Category: use case

AI avatar tools for customer support agent

10 tools in the listing are tagged "Customer support agent" on their own records. The tools below are listed alphabetically; the list does not rank them and nobody here has tested them.

Each count is taken over the tools whose record answers the question; a tool the vendor does not disclose counts as no. EveryAny.One is an independent publication. It is not the Every Anyone avatar product and is not affiliated with Metaphysic.

10 tools

  1. Akool

    Presenter video avatar Machine-read

    Producing avatar and talking-photo videos from a script, translating video with lip-sync into 155+ languages, and face swap on photos and video, on credit-based plans billed per seat.

    Entry price
    $12 a month, per seat, billed annually (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Languages
    155 (The pricing page lists 155+ languages for video translation)
    Voice cloning
    Gated by plan
    More facts, plans and sources
    Refund window
    7 days
    Trains on your data
    No
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free - Yes -
    Starter $12 a month, per seat, billed annually 200 credits a month No -
    Pro $21 a month, per seat, billed annually 600 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Pro Max $41.30 a month, per seat, billed annually 1,200 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Business $174.30 a month, per seat, billed annually 6,000 credits a month at the entry level No -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. A first paid subscription purchase can be refunded within 7 calendar days of payment if no paid credits from it have been used for a completed task; renewals, upgrades and enterprise or API commitments are not covered by that window. Cancelling stops renewal, paid features last to the end of the billing period and the fee is not prorated. Unused subscription credits expire at the end of the period.

    Not for: Buyers who need commercial use on a lower tier without reading the licence, since the pricing page lists a personal license on Starter, Pro and Pro Max and a business license from Business, and buyers who want to use another person's face or voice without their permission, which the vendor's policy prohibits.

    Sources: Akool home page (31 October 2026) ; Akool pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Akool refund and cancellation policy (31 October 2026) ; Akool trust and safety (31 October 2026) ; Akool terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Akool privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Akool Open API (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  2. Anam

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want a real-time video avatar in a product through a JavaScript SDK and API, starting on a free plan of 30 minutes a month with per-minute billing past each plan's allowance.

    Entry price
    $12 a month, flat (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Languages
    70 (The home, pricing and API pages say 70+ languages with native voices)
    More facts, plans and sources
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    SOC 2
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 30 minutes per month, no extra minutes available Yes No
    Starter $12 a month, flat 50 minutes per month, then $0.16 per minute Yes Yes
    Explorer $49 a month, flat 250 minutes per month, then $0.14 per minute No Yes
    Growth $299 a month, flat 2,000 minutes per month, then $0.12 per minute No Yes
    Professional $999 a month, flat 8,000 minutes per month, then $0.11 per minute No Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom minutes, with volume rates from $0.04 per minute - Yes

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. A paid subscription cannot be paused; if cancelled it stays active to the end of the paid billing period and then moves to the Free plan, payments are not refunded and unused minutes do not carry over.

    Not for: Individuals who want a consumer or personal avatar, since the acceptable use policy limits use to business needs, and anyone needing commercial use on the Free plan, which excludes it.

    Sources: Anam home page (31 October 2026) ; Anam pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Anam Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Anam Trust Center (31 October 2026) ; Anam API page (31 October 2026) ; Anam Acceptable Use Policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  3. Beyond Presence

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a streaming video avatar to a voice or conversational agent through an API, with plans metered in credits per minute of use.

    Entry price
    €49 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    100 (The pricing page lists 100+ languages for the Speech-to-Video API and 30+ for Conversational Video Agents; the home page FAQ says avatars speak any language the connected text-to-speech provider supports)
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    No
    Compliance
    GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 2K credits a month, which the page lists as 40 included minutes - -
    Starter €49 a month, flat, billing period not stated 14K credits a month, which the page lists as 280 included minutes - -
    Growth €149 a month, flat, billing period not stated 74.5K credits a month, which the page lists as 1490 included minutes - -
    Scale €349 a month, flat, billing period not stated 200K credits a month, which the page lists as 4000 included minutes - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable unless the agreement expressly provides otherwise, and the agreement renews for successive terms unless either party gives written notice.

    Not for: Buyers who want pre-rendered presenter videos from a script, because the plans are built around streaming sessions through an API and the pricing page lists avatar video generation as early access.

    Sources: Beyond Presence home page (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Beyond Presence acceptable use policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  4. Colossyan

    Presenter video avatar

    Teams turning documents, slide decks and scripts into training and onboarding videos or courses with SCORM export, translated into 100+ languages.

    Entry price
    $59 a month, per seat, billed annually (Professional)
    Free access
    Free plan, Free trial, Watermarked free output
    Commercial rights
    Not disclosed
    Languages
    120 (The pricing page says 120+ languages with lip sync in every language; the home page and API page say 100+)
    More facts, plans and sources
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    14 days
    Compliance
    SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Starter Free 20 minutes a month with NEO avatars and 0.5 minutes with NEO2 avatars Yes -
    Professional $59 a month, per seat, billed annually 30 minutes a month with NEO avatars and 10 minutes with NEO2 avatars No -
    Additional editor (Professional) (add-on) $30 a month, per seat, billed annually - - -
    Studio custom avatar (add-on) $1000 a year, flat - - -
    Additional NEO2 minutes pack (add-on) $1500 a year, per pack 600 extra NEO2 minutes - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited minutes with NEO and NEO2 avatars - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Monthly plans can be cancelled at any time; annual plans stay active to the end of the paid year with no refund for unused months. A full refund is available if claimed within 14 days of purchase, and Enterprise plans get no refund.

    Not for: Buyers who need a month-to-month price for the Professional plan, since the only figure shown is the annual-plan rate, and anyone who needs unlimited video minutes or data residency, which the pricing page limits to Enterprise.

    Sources: Colossyan home page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan security and compliance (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan API page (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan ethics (31 October 2026) ; Colossyan refund policy (31 October 2026) ; About Colossyan (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  5. Convai

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers and creators who want conversational 3D characters with backstory, voice and perception for games, XR, training and brand representatives, with plugins for Unity and Unreal Engine and a free plan of 100 interactions a month.

    Entry price
    $29 a month, flat (Indie Dev)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 100 interactions a month and 60 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Indie Dev $29 a month, flat 3,000 interactions a month and 600 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Professional $99 a month, flat 10,000 interactions a month and 2,400 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Scale $499 a month, flat 50,000 interactions a month and 10,200 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Business $1199 a month, flat 125,000 interactions a month and 21,000 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from US. The terms say payments are non-refundable unless otherwise agreed, and that prices stay fixed for the term of the initial subscription.

    Not for: Buyers who want a ready-made video presenter from a script, since the product is a platform for building interactive characters, and anyone who needs more than 100 interactions a month without paying, since the Free plan stops there.

    Sources: Convai home page (31 October 2026) ; Convai pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Convai Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; Convai Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Convai documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  6. D-ID

    Presenter video avatar Machine-read

    Teams and developers who need a talking-head video or a real-time conversational avatar built from a single face image, with API minutes drawn from the same balance as the web studio.

    Free access
    Free trial, Watermarked free output
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Languages
    120 (The home page says 120+ languages for video and real-time interactions; the API page says over 100)
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes

    Prices read 31 October 2026 . Cancel under Billing; the plan stays active to the end of the billing period and the account is then downgraded. Minutes renew monthly and unused minutes lapse. The terms say payments are non-refundable except where they explicitly provide otherwise, and ask for cancellation 15 days before the period ends to avoid the next charge.

    Not for: Anyone who needs videos longer than 5 minutes, which both the studio and the API cap, or who wants to use trial output commercially, since the terms limit the two-week trial to non-commercial use.

    Sources: D-ID home page (31 October 2026) ; D-ID studio pricing page (31 October 2026) ; D-ID end user license agreement (31 October 2026) ; D-ID security (31 October 2026) ; D-ID API page (31 October 2026) ; D-ID ethics pledge (31 October 2026) ; About D-ID (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  7. DeepBrain AI

    Presenter video avatar

    Producing presenter-style videos from a script, document or URL with stock or custom avatars, with AI dubbing into 70+ languages and a separate interactive avatar plan.

    Free access
    Free plan
    Languages
    73 (The pricing page lists 73 languages and dialects for AI Dubbing; the home page says 70+ for dubbing and 50+ languages for text to speech)
    Refund window
    14 days
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 3 AI videos, up to 1 minute each, 1 video avatar, 3 AI Dubbing uses and 16 one-time generative credits - -
    Personal $24 a month, flat, billed annually Unlimited AI videos, 3 video avatars, 120 minutes of AI Dubbing a month, 60 generative credits a month and 720 a year - -
    Team $55 a month, per seat, billing period not stated Unlimited AI videos, 5 video avatars, 240 minutes of AI Dubbing a month and 150 generative credits a month per seat, shared across the team - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited video duration and video avatars, with credit volume and dubbing set by contract - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. A refund is available only if requested within 14 calendar days of purchase and the service has not been used at all; payments are otherwise non-refundable. Cancellations and downgrades take effect at the end of the billing cycle and access continues until then.

    Not for: Buyers who need a published price for the interactive avatar product beyond its Standard credit pack, or who want a refund after trying the service, since a refund is only available within 14 days of purchase if the service has not been used.

    Sources: AI Studios home page (31 October 2026) ; AI Studios pricing page (31 October 2026) ; AI Studios terms of use (31 October 2026) ; AI Studios privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; About DeepBrain AI (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  8. LemonSlice

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a real-time video avatar to a voice agent or website from a single image, with an API, a hosted widget and LiveKit, Pipecat, Daily and Agora integrations.

    Entry price
    $8 a month, flat (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    Yes
    Compliance
    GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free - - No
    Starter $8 a month, flat - - -
    Creator $40 a month, flat - - -
    Professional $100 a month, flat - - -
    Scale $240 a month, flat - - -
    Ultra $960 a month, flat - - -
    Hosted avatar pipeline (STT, LLM and TTS included) (add-on) $0.09 a minute, per minute - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say all payments are final and non-refundable except as required by law or as LemonSlice decides otherwise. Cancelling keeps paid access to the end of the current term, and the pricing FAQ says unused credits are lost on cancellation. Calls are billed from request to termination, and idle time is billed the same as talking.

    Not for: Buyers who need commercial use or their own avatars without a subscription, since the Free plan is limited to chatting with featured avatars for non-commercial use, and anyone who must exclude their content from model training without an enterprise agreement, because the terms offer no opt-out.

    Sources: LemonSlice home page (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice pricing page (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Trust Center (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  9. Synthesia

    Presenter video avatar

    Teams producing training, onboarding and sales videos from a script, document or slide deck with a presenter avatar, who also need dubbing into 140+ languages or LMS export.

    Entry price
    $19 a month, per workspace (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan, Watermarked free output
    Languages
    140 (The pricing page lists 140+ languages and voices for video creation; AI dubbing is 70+ languages on the lower paid plan and 140+ on the next, and the API page says 130+)
    Trains on your data
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO, Consent verification
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Basic Free 500 credits a month, which the page says covers 10 minutes of video or dubbing; 3 survey responses Yes -
    Starter $19 a month, per workspace 1,250 credits a month, about 12 extra minutes of video No -
    Pro $89 a month, per workspace 6,000 credits a month, about 60 extra minutes of video No -
    Studio Express-1 avatar (add-on) $1000 a year, flat - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom credit volumes, unlimited video minutes - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The pricing FAQ says a plan can be cancelled at any time from account settings, and that monthly allowances and credits reset each billing period; credits bought separately last 12 months.

    Not for: Buyers who need to pay per video or need a one-off purchase, since the pricing FAQ says plans are recurring monthly or yearly subscriptions only, and users who need a custom avatar on the free tier, since Personal Avatars come with paid plans.

    Sources: Synthesia home page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia trust center (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia API page (31 October 2026) ; Synthesia responsible AI (31 October 2026) ; About Synthesia (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  10. Tavus

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers and teams that want to embed a real-time conversational video agent in a product through an API, with a free plan to start and per-minute billing beyond the included minutes.

    Entry price
    $20 a month, flat (PALs Plus)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Compliance
    SOC 2, HIPAA
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, iOS, Android
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    PALs Free Free Unlimited messaging and 15 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    PALs Plus $20 a month, flat 150 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    PALs Max $50 a month, flat 500 minutes of voice and video calls - -
    Developer Free Free - - -
    Developer Business $975 a month, flat 4,000 minutes of conversational video - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say a subscription renews automatically at the then-current price, can be cancelled from the billing portal and stays usable to the end of the paid term, and that no prorated refund is given for the rest of the period.

    Not for: Buyers who want a fixed monthly bill, since conversation minutes beyond each plan's allowance are billed per minute with a 30-second minimum per conversation.

    Sources: Tavus home page (31 October 2026) ; Tavus pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Tavus developer docs index (31 October 2026) ; Tavus Acceptable Use Policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

More use case categories

All categories or the full list of tools.