Category: use case
AI avatar tools for localization and dubbing
13 tools in the listing are tagged "Localization and dubbing" on their own records. The tools below are listed alphabetically; the list does not rank them and nobody here has tested them.
- 9/9 state a free plan
- 2/3 allow commercial use on paid plans only
- 11/11 publish a REST API
- 1/4 say they do not train on your data
Each count is taken over the tools whose record answers the question; a tool the vendor does not disclose counts as no. EveryAny.One is an independent publication. It is not the Every Anyone avatar product and is not affiliated with Metaphysic.
13 tools
-
Akool
Presenter video avatar Machine-read
Producing avatar and talking-photo videos from a script, translating video with lip-sync into 155+ languages, and face swap on photos and video, on credit-based plans billed per seat.
- Entry price
- $12 a month, per seat, billed annually (Starter)
- Free access
- Free plan, Watermarked free output
- Languages
- 155 (The pricing page lists 155+ languages for video translation)
- Voice cloning
- Gated by plan
More facts, plans and sources
- Refund window
- 7 days
- Trains on your data
- No
- Compliance
- SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO
- Platforms
- Web, API
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Free Free - Yes - Starter $12 a month, per seat, billed annually 200 credits a month No - Pro $21 a month, per seat, billed annually 600 credits a month at the entry level No - Pro Max $41.30 a month, per seat, billed annually 1,200 credits a month at the entry level No - Business $174.30 a month, per seat, billed annually 6,000 credits a month at the entry level No - Enterprise Contact sales - - - Not for: Buyers who need commercial use on a lower tier without reading the licence, since the pricing page lists a personal license on Starter, Pro and Pro Max and a business license from Business, and buyers who want to use another person's face or voice without their permission, which the vendor's policy prohibits.
-
Arcads
UGC and ad actor Machine-read
Marketers at businesses who want AI-actor video ads made from a script, using a library of 1,000+ actors and translation into 30+ languages, on a credit-based subscription.
- Free access
- Free trial
- Languages
- 30 (The home page says translation in more than 30 languages)
- Compliance
- GDPR
- Platforms
- Web, API
More facts, plans and sources
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Customized offer Contact sales - - - Not for: Individuals buying for personal use, since the terms limit the service to professionals and legal entities, and buyers who need API access on a standard plan, since the terms make the API available only on a customized offer.
-
Colossyan
Presenter video avatar
Teams turning documents, slide decks and scripts into training and onboarding videos or courses with SCORM export, translated into 100+ languages.
- Entry price
- $59 a month, per seat, billed annually (Professional)
- Free access
- Free plan, Free trial, Watermarked free output
- Commercial rights
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- 120 (The pricing page says 120+ languages with lip sync in every language; the home page and API page say 100+)
More facts, plans and sources
- Voice cloning
- Yes
- Refund window
- 14 days
- Compliance
- SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
- Platforms
- Web, API
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Starter Free 20 minutes a month with NEO avatars and 0.5 minutes with NEO2 avatars Yes - Professional $59 a month, per seat, billed annually 30 minutes a month with NEO avatars and 10 minutes with NEO2 avatars No - Additional editor (Professional) (add-on) $30 a month, per seat, billed annually - - - Studio custom avatar (add-on) $1000 a year, flat - - - Additional NEO2 minutes pack (add-on) $1500 a year, per pack 600 extra NEO2 minutes - - Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited minutes with NEO and NEO2 avatars - - Not for: Buyers who need a month-to-month price for the Professional plan, since the only figure shown is the annual-plan rate, and anyone who needs unlimited video minutes or data residency, which the pricing page limits to Enterprise.
-
D-ID
Presenter video avatar Machine-read
Teams and developers who need a talking-head video or a real-time conversational avatar built from a single face image, with API minutes drawn from the same balance as the web studio.
- Free access
- Free trial, Watermarked free output
- Commercial rights
- Paid plans only
- Languages
- 120 (The home page says 120+ languages for video and real-time interactions; the API page says over 100)
- Refund window
- Not disclosed
More facts, plans and sources
- Compliance
- SOC 2, ISO 27001
- Platforms
- Web, API, Plugin or add-in
- API
- Yes
Not for: Anyone who needs videos longer than 5 minutes, which both the studio and the API cap, or who wants to use trial output commercially, since the terms limit the two-week trial to non-commercial use.
-
DeepBrain AI
Presenter video avatar
Producing presenter-style videos from a script, document or URL with stock or custom avatars, with AI dubbing into 70+ languages and a separate interactive avatar plan.
- Free access
- Free plan
- Languages
- 73 (The pricing page lists 73 languages and dialects for AI Dubbing; the home page says 70+ for dubbing and 50+ languages for text to speech)
- Refund window
- 14 days
- Compliance
- SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO
More facts, plans and sources
- Platforms
- Web, API
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Free Free 3 AI videos, up to 1 minute each, 1 video avatar, 3 AI Dubbing uses and 16 one-time generative credits - - Personal $24 a month, flat, billed annually Unlimited AI videos, 3 video avatars, 120 minutes of AI Dubbing a month, 60 generative credits a month and 720 a year - - Team $55 a month, per seat, billing period not stated Unlimited AI videos, 5 video avatars, 240 minutes of AI Dubbing a month and 150 generative credits a month per seat, shared across the team - - Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited video duration and video avatars, with credit volume and dubbing set by contract - - Not for: Buyers who need a published price for the interactive avatar product beyond its Standard credit pack, or who want a refund after trying the service, since a refund is only available within 14 days of purchase if the service has not been used.
-
Descript
Presenter video avatar
Editing video and audio through a transcript in one app, with an avatar gallery of over 35 avatars, avatars from a text prompt or a photo listed on the plans, and AI voice cloning in the same editor.
- Entry price
- $16 a month, per seat, billed annually (Hobbyist)
- Free access
- Free plan
- Languages
- 30 (The pricing page lists audio dubbing in 30 languages, caption translation in 61 languages and transcription in 25 languages)
- Voice cloning
- Yes
More facts, plans and sources
- Compliance
- SOC 2, GDPR, SSO
- Platforms
- Web, Windows, macOS, API
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Free Free 60 media minutes a month and 100 AI credits (one-time) - - Hobbyist $16 a month, per seat, billed annually 10 media hours and 400 AI credits a month No - Creator $24 a month, per seat, billed annually 30 media hours and 800 AI credits a month No - Business $50 a month, per seat, billed annually 40 media hours and 1500 AI credits a month - - Enterprise Contact sales AI credits and media hours sized to the team - - Not for: Buyers who want a standalone presenter-avatar generator, since the avatars are one feature of a video and audio editor sold per person with media hour and AI credit allowances, and the pricing page marks the avatar rows "Limited" without naming the plan.
-
Elai.io
Presenter video avatar
Producing presenter-style training and explainer videos from a script, a URL or a PowerPoint file with a library of 80+ stock avatars, with interactive elements such as branching and quizzes.
- Entry price
- $29 a month, flat (Creator)
- Free access
- Free plan
- Voice cloning
- Gated by plan
- Refund window
- Not disclosed
More facts, plans and sources
- Compliance
- SSO
- Platforms
- Web, API
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Free Free 1 minute - - Creator $29 a month, flat 15 minutes per month - - Team $125 a month, flat 50 minutes per month - - Enterprise Contact sales Unlimited users and a custom minute allocation - - Extra minutes (add-on) $2 a minute, per minute - - - Selfie avatar (add-on) $199 a year, flat - - - Studio avatar (add-on) $500 a year, flat - - - Voice cloning (add-on) $200 a year, flat - - - Not for: Buyers who want pay-as-you-go pricing or a refund, since Elai sells only prepaid subscriptions with a fixed monthly minute allowance and its terms make all fees non-refundable.
-
HeyGen
Presenter video avatar
Producing presenter-style videos from a script with a stock or custom avatar, with video translation into 175 languages and dialects on paid plans.
- Free access
- Free plan, Watermarked free output
- Commercial rights
- Paid plans only
- Languages
- 175 (The pricing page lists 175 languages and dialects on paid plans and 30+ on the Free plan; the about page says 177+)
- Voice cloning
- Yes
More facts, plans and sources
- Refund window
- Not disclosed
- Trains on your data
- Opt-out available
- Compliance
- SOC 2, GDPR, SSO, Consent verification
- Platforms
- Web, iOS, API
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Free Free 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute each Yes No Creator $29 a month, per seat 600 credits a month No Yes Pro $49 a month, per seat 1,000 credits a month at the entry tier No Yes Business $149 a month, per workspace 1,500 credits a month No Yes Additional team member (Business) (add-on) $20 a month, per seat - - - Enterprise Contact sales Credit volume set to the customer's usage - - Not for: Anyone who needs to use output commercially without paying, because the Free plan limits output to personal, non-commercial and evaluation use and adds a watermark.
-
Kapwing
Presenter video avatar
Teams that want a browser-based video editor with AI video generation, dubbing and lip sync built in, with credit allowances that rise by plan.
- Entry price
- $16 a month, per seat, billing period not stated (Pro)
- Free access
- Free plan, Watermarked free output
- Voice cloning
- Gated by plan
- Refund window
- Not disclosed
More facts, plans and sources
- Platforms
- Web
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Free Free 10 credits Yes - Pro $16 a month, per seat, billing period not stated 1,000 credits a month No - Enterprise Contact sales Custom amount of credits - - Not for: Buyers who want a dedicated avatar presenter product, because Kapwing is a general video editor and the avatar-related features (Character Consistency, persona-layer lip sync) are one part of it, with lip sync limited to Business and above.
-
Synthesia
Presenter video avatar
Teams producing training, onboarding and sales videos from a script, document or slide deck with a presenter avatar, who also need dubbing into 140+ languages or LMS export.
- Entry price
- $19 a month, per workspace (Starter)
- Free access
- Free plan, Watermarked free output
- Languages
- 140 (The pricing page lists 140+ languages and voices for video creation; AI dubbing is 70+ languages on the lower paid plan and 140+ on the next, and the API page says 130+)
- Trains on your data
- Not disclosed
More facts, plans and sources
- Compliance
- SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, SSO, Consent verification
- Platforms
- Web, API
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Basic Free 500 credits a month, which the page says covers 10 minutes of video or dubbing; 3 survey responses Yes - Starter $19 a month, per workspace 1,250 credits a month, about 12 extra minutes of video No - Pro $89 a month, per workspace 6,000 credits a month, about 60 extra minutes of video No - Studio Express-1 avatar (add-on) $1000 a year, flat - - - Enterprise Contact sales Custom credit volumes, unlimited video minutes - - Not for: Buyers who need to pay per video or need a one-off purchase, since the pricing FAQ says plans are recurring monthly or yearly subscriptions only, and users who need a custom avatar on the free tier, since Personal Avatars come with paid plans.
-
Synthesys
Presenter video avatar
Producing ad, UGC-style, presenter and explainer videos from a brief, script or product URL on a credit-based subscription, with lip-synced output in 140+ languages and commercial rights stated on every plan.
- Entry price
- $29 a month, flat (Starter)
- Languages
- 140 (The home page says 140+ languages with lip-sync)
- Refund window
- 3 days
- Compliance
- GDPR, Consent verification
More facts, plans and sources
- Platforms
- Web
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Starter $29 a month, flat 3,500 credits a month - Yes Pro $59 a month, flat 8,000 credits a month - Yes Agency $119 a month, flat 17,000 credits a month - Yes Max $199 a month, flat 30,000 credits a month at the entry step, adjustable with a slider up to 250,000 or more - Yes Credit pack, 1,000 credits (add-on) $10 one-time, per pack 1,000 credits - - Credit pack, 2,750 credits (add-on) $25 one-time, per pack 2,750 credits - - Credit pack, 6,000 credits (add-on) $50 one-time, per pack 6,000 credits - - Not for: Buyers who want a free plan or a single flat price, since the pricing page lists four paid plans with monthly credit allowances and no free tier, and buyers who need a stated stock avatar count, since the vendor's pages give two different figures.
-
Topview AI
UGC and ad actor
Marketers who want short UGC-style product ads with AI presenters generated from a script, photo or product URL, with a library of 5000+ public avatars, voice cloning and localization in 30+ languages, sold as credit-based plans.
- Languages
- 30 (The pages say voiceover, captions and localized variants in 30+ languages)
- Voice cloning
- Yes
- Refund window
- 3 days
- Trains on your data
- Opt-out available
More facts, plans and sources
- Compliance
- SSO
- Platforms
- Web, API, Plugin or add-in
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Plus $36 a month, flat, billed annually 100 credits a month - - Business $44 a month, flat, billed annually 3,000 credits a year, all delivered upfront - - Ultra $50 a month, flat, billed annually 500 credits a month - - Team $56 a month, per seat, billed annually 500 credits per seat a month - - Enterprise Contact sales Custom seats, credits and API credit pool - - Not for: Buyers who want a flat monthly price per video or a single-purpose avatar tool, since the plans sell credits spent at tool-specific rates across video, image and avatar models, and the pricing page was captured showing only annual billing figures.
-
Vozo
Photo and video animation
Translating and dubbing existing video and audio into 165 target languages with voice cloning and lip sync, and turning a single photo into a speaking video with the Talking Photo tool.
- Entry price
- $29 a month, per workspace (Creator)
- Free access
- Free plan
- Languages
- 165 (The pricing page lists 113 source and 165 target languages for Translate and Dub; the home page says 160+ languages)
- Voice cloning
- Yes
More facts, plans and sources
- Refund window
- Not disclosed
- Compliance
- None claimed
- Platforms
- Web, API
- API
- Yes
Plan Price Allowance Watermark Commercial use Free Free 20 AI points for trial use, about 6 AI dubbing minutes, 2 lip sync minutes and 2 visual translate minutes, across up to 3 projects - - Creator $29 a month, per workspace 150 AI points a month, about 50 AI dubbing minutes, 15 lip sync minutes and 15 visual translate minutes No - Studio $99 a month, per workspace 600 AI points a month, about 200 AI dubbing minutes, 60 lip sync minutes and 60 visual translate minutes - - Enterprise Contact sales - - - Not for: Buyers who want a script-to-video presenter from a stock avatar library, because the captured pages describe translation, dubbing, lip sync and a photo-based talking tool rather than a stock avatar library; and anyone who needs a refund after paying, because the pricing FAQ says paid plans are not refunded.