Category: use case

AI avatar tools for gaming and virtual worlds

8 tools in the listing are tagged "Gaming and virtual worlds" on their own records. The tools below are listed alphabetically; the list does not rank them and nobody here has tested them.

Each count is taken over the tools whose record answers the question; a tool the vendor does not disclose counts as no. EveryAny.One is an independent publication. It is not the Every Anyone avatar product and is not affiliated with Metaphysic.

8 tools

  1. Avatar SDK

    3D, game and metaverse avatar

    Companies with under $2M in revenue and funding that want a REST API to turn user selfies into rigged full-body 3D avatars exported as GLB, glTF or FBX, priced at $800 a month for 1,000 avatars.

    Entry price
    $800 a month, per organisation, billing period not stated (Pro)
    Free access
    Free trial
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Pro $800 a month, per organisation, billing period not stated 1,000 avatars per month, with extra avatars billed at $0.03 each - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say fees are payable in full in advance and that no refund of fees is due in any event. Either party may terminate for convenience on 30 days' written notice.

    Not for: Companies above $2M in revenue or funding, who are quoted on Enterprise instead of Pro, and anyone looking for talking-presenter video, since the output is a 3D avatar model rather than video.

    Sources: Avatar SDK home page (31 October 2026) ; Avatar SDK pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Itseez3D Terms and Conditions (31 October 2026) ; Avatar SDK about us (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  2. Avaturn

    3D, game and metaverse avatar

    Game, app and campaign developers who want selfie-based rigged 3D avatars exported to Unity, Unreal Engine, Blender and other 3D tools, or integrated as a plugin, with a $800 a month Pro plan covering up to 1,000 avatars a month.

    Entry price
    $800 a month, flat, billing period not stated (Pro)
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    More facts, plans and sources
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Pro $800 a month, flat, billing period not stated Up to 1,000 avatars a month, plus $0.15 per extra avatar - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from US.

    Not for: Anyone who wants a presenter or talking-head video tool, and anyone who needs a self-serve price below $800 a month, because the pricing page lists only the Pro plan and a contact-sales Enterprise plan.

    Sources: Avaturn home page (31 October 2026) ; Avaturn pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Avaturn documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  3. Convai

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers and creators who want conversational 3D characters with backstory, voice and perception for games, XR, training and brand representatives, with plugins for Unity and Unreal Engine and a free plan of 100 interactions a month.

    Entry price
    $29 a month, flat (Indie Dev)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 100 interactions a month and 60 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Indie Dev $29 a month, flat 3,000 interactions a month and 600 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Professional $99 a month, flat 10,000 interactions a month and 2,400 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Scale $499 a month, flat 50,000 interactions a month and 10,200 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Business $1199 a month, flat 125,000 interactions a month and 21,000 minutes of cloud-rendered Avatar Studio and Convai Sim - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from US. The terms say payments are non-refundable unless otherwise agreed, and that prices stay fixed for the term of the initial subscription.

    Not for: Buyers who want a ready-made video presenter from a script, since the product is a platform for building interactive characters, and anyone who needs more than 100 interactions a month without paying, since the Free plan stops there.

    Sources: Convai home page (31 October 2026) ; Convai pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Convai Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; Convai Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; Convai documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  4. Layer

    Character creation

    Game studios and their marketing teams that want one workspace for generating character art, images, video, 3D models, audio and playable ads, billed in Creative Units with no per-seat fee.

    Entry price
    $10 a month, per workspace (Studio subscription (entry level))
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Compliance
    SOC 2, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    More facts, plans and sources
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Studio subscription (entry level) $10 a month, per workspace 300 Creative Units a month - Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales Custom, with volume-based discounts - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The pricing FAQ says a subscription can be cancelled at any time under Settings, Plan & Billing. Generated assets and account history stay accessible after cancelling, but generating needs available CUs. The captured pages state no refund terms.

    Not for: Buyers who want a presenter-style or live talking avatar product, because Layer describes itself as an AI creative platform for game studios and their marketing teams and its character tools produce images, video and 3D assets.

    Sources: Layer home page (31 October 2026) ; About Layer (31 October 2026) ; Layer pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Layer API documentation (31 October 2026) ; Layer Trust Center (31 October 2026) ; Layer Acceptable Use Policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  5. LemonSlice

    Real-time interactive avatar

    Developers who want to add a real-time video avatar to a voice agent or website from a single image, with an API, a hosted widget and LiveKit, Pipecat, Daily and Agora integrations.

    Entry price
    $8 a month, flat (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Voice cloning
    Yes
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Trains on your data
    Yes
    Compliance
    GDPR
    Platforms
    Web, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free - - No
    Starter $8 a month, flat - - -
    Creator $40 a month, flat - - -
    Professional $100 a month, flat - - -
    Scale $240 a month, flat - - -
    Ultra $960 a month, flat - - -
    Hosted avatar pipeline (STT, LLM and TTS included) (add-on) $0.09 a minute, per minute - - -
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say all payments are final and non-refundable except as required by law or as LemonSlice decides otherwise. Cancelling keeps paid access to the end of the current term, and the pricing FAQ says unused credits are lost on cancellation. Calls are billed from request to termination, and idle time is billed the same as talking.

    Not for: Buyers who need commercial use or their own avatars without a subscription, since the Free plan is limited to chatting with featured avatars for non-commercial use, and anyone who must exclude their content from model training without an enterprise agreement, because the terms offer no opt-out.

    Sources: LemonSlice home page (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice pricing page (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Terms of Service (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Privacy Policy (31 October 2026) ; LemonSlice Trust Center (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  6. Leonardo AI

    Character creation

    Generating images and video from prompts, and training a personal model from roughly 10 to 20 images to recreate a style, theme or subject; the home page names characters and concept art among its uses.

    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Conditional
    Trains on your data
    Opt-out available
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, iOS, Android, API
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 150 fast tokens a day - -
    Essential $12 a month, flat, billing period not stated 8,500 fast tokens a month - -
    Premium $30 a month, flat, billing period not stated 25,000 fast tokens a month - -
    Ultimate $60 a month, flat, billing period not stated 60,000 fast tokens a month - -
    Team Starter $24 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 25,000 fast tokens per seat a month - -
    Team Growth $48 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 60,000 fast tokens per seat a month - -
    Team Enterprise Contact sales - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from US. Subscriptions renew automatically for the same period. Cancelling through the account takes effect at the end of the current period, and fees due until then remain payable. Pricing on the page excludes tax.

    Not for: Anyone who needs a presenter, talking avatar or interactive avatar, since the captured pages describe image and video generation with no avatar presenter product, and anyone who wants content kept out of model training on the Free plan, since privacy of creations needs a paid subscription.

    Sources: Leonardo.Ai home page (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai terms of service (31 October 2026) ; Leonardo.Ai privacy policy (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  7. Rodin

    3D, game and metaverse avatar

    Generating 3D characters, props and avatar packages from text or reference images and exporting them to game engines and 3D tools, with a pay-by-result free preview.

    Entry price
    $30 a month, flat (Creator)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    Compliance
    None claimed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free Free preview generation before confirming credit spend, and 10 private assets - -
    Creator $30 a month, flat Estimated output about 60 models at the entry level - Yes
    Business $120 a month, flat Estimated output about 416 models at the entry level - Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales - - -
    Direct credits (add-on) $1.50 a credit, per credit - - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. The terms say a subscription cannot be cancelled or downgraded within the period already paid for, and that all payments are final and non-refundable except as the law requires, with AI services non-refundable. Credits bought directly stay valid until used; credits gifted with a subscription expire at the end of the subscription period.

    Not for: Buyers who need a refund or a cancellable plan mid-period, since the terms make payments final and do not allow a paid subscription to be cancelled or downgraded within its period; and buyers who need a talking video presenter, because the product outputs 3D assets rather than video avatars.

    Sources: Hyper3D Rodin home page (31 October 2026) ; Hyper3D pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Hyper3D terms of use (31 October 2026) ; Hyper3D privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Hyper3D API page (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

  8. Scenario

    Character creation Machine-read

    Game, advertising and e-commerce teams that want image, video, 3D and audio generation in one credit-based workspace, with custom models trained from 5 to 15 images of a character or object.

    Entry price
    $15 a month, per workspace (Starter)
    Free access
    Free plan
    Commercial rights
    Paid plans only
    Refund window
    Not disclosed
    More facts, plans and sources
    Compliance
    SOC 2, SSO
    Platforms
    Web, API, Plugin or add-in
    API
    Yes
    PlanPriceAllowanceWatermarkCommercial use
    Free Free 50 free daily credits - No
    Starter $15 a month, per workspace 1,500 monthly credits - Yes
    Pro $45 a month, per workspace 5,000 monthly credits - Yes
    Max $75 a month, per workspace 10,000 monthly credits - Yes
    Enterprise Contact sales Consumption-based pricing with volume discounts - -

    Prices read 31 October 2026 from EU. Plans can be cancelled from account settings and take effect at the next billing cycle; the terms say fees are generally non-refundable, with refunds or credits only in exceptional circumstances at the vendor's discretion. Credits do not roll over.

    Not for: Anyone who needs a presenter or talking-head avatar video, because the pages describe an image, video, 3D and audio generation workspace with custom model training, and anyone who needs commercial rights without paying, because Free plan outputs are for personal and evaluation use only.

    Sources: Scenario home page (31 October 2026) ; Scenario pricing page (31 October 2026) ; Scenario terms and conditions (31 October 2026) ; Scenario privacy policy (31 October 2026) ; Scenario trust center (31 October 2026) ; Scenario API documentation (31 October 2026) . Last verified 31 October 2026.

More use case categories

All categories or the full list of tools.