Google Gemini Pricing
- AI pricing
- $4.99/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Google Gemini pricing starts at $4.99 a month, which is $59.88 over twelve months. There is a free plan. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 19 August 2026.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.
Google Gemini ranking and coverage
- In AI
- #2 of 9
- Overall
- #26 of 122 tied
- Terms score
- 6.9 /10
- Referenced here
- 2 pages
Cost position 8.8 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 7 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.
Google Gemini pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free; Google AI Plus from $4.99/month, AI Pro $19.99/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $4.99 a month, or $59.88 a year |
| How that is reached | Google AI Plus at $4.99 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | No trial offered |
| How it charges | freemium |
| Priced plans published | 5 rows on the vendor's page |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 19 August 2026 |
Every Google Gemini plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as freemium. No free trial is offered.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | Everyday access with standard usage limits |
| Google AI Plus | $4.99 | per month | Roughly 2x Free usage limits, video generation and Daily Brief |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99 | per month | Roughly 4x Free usage limits and access to more capable models |
| Google AI Ultra | $99.99 | per month | 5x AI Pro limits; a $199.99 tier offers 20x |
| Workspace add-on Add-on | Included | per month | Gemini is bundled into Google Workspace business plans |
What Google Gemini actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google AI Plus | per month | $4.99 | $59.88 |
| Google AI Pro | per month | $19.99 | $239.88 |
| Google AI Ultra | per month | $99.99 | $1,199.88 |
Google Gemini pricing over time
Read from 12 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning May 2025 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Google AI Plus changed once between 1 May 2026 and 9 July 2026, from $7.99 to $4.99, down 37.5% overall.
- Google AI Pro has been published at $19.99 in every capture we read, from 20 May 2025 to 9 July 2026.
Google AI Plus
Google AI Pro
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $19.99 | Not stated | 20 May 2025 | 9 July 2026 | Archive |
Google AI Ultra
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $99.99 | Not stated | 9 July 2026 | Single capture | Archive |
2 archived captures with no price we could read
The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Google Gemini pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Google Gemini |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Gemini | $4.99 a month | Yes | This product |
| ChatGPT | $8 a month | Yes | +$3.01 a month (+60%) |
| Claude | $17 a month | Yes | +$12.01 a month (+241%) |
Which Google Gemini plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You are on Google Workspace at work | Check what your Workspace plan already includes | Gemini is bundled into Workspace business tiers. Buying consumer AI Pro for staff who already have access is the most common waste here. |
| You want the cheapest paid AI subscription | Google AI Plus | $4.99 a month, the lowest paid entry point of any major assistant. |
| You use it daily and want the better models | Google AI Pro | $19.99 a month, roughly 4x free limits. The standard working tier. |
| You generate video heavily | Google AI Ultra | $99.99, or $199.99 for the 20x tier. Only justified by genuinely heavy generation. |
| You need to know your exact usage allowance | Expect not to find it | Tiers are described as multiples of free rather than absolute numbers, so you cannot model limits before trying. |
| You need the strongest instruction-following for code | Consider Claude instead | Claude is more reliable on code and detailed instructions. |
Verdict by who you are
Google Workspace organisationYes
It is in Gmail and Docs with no integration work, and often already licensed. Convenience beats a modest capability gap for everyday tasks.
Anyone working with very long documentsYes
Long-context handling is genuinely strong, which matters for contract and research work.
DeveloperCompare first
Competent, though Claude follows detailed instructions more reliably on code.
Buyer comparing on priceCompare first
Five overlapping tiers plus Workspace bundling make this the least transparent pricing in the category. Confirm what you already own first.
Organisation that cannot send data to GoogleNo
No tier changes where the processing happens.
Should you buy Google Gemini?
Buy Google Gemini if…
- Organisations already running Google Workspace
- Working with very long documents and large context
- Image and video generation alongside text
Do not buy Google Gemini if…
- Teams wanting the largest third-party plugin ecosystem
- Anyone needing consistent behaviour across a stable model
- Organisations that cannot send data to Google
What leaving Google Gemini would cost
moderate lock-in
Google Gemini scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
Check your Workspace plan before you buy anything
This is the practical advice. Gemini capabilities are bundled into Google Workspace business tiers, and organisations routinely buy consumer AI Pro subscriptions for staff who already have access through work. Before authorising per-person spend, confirm what Google Workspace already grants at your tier.
Usage limits are multiples, not numbers
Google describes tiers as “2x”, “4x”, “5x” and “20x” higher limits rather than publishing absolute figures. That makes the ladder impossible to model precisely: you cannot work out whether AI Pro covers your usage without trying it. It is the least transparent pricing in this category, and worth knowing before committing annually.
Where it genuinely leads
Long context. Gemini handles very large inputs well, which matters for contract review, research synthesis and anything involving a large document set. It is also the only major assistant with image and video generation, native mobile voice and Workspace embedding in one subscription.
Where the rivals are better
Claude follows detailed instructions more reliably and is stronger on code. ChatGPT has the larger ecosystem, better custom assistants and a more polished app. If you are choosing an assistant on merit rather than on what your suite includes, those two are the serious comparison and Gemini is the convenient one.
Google Gemini questions, answered
- Is Google Gemini worth it?
- Gemini's case is almost entirely about where it already is.
- How much does Google Gemini cost?
- Free; Google AI Plus from $4.99/month, AI Pro $19.99/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Google AI Plus, published at $4.99 a month, which works out at $4.99 a month or $59.88 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Google Gemini have a free plan or free trial?
- Google Gemini has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
- What is the best Google Gemini alternative?
- It depends on the job. ChatGPT: Larger ecosystem, better custom assistants and stronger mobile apps. Claude: Better instruction-following and the stronger choice for code. Microsoft Copilot: The equivalent bundled assistant if you run Microsoft 365.
- Can I self-host Google Gemini?
- No. Google Gemini is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Google Gemini. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Google Gemini's own pricing page on 19 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
5 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
1 primary source, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Google's own Gemini subscriptions page, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Gemini for a documented test, and no model quality was benchmarked. What a given Google Workspace plan includes was not re-checked on this pass.
Where Google Gemini appears on this site
2 other pages here reference Google Gemini. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.
- Another profile Grok names it as a competitor
- Another profile Microsoft Copilot names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Prices re-read for the AI assistants guide; AI Plus at $4.99, AI Pro at $19.99 and AI Ultra at $99.99 unchanged
- Re-confirmed that tiers are described as multiples of the free plan - 2x, 4x, 5x and 20x - rather than as numbers
-
August 2026
- Subscription ladder re-verified across Plus, Pro and Ultra
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Google Gemini subscription plans - checked 19 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

