Animaze individual plans and pricing (31 October 2026) ; Animaze end user license agreement (31 October 2026) ; Animaze privacy policy (EEA) (31 October 2026) ; About Animaze (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  3. Colossyan

    Presenter video avatar

    Teams turning documents, slide decks and scripts into training and onboarding videos or courses with SCORM export, translated into 100+ languages.

    Entry price
    $59 a month, per seat, billed annually (Professional)
    Free access
    Free plan, Free trial, Watermarked free output
    Commercial rights
    Not disclosed
    Languages
    120 (The pricing page says 120+ languages with lip sync in every language; the home page and API page say 100+)
    More facts, plans and sources
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    14 days
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Starter Free 20 minutes a month with NEO avatars and 0.5 minutes with NEO2 avatars Yes -
    Professional $59 a month, per seat, billed annually 30 minutes a month with NEO avatars and 10 minutes with NEO2 avatars No -
    Additional editor (Professional) (add-on) $30 a month, per seat, billed annually - - -
    Studio custom avatar (add-on) $1000 a year, flat - - -
    Additional NEO2 minutes pack (add-on) $1500 a year, per pack 600 extra NEO2 minutes - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited minutes with NEO and NEO2 avatars - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Monthly plans can be cancelled at any time; annual plans stay active to the end of the paid year with no refund for unused months. A full refund is available if claimed within 14 days of purchase, and Enterprise plans get no refund.

    Not for: Buyers who need a month-to-month price for the Professional plan, since the only figure shown is the annual-plan rate, and anyone who needs unlimited video minutes or data residency, which the pricing page limits to Enterprise.

    Sources: Colossyan home page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan security and compliance (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan API page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan ethics (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan refund policy (31 October 2026) ; About Colossyan (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  4. Creatify

    UGC and ad actor

    Marketers who want UGC-style video ads generated from a product link, with a free plan of 10 monthly credits to try it and an API for programmatic use.

    Entry price
    $99 a month, flat (API Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Languages
    75 (The pricing FAQ says 75+ languages)
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 10 credits per month, up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads Yes -
    API Starter $99 a month, flat 500 API credits per month - -
    API Pro $299 a month, flat 2,000 API credits per month - -
    API Enterprise Contact sales - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom credit limits - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Cancellation can be done at any time and the subscription stays active to the end of the billing cycle; the terms say payments are non-refundable except where required by law.

    Not for: Buyers who need unwatermarked exports on the free plan, since free exports carry a watermark, or who want a refund after paying, since the terms state payments are non-refundable except where law requires.

    Sources: Creatify home page (31 October 2026) ; Creatify pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Creatify Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; Creatify Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Creatify API page (31 October 2026) ; Creatify AI ethics page (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  5. D-ID

    Presenter video avatar Machine-read

    Teams and developers who need a talking-head video or a real-time conversational avatar built from a single face image, with API minutes drawn from the same balance as the web studio.

    Free access
    Free trial, Watermarked free output
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Languages
    120 (The home page says 120+ languages for video and real-time interactions; the API page says over 100)
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes

    Prices read 31 October 2026 . Cancel under Billing; the plan stays active to the end of the billing period and the account is then downgraded. Minutes renew monthly and unused minutes lapse. The terms say payments are non-refundable except where they explicitly provide otherwise, and ask for cancellation 15 days before the period ends to avoid the next charge.

    Not for: Anyone who needs videos longer than 5 minutes, which both the studio and the API cap, or who wants to use trial output commercially, since the terms limit the two-week trial to non-commercial use.

    Sources: D-ID home page (31 October 2026) ; D-ID studio pricing page (31 October 2026) ; D-ID end user license agreement (31 October 2026) ; D-ID security (31 October 2026) ; D-ID API page (31 October 2026) ; D-ID ethics pledge (31 October 2026) ; About D-ID (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  6. HeyGen

    Presenter video avatar

    Producing presenter-style videos from a script with a stock or custom avatar, with video translation into 175 languages and dialects on paid plans.

    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Languages
    175 (The pricing page lists 175 languages and dialects on paid plans and 30+ on the Free plan; the about page says 177+)
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    More facts, plans and sources
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Trains on your data
    Opt-out available
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO, Consent verification
    Platforms
    Web, iOS, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute each Yes No
    Creator $29 a month, per seat 600 credits a month No Yes
    Pro $49 a month, per seat 1,000 credits a month at the entry tier No Yes
    Business $149 a month, per workspace 1,500 credits a month No Yes
    Additional team member (Business) (add-on) $20 a month, per seat - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Credit volume set to the customer's usage - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Cancelling stops the next renewal, paid features and remaining credits last to the end of the billing cycle, then the account moves to the Free plan; payments are non-refundable except where the law requires.

    Not for: Anyone who needs to use output commercially without paying, because the Free plan limits output to personal, non-commercial and evaluation use and adds a watermark.

    Sources: HeyGen home page (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen pricing page (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen terms of service (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen trust and safety (31 October 2026) ; HeyGen developers (31 October 2026) ; About HeyGen (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  7. Kapwing

    Presenter video avatar

    Teams that want a browser-based video editor with AI video generation, dubbing and lip sync built in, with credit allowances that rise by plan.

    Entry price
    $16 a month, per seat, billing period not stated (Pro)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Voice cloning
    Gated by plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 10 credits Yes -
    Pro $16 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 1,000 credits a month No -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom amount of credits - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled, and cancelling is done in Workspace Settings. The refund policy says no refunds are issued once a user upgrades to a paid plan, and that no free trial is offered.

    Not for: Buyers who want a dedicated avatar presenter product, because Kapwing is a general video editor and the avatar-related features (Character Consistency, persona-layer lip sync) are one part of it, with lip sync limited to Business and above.

    Sources: Kapwing home page (31 October 2026) ; Kapwing pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Kapwing refund policy (31 October 2026) ; Kapwing privacy policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  8. Synthesia

    Presenter video avatar

    Teams producing training, onboarding and sales videos from a script, document or slide deck with a presenter avatar, who also need dubbing into 140+ languages or LMS export.

    Entry price
    $19 a month, per workspace (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Languages
    140 (The pricing page lists 140+ languages and voices for video creation; AI dubbing is 70+ languages on the lower paid plan and 140+ on the next, and the API page says 130+)
    Trains on your data
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO, Consent verification
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Basic Free 500 credits a month, which the page says covers 10 minutes of video or dubbing; 3 survey responses Yes -
    Starter $19 a month, per workspace 1,250 credits a month, about 12 extra minutes of video No -
    Pro $89 a month, per workspace 6,000 credits a month, about 60 extra minutes of video No -
    Studio Express-1 avatar (add-on) $1000 a year, flat - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom credit volumes, unlimited video minutes - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The pricing FAQ says a plan can be cancelled at any time from account settings, and that monthly allowances and credits reset each billing period; credits bought separately last 12 months.

    Not for: Buyers who need to pay per video or need a one-off purchase, since the pricing FAQ says plans are recurring monthly or yearly subscriptions only, and users who need a custom avatar on the free tier, since Personal Avatars come with paid plans.

    Sources: Synthesia home page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia trust center (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia API page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia responsible AI (31 October 2026) ; About Synthesia (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

More free access categories

All categories or the full list of tools.