Grafana Cloud Pricing
- Development pricing
- $19/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Grafana Cloud pricing starts at $19 a month, which is $228 over twelve months. There is a free plan. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 9 August 2026.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.
Grafana Cloud ranking and coverage
- In Development
- #11 of 18 tied
- Overall
- #60 of 122 tied
- Terms score
- 5.6 /10
- Referenced here
- 1 page
Cost position 1.9 · Portability 9 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.
Grafana Cloud pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free tier at $0; Pro from $19/month plus usage |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $19 a month, or $228 a year |
| How that is reached | Pro at $19 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | No trial offered |
| How it charges | usage based |
| Priced plans published | 5 rows on the vendor's page |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 9 August 2026 |
Every Grafana Cloud plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 August 2026. Charged as usage based. No free trial is offered.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | All services with limited usage. 10k metrics series, 14-day retention |
| Pro | From $19 | per month | Plus usage with volume discounts. 13 months metrics retention, 8x5 support |
| Enterprise | From $25,000 | per year | Annual spend commitment. Premium support, custom retention, compliance |
| Metrics | $6.50 | per usage | Per 1k active series from 10k to 100k. Falls to $5.40 at higher volumes |
| Logs | $0.40 | per usage | Per GB written. $0.37 above 1,000 GB and $0.355 above 2,500 GB |
What Grafana Cloud actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | per month | $19 | $228 |
| Enterprise | per year | $2,083.33 | $25,000 |
Grafana Cloud pricing over time
Read from 14 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning January 2022 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Pro changed 3 times between 8 January 2022 and 9 September 2026, from $49 to $19, down 61.2% overall.
- Enterprise changed 2 times between 3 August 2022 and 9 September 2026, from $25 per user to $25,000.
Pro
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $49 | Not stated | 8 January 2022 | Single capture | Archive |
| $8 | per user | 3 August 2022 | Single capture | Archive |
| $29 | Not stated | 15 April 2023 | 27 November 2023 | Archive |
| $19 | Not stated | 2 January 2025 | 9 September 2026 | Archive |
- ↔ $49 to $8, between 8 January 2022 and 3 August 2022. One capture quotes per user and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
- ↔ $8 to $29, between 3 August 2022 and 15 April 2023. One capture quotes per user and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
- ↓ $29 to $19, between 27 November 2023 and 2 January 2025 (-34.5%). before / after
Enterprise
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25 | per user | 3 August 2022 | Single capture | Archive |
| $29 | Not stated | 15 April 2023 | Single capture | Archive |
| $25,000 | Not stated | 6 August 2025 | 9 September 2026 | Archive |
- ↔ $25 to $29, between 3 August 2022 and 15 April 2023. One capture quotes per user and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
- ↑ $29 to $25,000, between 15 April 2023 and 6 August 2025 (+86106.9%). before / after
1 archived capture with no price we could read
The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.
- 5 June 2024 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. 1 plan series was read from these captures and then discarded, because the most recent capture did not reproduce the price we verified on the live page. Only plans the extraction demonstrably reads correctly are published here. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Grafana Cloud pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Grafana Cloud |
|---|---|---|---|
| Datadog | $15 a month | Yes | −$4 a month (−21%) |
| Grafana Cloud | $19 a month | Yes | This product |
| New Relic | $99 a month | Yes | +$80 a month (+421%) |
Which Grafana Cloud plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You are running personal projects or an early-stage product | Free | All services with 10k metrics series and 14-day retention. Genuinely free rather than a trial. |
| You need real retention and support | Pro | From $19 a month plus usage, with 13 months of metrics retention. |
| You need compliance, custom retention and premium support | Enterprise | From a $25,000 annual spend commitment, which is a procurement conversation. |
| You want everyone to see dashboards | Any tier | There is no per-user charge at all. This is the structural advantage over Datadog and New Relic. |
| You want observability to appear with no assembly | Consider Datadog instead | Grafana Cloud gives you excellent components and expects an opinion about how they fit. |
Verdict by who you are
Team already running PrometheusYes
The natural managed home for PromQL knowledge you already have, with no lock-in worth worrying about.
Organisation wanting dashboards shared widelyYes
No per-user or per-host licensing means giving the whole company real dashboards costs nothing extra.
Team that may self-host laterYes
Mimir, Loki and Grafana are open source, so the escape hatch is real and improves your negotiating position.
Team wanting one predictable monthly numberNo
Usage-based billing across several products is hard to forecast before a full month.
Team with nobody comfortable with the stackNo
This rewards people who enjoy assembling observability. Others should pay Datadog.
Should you buy Grafana Cloud?
Buy Grafana Cloud if…
- Teams already using Prometheus, Loki or Grafana
- Organisations wanting no per-user or per-host licensing
- Anyone who wants the option to self-host later
Do not buy Grafana Cloud if…
- Teams wanting an all-in-one product with no assembly
- Buyers who need one predictable monthly number
- Organisations without anyone comfortable with the stack
What leaving Grafana Cloud would cost
low lock-in
Grafana Cloud scores on self-hostable, public API, open source. Portability 9/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
They are telling you the model is changing
At the top of the pricing page, Grafana Labs currently displays a banner reading “Send more, charge more is broken. We are changing it.”
We record that because it is unusual for a vendor to say so on its own price list, and because it means the figures below have a stated shelf life. If you are signing an annual commitment, ask what is changing before you do.
What you actually pay for
Billing follows telemetry, not machines or people:
| Resource | Price | Volume behaviour |
|---|---|---|
| Metrics | $6.50 per 1k active series | 10k free, then falls towards $5.40 at scale |
| Logs | $0.40 per GB written | $0.37 above 1,000 GB, $0.355 above 2,500 GB |
| Pro platform fee | From $19/month | Before any usage |
| Enterprise | From $25,000/year | Annual spend commitment |
Grafana’s own calculator illustrates the metrics maths: 30,000 billable active series lands at $195 a month. That is the number worth internalising, because active series counts grow quietly as you add labels, not just as you add servers.
Adaptive Metrics is worth enabling. It identifies series nobody queries and aggregates them away, reducing what you are billed for. It is one of the few cost controls in observability that works without you deciding what to stop collecting.
No per-user charge is the structural advantage
Neither Datadog nor New Relic lets you hand dashboards to everyone without thinking about licences. New Relic charges $349 per full platform user on Pro; Datadog prices largely per host.
Grafana Cloud charges for data. Whether three people or three hundred look at the result costs the same. For an engineering organisation that wants product managers, support staff and executives looking at real dashboards rather than screenshots, that changes what is culturally possible, not just what is affordable.
The self-hosting escape hatch is real
Mimir, Loki, Tempo, Pyroscope and Grafana itself are open source. If Grafana Cloud’s pricing stops working for you, you can run the same components on your own infrastructure and your dashboards, queries and knowledge come with you.
That is a materially better negotiating position than being on a proprietary platform, and it is worth something even if you never exercise it. The honest caveat is that operating Mimir and Loki at scale is real work, and “we could self-host” is easier to say than to staff.
Where Datadog is worth the money
Integration breadth and cohesion. Datadog arrives knowing about hundreds of services and stitches them together with less thought from you. Grafana Cloud gives you excellent parts and expects you to have an opinion about how they fit.
If you already run Prometheus and think in PromQL, Grafana Cloud is the obvious managed home for it. If you want to install an agent and have observability appear, pay Datadog.
Grafana Cloud questions, answered
- Is Grafana Cloud worth it?
- Grafana Cloud is the pragmatic middle path in observability.
- How much does Grafana Cloud cost?
- Free tier at $0; Pro from $19/month plus usage. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Pro, published at $19 a month, which works out at $19 a month or $228 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Grafana Cloud have a free plan or free trial?
- Grafana Cloud has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
- What is the best Grafana Cloud alternative?
- It depends on the job. Datadog: One integrated product with far less assembly, at a much higher price. New Relic: More generous free tier, but expensive per full platform user. Self-hosted Grafana: The same components, free, if you will run and scale them yourself.
- Can I self-host Grafana Cloud?
- Yes. Grafana Cloud can be run on your own infrastructure, so the data stays under your control.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Grafana Cloud. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Grafana Cloud's own pricing page on 9 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
5 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
1 primary source, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Where Grafana Cloud appears on this site
One other page here references Grafana Cloud, and it is listed below.
- Another profile New Relic names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Metrics and log unit pricing verified, including volume discount bands
- Recorded Grafana's own banner signalling a pricing model change
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Grafana Cloud pricing - checked 9 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.


