Category: tool type

Character creation tools

An image model used to design consistent characters and avatars. The tools below are listed alphabetically; the list does not rank them and nobody here has tested them.

Each count is taken over the tools whose record answers the question; a tool the vendor does not disclose counts as no. EveryAny.One is an independent publication. It is not the Every Anyone avatar product and is not affiliated with Metaphysic.

6 tools

  1. Dzine

    Character creation

    Building reusable characters from a reference and generating images and video with them on credit-based plans from $8.99 a month, with lip sync included on paid plans.

    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 100 credits after sign-up, valid for 12 months - No
    Beginner $8.99 a month, flat 1000 credits a month - Yes
    Creator $24.99 a month, flat 6000 credits a month - Yes
    Master $59.99 a month, flat 9000 credits a month, plus unlimited images under a fair usage policy - Yes
    Master Pro $149.99 a month, flat 30000 credits a month, plus unlimited images under a fair usage policy - Yes
    Team Creator $24.99 a month, per seat 6000 credits per seat a month - Yes
    Team Master $59.99 a month, per seat 9000 credits per seat a month, plus unlimited images under a fair usage policy - Yes
    Top-up 2,000 credits (add-on) $10 one-time, per pack 2000 credits - -
    Top-up 4,000 credits (add-on) $20 one-time, per pack 4000 credits - -
    Top-up 10,000 credits (add-on) $50 one-time, per pack 10000 credits - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Plans renew automatically unless cancelled before the renewal date; cancelling takes effect at the end of the billing period and remaining credits do not roll over after it. The page states that all payments, monthly or annual, are non-refundable, including unused periods, and that a payment made with a coupon code is non-refundable.

    Not for: Anyone who needs Free plan output for commercial work, because the terms limit free-tier output to personal projects, or who needs Beginner credits to carry over, because that plan has no rollover.

    Sources: Dzine home page (31 October 2026) ; Dzine pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Dzine terms of use (31 October 2026) ; Dzine privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Dzine security whitepaper (31 October 2026) ; Dzine developer API documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  2. Krea

    Character creation

    Making images, video, 3D and lipsync output from many third-party models in one app, with LoRA training on your own characters and a free plan of 100 units a day.

    Entry price
    $5.25 a month, flat, billed annually (Basic)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2, SSO
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 100 units a day - -
    Basic $5.25 a month, flat, billed annually 5,000 units a month - -
    Pro $21 a month, flat, billed annually 20,000 units a month - -
    Max $63 a month, flat, billed annually 60,000 units a month - -
    Business $160 a month, flat, billed annually 80,000 units a month - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom compute packages - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Paid services renew automatically at the then-current non-promotional rate and can be cancelled in account settings; the subscription runs to the end of the paid term, with no prorated refund of the subscription fee and no refund of fees already paid except as the terms provide.

    Not for: Buyers who want a ready-made presenter or avatar library that reads a script, since the captured pages describe general image, video and lipsync models plus LoRA training and show no stock presenter avatars, and buyers who need a published commercial-use term per plan, because the terms leave that to the subscription tier.

    Sources: Krea home page (31 October 2026) ; Krea pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Krea terms of use (31 October 2026) ; Krea security (31 October 2026) ; Krea documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  3. Layer

    Character creation

    Game studios and their marketing teams that want one workspace for generating character art, images, video, 3D models, audio and playable ads, billed in Creative Units with no per-seat fee.

    Entry price
    $10 a month, per workspace (Studio subscription (entry level))
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Compliance
    SOC 2, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    More facts, plans and sources
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Studio subscription (entry level) $10 a month, per workspace 300 Creative Units a month - Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom, with volume-based discounts - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The pricing FAQ says a subscription can be cancelled at any time under Settings, Plan & Billing. Generated assets and account history stay accessible after cancelling, but generating needs available CUs. The captured pages state no refund terms.

    Not for: Buyers who want a presenter-style or live talking avatar product, because Layer describes itself as an AI creative platform for game studios and their marketing teams and its character tools produce images, video and 3D assets.

    Sources: Layer home page (31 October 2026) ; About Layer (31 October 2026) ; Layer pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Layer API documentation (31 October 2026) ; Layer Trust Center (31 October 2026) ; Layer Acceptable Use Policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  4. Leonardo AI

    Character creation

    Generating images and video from prompts, and training a personal model from roughly 10 to 20 images to recreate a style, theme or subject; the home page names characters and concept art among its uses.

    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Conditional
    Trains on your data
    Opt-out available
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, iOS, Android, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 150 fast tokens a day - -
    Essential $12 a month, flat, billing period not stated 8,500 fast tokens a month - -
    Premium $30 a month, flat, billing period not stated 25,000 fast tokens a month - -
    Ultimate $60 a month, flat, billing period not stated 60,000 fast tokens a month - -
    Team Starter $24 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 25,000 fast tokens per seat a month - -
    Team Growth $48 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 60,000 fast tokens per seat a month - -
    Team Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from US. Subscriptions renew automatically for the same period. Cancelling through the account takes effect at the end of the current period, and fees due until then remain payable. Pricing on the page excludes tax.

    Not for: Anyone who needs a presenter, talking avatar or interactive avatar, since the captured pages describe image and video generation with no avatar presenter product, and anyone who wants content kept out of model training on the Free plan, since privacy of creations needs a paid subscription.

    Sources: Leonardo.Ai home page (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai privacy policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  5. OpenArt

    Character creation

    Making images and videos with consistent saved characters from prompts and reference images, on a credit-based subscription that includes models from several vendors.

    Entry price
    $13 a month, per seat, billing period not stated (Starter)
    Free access
    Free trial
    Languages
    30 (The home page says voiceovers are available in 30+ languages with lip-sync; the studio page lists dubbing into 24 languages)
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    More facts, plans and sources
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Platforms
    Web
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Starter $13 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 4,000 credits a month No -
    Plus $27 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 12,000 credits a month - Yes
    Pro $44 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 24,000 credits a month - Yes
    Wonder $175 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 106,000 credits a month - Yes

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say all purchases are non-refundable except where the law requires a refund. A subscription can be cancelled at any time and stays active until the end of the current billing period; to avoid a renewal charge it must be cancelled before that period ends.

    Not for: Buyers who need a refund after purchase, since the terms say purchases are non-refundable, and anyone who needs a flat price for one avatar video rather than credits spent across images, video and audio.

    Sources: OpenArt home page (31 October 2026) ; OpenArt pricing page (31 October 2026) ; OpenArt studio home (31 October 2026) ; OpenArt terms of service (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  6. Scenario

    Character creation Machine-read

    Game, advertising and e-commerce teams that want image, video, 3D and audio generation in one credit-based workspace, with custom models trained from 5 to 15 images of a character or object.

    Entry price
    $15 a month, per workspace (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 50 free daily credits - No
    Starter $15 a month, per workspace 1,500 monthly credits - Yes
    Pro $45 a month, per workspace 5,000 monthly credits - Yes
    Max $75 a month, per workspace 10,000 monthly credits - Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales Consumption-based pricing with volume discounts - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Plans can be cancelled from account settings and take effect at the next billing cycle; the terms say fees are generally non-refundable, with refunds or credits only in exceptional circumstances at the vendor's discretion. Credits do not roll over.

    Not for: Anyone who needs a presenter or talking-head avatar video, because the pages describe an image, video, 3D and audio generation workspace with custom model training, and anyone who needs commercial rights without paying, because Free plan outputs are for personal and evaluation use only.

    Sources: Scenario home page (31 October 2026) ; Scenario pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Scenario terms and conditions (31 October 2026) ; Scenario privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Scenario trust center (31 October 2026) ; Scenario API documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

More tool type categories

All categories or the full list of tools.