Category: platform

AI avatar tools on macOS

3 tools in the listing are tagged "macOS" on their own records. The tools below are listed alphabetically; the list does not rank them and nobody here has tested them.

Each count is taken over the tools whose record answers the question; a tool the vendor does not disclose counts as no. EveryAny.One is an independent publication. It is not the Every Anyone avatar product and is not affiliated with Metaphysic.

3 tools

  1. bitHuman

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want a real-time avatar built from one portrait and rendered on the device, on their own servers or in the vendor cloud, with a free plan of 99 credits a month and paid plans from $20 a month.

    Entry price
    $20 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Creator)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, iOS, Android, macOS, Windows, API, Self-host
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 99 credits a month, 1 cloud session at once - -
    Creator $20 a month, flat, billing period not stated 2,000 credits a month (about 500 cloud avatar minutes), 3 cloud sessions at once - -
    Pro $99 a month, flat, billing period not stated 12,000 credits a month (about 3,000 cloud avatar minutes), 10 cloud sessions at once - -
    Business $299 a month, flat, billing period not stated 50,000 credits a month (about 12,500 cloud avatar minutes), 50 cloud sessions at once - -
    Enterprise $999 a month, flat, billing period not stated 250,000 credits a month (about 62,500 cloud avatar minutes), 200 cloud sessions at once - -
    Custom Contact sales - - -
    Top-up credits (add-on) $0.01 a credit, per credit - - -
    Offline licence (1 character) (add-on) $899 one-time, per pack - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Cancel any time in the console and the plan runs to the end of the period; the terms say subscriptions renew automatically and all fees are non-refundable except as required by law. Upgrades apply at once, prorated; a switch to a cheaper plan takes effect at the next renewal. Plan credits do not roll over.

    Not for: Anyone who wants a script-to-video presenter maker without writing code, since the pages describe an SDK, CLI and REST API for building an avatar into an app or voice agent, and API and SDK use needs the Creator plan or higher.

    Sources: bitHuman home page (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman pricing page (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman terms of service (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman security and privacy (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman docs (31 October 2026) ; bitHuman acceptable use policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  2. Descript

    Presenter video avatar

    Editing video and audio through a transcript in one app, with an avatar gallery of over 35 avatars, avatars from a text prompt or a photo listed on the plans, and AI voice cloning in the same editor.

    Entry price
    $16 a month, per seat, billed annually (Hobbyist)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    30 (The pricing page lists audio dubbing in 30 languages, caption translation in 61 languages and transcription in 25 languages)
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, Windows, macOS, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 60 media minutes a month and 100 AI credits (one-time) - -
    Hobbyist $16 a month, per seat, billed annually 10 media hours and 400 AI credits a month No -
    Creator $24 a month, per seat, billed annually 30 media hours and 800 AI credits a month No -
    Business $50 a month, per seat, billed annually 40 media hours and 1500 AI credits a month - -
    Enterprise Contact sales AI credits and media hours sized to the team - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Subscriptions renew automatically to the card on file for the chosen billing cycle and can be cancelled from the subscription page. The pages captured do not state a refund policy.

    Not for: Buyers who want a standalone presenter-avatar generator, since the avatars are one feature of a video and audio editor sold per person with media hour and AI credit allowances, and the pricing page marks the avatar rows "Limited" without naming the plan.

    Sources: Descript home page (31 October 2026) ; Descript pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Descript terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Descript privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Descript security and privacy (31 October 2026) ; Descript API (31 October 2026) ; Descript ethics statement (31 October 2026) ; About Descript (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  3. Sendspark

    Presenter video avatar

    Sales and marketing teams that record one video and send a personalized version, with a cloned voice and a per-contact website background, to many contacts through email and CRM tools.

    Free access
    Free trial
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, Plugin or add-in, Windows, macOS, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Solo $49 a month, per seat 100 Dynamic Video Minutes, 5,000 stored videos - -
    Growth $99 a month, per workspace 250 Dynamic Video Minutes, 20,000 stored videos - -
    Team $299 a month, per workspace 1,000 Dynamic Video Minutes, 100,000 stored videos - -
    Business $699 a month, per workspace 3,000 Dynamic Video Minutes, unlimited stored videos - -
    Agency Contact sales - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Plans can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time from account settings with no cancellation penalty; access continues to the end of the paid term, and payments already made, including the remaining months of an annual term, are non-refundable.

    Not for: Buyers who want a stock or generated presenter avatar, because the product personalizes the user's own recording and cloned voice, and who need a free plan, because the pricing page offers a 7-day free trial rather than a free tier.

    Sources: Sendspark home page (31 October 2026) ; Sendspark pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Sendspark enterprise security page (31 October 2026) ; Sendspark privacy policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

More platform categories

All categories or the full list of tools.