Carrd
One-page sites, free for three of them, and $19 a year for custom domains.
- Development
- Marketing
- from $19
Carrd builds simple, responsive one-page sites. Three sites on a carrd.co subdomain are free with all core features, and Pro Standard at $19 a year adds custom domains, forms, embeds and analytics across ten sites. There is no CMS, which is the line between what it is for and what it is not.
Carrd: the short answer
Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 20 August 2026.
- What it is
- One-page sites, free for three of them, and $19 a year for custom domains
- Best for
- A single landing page to validate demand before building anything
- Starts at
- Free for 3 sites on a subdomain; Pro Standard $19 a year for custom domains
- Free option
- Free plan available, no trial
- Biggest strength
- $19 a year for custom domains, forms and analytics, which nothing else here approaches
- Biggest drawback
- No CMS, so no blog and no second page
- Based on
- Primary-source research, not hands-on use
- Closest alternative
- Framer - A real design tool with a CMS, from $10 a month, for when one page stops being enough
- True annual cost
- from $9 a year on Pro Lite, the cheapest paid tier
Carrd at a glance
| Best for | A single landing page to validate demand before building anything, Personal profiles, link pages and event pages, Anyone who wants a custom domain for less than a coffee a month |
|---|---|
| Category | Development, Marketing |
| Starting price | Free for 3 sites on a subdomain; Pro Standard $19 a year for custom domains |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | No trial offered |
| Pricing model | subscription |
| Company | Carrd |
| Founded | Not disclosed |
| Headquarters | Not disclosed |
| Founders | Not disclosed |
| Platforms | Web |
| Public API | No |
| Browser extension | No |
| Mobile apps | None |
| Self-hosting | No |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Data source | Vendor pricing page and public records |
| Last checked | August 2026 |
Carrd pricing
Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 20 August 2026. Pricing model: subscription. No free trial is offered.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per year | One account - Up to three sites on a carrd.co subdomain, with all of Carrd's core features. No custom domain and Carrd branding stays |
| Pro Lite | $9 | per year | Three sites, premium URLs rather than custom domains, no branding, premium and custom templates, video uploads and QR codes |
| Pro Standard | $19 | per year | Ten sites with custom domain URLs, plus forms, widgets, embeds, analytics, meta tags and local fonts. The tier a business site actually needs |
| Pro Lite 10 | $14 | per year | Pro Lite across ten sites, still without custom domains |
| Pro Lite 25 | $29 | per year | Pro Lite across 25 sites |
| Pro Standard 25 | Not read | per year | Listed on the plan carousel above Pro Standard, with 25 sites. The figure was not readable in the position the page served us |
| Pro Standard 50 | Not read | per year | Listed with 50 sites, and its figure was likewise not readable |
What Carrd actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro Lite | per year | $0.75 | $9 |
| Pro Standard | per year | $1.58 | $19 |
| Pro Lite 10 | per year | $1.17 | $14 |
| Pro Lite 25 | per year | $2.42 | $29 |
Which Carrd plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want to test a headline before building anything | Free | Three sites at no cost on a carrd.co subdomain, with every core feature. |
| You need a real domain and an email capture | Pro Standard | $19 a year for custom domain URLs, forms, embeds and analytics across ten sites. |
| You only want the branding gone | Pro Lite | $9 a year removes Carrd branding, but you stay on a premium Carrd URL rather than your own domain. |
| You need a blog | Do not buy Carrd | There is no CMS at any tier. Squarespace, Wix or WordPress.com are the cheap answers. |
| Several people will edit the site | Do not buy Carrd | There is no team model. This is a one-account product. |
Verdict by who you are
Founder validating demand pre-buildYes
$19 a year for a real domain with a working signup form is the cheapest credible presence on the internet.
Startup with a marketing site and a blogNo
No CMS at any tier, so the blog has nowhere to live.
Team of three marketersNo
One account, no roles, no collaboration model.
Anyone wanting a link-in-bio or profile pageYes
The free tier already does this, with three sites and no time limit.
Business that will need to migrate laterCompare first
One page is trivial to rebuild anywhere, so the lock-in is small. Just do not plan to grow inside Carrd.
Should you buy Carrd?
Buy Carrd if…
- A single landing page to validate demand before building anything
- Personal profiles, link pages and event pages
- Anyone who wants a custom domain for less than a coffee a month
Do not buy Carrd if…
- Any site that needs a blog or more than one page of content
- Teams who need several people editing
- Startups whose site will grow into a content channel
Best Carrd alternative for each job
Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.
| If you mainly need to… | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A marketing site with a blog, cheaply | WordPress.com | Unlimited posts and users from $8 a month on annual billing. |
| A design-led site without a developer | Framer | $10 a month billed yearly, with 1,000 CMS items on the entry plan. |
| Free, unlimited and fully yours | Astro | Free hosting and Markdown you own, if you have engineering help. |
| The least effort for a whole website | Squarespace | $19 a month billed annually, templates that are hard to make ugly. |
Key features
- One-page sites that are responsive without any work
- Dozens of templates, or a blank page
- Custom domains with SSL through Let's Encrypt, on Pro Standard
- Forms wired to Mailchimp, Kit, ActiveCampaign, EmailOctopus and others
- Widgets and embeds for third-party tools
- Payment-enabled forms
- Meta tags and analytics for the page you publish
- Priced per year rather than per month
Integrations
- Mailchimp, Kit, ActiveCampaign and EmailOctopus for signup forms
- Payment providers through payment-enabled forms
- Third-party embeds and widgets
- Google Analytics and similar, through meta tags and embeds
Our assessment
Carrd does one thing and prices it honestly. Three sites on a subdomain are free with all core features, and the tier that matters for a business - Pro Standard, with custom domains, forms, embeds and analytics across ten sites - is $19 a year. That is not a typo or an introductory rate: it is roughly a hundredth of what a full website builder costs over the same period, because it is doing perhaps a tenth of the job. There is no CMS, so there is no blog, no case-study library and no second page of anything. For validating demand before you build - a headline, a screenshot, an email capture - it is the correct tool and everything dearer is overkill. The moment the site needs to grow, it needs replacing rather than upgrading, and that is a feature of the decision rather than a flaw in the product. The company publishes nothing about itself, which for a $19-a-year subscription is a smaller risk than it would be at $19 a month.
What works in Carrd
- $19 a year for custom domains, forms and analytics, which nothing else here approaches
- Three sites free with all core features, on a subdomain
- Responsive with no work, and impossible to make slow
- Priced annually, so the decision is a rounding error either way
What doesn't
- No CMS, so no blog and no second page
- Single-account editing, with no team or role model
- Outgrowing it means rebuilding elsewhere rather than upgrading
- No published company location, founding date or funding
EveryAny Decision Score
3 of these 8 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.
- Cost position9.4/10
derivedentry tier at $0.75 a month ($9 a year on Pro Lite, divided by twelve) against a category median of $15 a month across 16 comparable tools
- Portability3/10
derivedno portability signals
- Subscription flexibility5/10
derivedfree plan, subscription
- Feature depth2/10
editorialOne-page sites with forms, embeds, widgets and analytics on Pro Standard, and no CMS, no multi-page structure and no API at any tier.
- Ease of learningVery high
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- Collaboration1/10
editorialA single account per subscription, with no roles, seats or review workflow published.
- AI capabilityVery low
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- Professional adoption6/10
editorialWidely used for landing pages and profile pages; no user or site count is published on the company's own pages.
What leaving Carrd would cost
high lock-in
Carrd offers none of the four portability signals we check, so anything you build here stays here. Portability 3/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
Carrd competitors and alternatives
| Alternative | Why you might pick it instead |
|---|---|
| Framer | A real design tool with a CMS, from $10 a month, for when one page stops being enough. |
| Squarespace | A full website with a blog and commerce, from $19 a month rather than $19 a year. |
| Astro | Free, unlimited and yours, if you have someone who can work in a repository. |
Framer
Development
Design-led website builder that publishes production sites from a canvas.
Checked Aug 2026
Squarespace
Development
Templates that are genuinely hard to make ugly.
Checked Aug 2026
Wix
Development
Drag-anything website building for people who do not want a web project.
Checked Aug 2026
$19 a year, not a month
That is the whole reason Carrd is in this catalogue. The tier a business needs - custom domain URLs, forms, embeds, analytics, meta tags, ten sites - is Pro Standard at $19 a year.
| Product | Cost for three years |
|---|---|
| Carrd Pro Standard | $57 |
| Framer Basic | $360 |
| Squarespace Basic | $684 |
| Wix Light | $612 |
Carrd’s figure is its own annual price; the others are their monthly rates multiplied out. It is doing far less than any of them, and for one job it does enough.
What you give up is the second page
There is no CMS, at any tier. No blog, no case studies, no changelog, no docs. Carrd builds one page and builds it well.
That makes the decision unusually clean, and it is worth being blunt about which side of the line you are on:
- Validating demand. A headline, a product screenshot, an email capture, a real domain. Carrd, and anything dearer is overkill.
- Building a channel. Anything that involves publishing regularly needs a CMS, and the cheapest credible answers are WordPress.com at $8 a month or Squarespace at $19 a month.
Outgrowing Carrd means rebuilding somewhere else. One page is trivial to rebuild, so that is a small price rather than lock-in.
The free tier is genuinely free
Three sites, all core features, no time limit - on a carrd.co subdomain with Carrd branding. Pro Lite at
$9 a year removes the branding but keeps you on a Carrd URL; the custom domain is the thing you are actually
buying at $19 a year.
What we have not done
Nobody here has published a Carrd site. What is checked is the free tier’s site limit, the Pro ladder and which features sit at which tier - read on 20 August 2026. Two upper Pro Standard tiers appeared in the plan carousel without a readable price in the position we were served, and this profile says so rather than guessing at them.
Carrd questions, answered
- Is Carrd worth it?
- Carrd does one thing and prices it honestly.
- How much does Carrd cost?
- Free for 3 sites on a subdomain; Pro Standard $19 a year for custom domains. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Pro Lite, published at $9 a year, which works out at $0.75 a month or $9 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Carrd have a free plan or free trial?
- Carrd has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
- What is the best Carrd alternative?
- It depends on the job. Framer: A real design tool with a CMS, from $10 a month, for when one page stops being enough. Squarespace: A full website with a blog and commerce, from $19 a month rather than $19 a year. Astro: Free, unlimited and yours, if you have someone who can work in a repository.
- Can I self-host Carrd?
- No. Carrd is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Carrd. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Carrd's own pricing page on 20 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
7 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : no
None captured
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
2 primary sources, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Carrd's own home page and Pro plans page, read on 20 August 2026 through a United States egress. The Pro plans render as a carousel, and two of the upper Pro Standard tiers did not expose a price in the position we were served, which is recorded as unread rather than guessed. Nobody here has published a Carrd site.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details
Individually sourced claims
-
Up to three sites are free on a carrd.co subdomain with all core features
Carrd home page ↗ · checked
-
Pro Lite is $9 a year, Pro Lite 10 is $14, Pro Lite 25 is $29 and Pro Standard is $19
Carrd Pro plans ↗ · checked
-
Custom domain URLs, forms, widgets, embeds, analytics and meta tags begin at Pro Standard, which covers ten sites
Carrd Pro plans ↗ · checked
-
Pro pricing is annual, described by the vendor as "from just $19 / year"
Carrd home page ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with the free tier and the Pro ladder read from the vendor's own pages
- Recorded that custom domains require Pro Standard rather than Pro Lite
- Recorded that two upper Pro Standard tiers were listed without a readable figure in the position the page served
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Carrd home page - checked 20 August 2026
- Carrd Pro plans - checked 20 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.



