Framer logo

Framer Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Framer pricing starts at $10 a month, which is $120 over twelve months. There is a free plan. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 20 August 2026, and 2 charges that the headline price does not include are set out below.

See Framer pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 20 August 2026.

Framer pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Framer pricing page as captured on 20 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Framer ranking and coverage

In Development
#13 of 18 tied
Overall
#70 of 122 tied
Terms score
5.3 /10
Referenced here
7 pages

Cost position 5 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

Framer pricing at a glance

Framer pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Free on a Framer subdomain; paid sites from $10/month
Smallest invoice $10 a month, or $120 a year
How that is reached Basic at $10 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan Yes
Free trial No trial offered
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 7 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme Partner and affiliate programmes advertised; rates vary by programme
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 20 August 2026

Every Framer plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 20 August 2026. Charged as subscription. No free trial is offered.

Framer plans and prices, verified 20 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Free $0 per month Framer subdomain, 500 AI credits, 1 GB bandwidth. The FAQ adds 10 CMS collections, 1,000 pages and collaboration with up to three editors on a workspace with no subscription
Basic $10 per month Per site, on yearly billing. Custom domain, 2 CMS collections, 1,000 CMS items, 50 GB bandwidth and 1,000 AI credits a month
Pro $30 per month Per site, on yearly billing. 10 CMS collections, 2,500 CMS items, 100 GB bandwidth, staging and branching. Add-ons extend it to 40 collections, 40,000 items and 2 TB
Enterprise Custom Negotiated
Extra editors Add-on $20 per month Per editor a month, twice the price of the Basic site itself. Viewers are free
Extra CMS items Add-on $20 per month Per 10,000 items on Pro, to a maximum of 40,000
Extra bandwidth Add-on $40 per month Per 100 GB on Pro, to a maximum of 2 TB

What Framer costs beyond the advertised price

Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.

  1. Charged on top of a plan$480 a year

    Extra bandwidth is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $40 a month, which is $480 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.

    Working$40 a month x 12 = $480 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.

    Computed from the plan table on Framer pricing page , read 20 August 2026

  2. Charged on top of a plan$240 a year

    Extra editors is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $20 a month, which is $240 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.

    Working$20 a month x 12 = $240 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.

    Computed from the plan table on Framer pricing page , read 20 August 2026

Fixed mechanics above add $720 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.

What Framer actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Framer annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Basicper month$10$120
Proper month$30$360
Extra editors add-onper month$20$240
Extra CMS items add-onper month$20$240
Extra bandwidth add-onper month$40$480

Framer pricing over time

Read from 13 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning March 2017 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Basic changed once between 26 October 2022 and 1 September 2026, from $15 to $10, down 33.3% overall.
  • Pro changed once between 26 October 2022 and 1 September 2026, from $25 to $30, up 20% overall.

Basic

Archived prices for the Framer Basic plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$15 Not stated 26 October 2022 2 October 2024 Archive
$10 Not stated 1 September 2026 Single capture Archive
  • $15 to $10, between 2 October 2024 and 1 September 2026 (-33.3%). before / after

Pro

Archived prices for the Framer Pro plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$25 Not stated 26 October 2022 6 October 2023 Archive
$30 Not stated 2 October 2024 1 September 2026 Archive
  • $25 to $30, between 6 October 2023 and 2 October 2024 (+20%). before / after
5 archived captures with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 4 March 2017 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 9 February 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 22 April 2020 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 22 September 2021 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 10 September 2025 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Framer pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Framer and its competitors, verified 20 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Framer
Framer$10 a monthYesThis product
Vercel$20 a monthYes+$10 a month (+100%)

Which Framer plan should you buy?

Recommended Framer plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You are prototyping a site and do not need a domainFreeFramer subdomain with 500 credits and 1 GB bandwidth. Fine for testing.
You are publishing a marketing site or landing pageBasic$10 a month per site for a custom domain, 2 CMS collections and 50 GB bandwidth.
You need more CMS collections and traffic headroomPro$30 per site for 10 CMS collections and a higher credit allowance.
You have several people editingBudget for editors separatelyExtra editors are $20 each monthly, or $10 on annual billing, on top of the per-site price.
You run a large content site with editorial workflowConsider WordPress or Astro insteadFramer prices per site and is not built for heavy editorial operations.
You are selling a substantial catalogueDo not buy FramerEcommerce is not its strength. Shopify or WooCommerce fit properly.

Verdict by who you are

  • Designer publishing without a developerYes

    The fastest route from a visual idea to a live, genuinely well-designed site with no code involved.

  • Startup needing a credible site this weekYes

    $10 a month and a weekend gets you something that looks funded.

  • Content team publishing dailyCompare first

    The CMS works but collection limits and per-site pricing suit marketing sites, not publications.

  • Ecommerce businessNo

    Wrong tool. Use a commerce platform.

  • Team wanting to own the codebaseNo

    You cannot export a maintainable codebase. Astro or Next.js if that matters.

Should you buy Framer?

Buy Framer if…

  • Marketing sites and landing pages with strong visual design
  • Designers who want to publish without a developer
  • Startups needing a credible site quickly

Do not buy Framer if…

  • Large content sites with complex editorial workflows
  • Ecommerce with substantial catalogues
  • Teams needing full control of the codebase

What leaving Framer would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Framer scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

Per-site pricing is the thing to model

Framer charges per published site, not per seat. One startup homepage is inexpensive. An agency with twelve client sites has twelve subscriptions, and the arithmetic starts to favour a builder with account-level pricing or a coded site on cheap hosting.

The CMS ceiling

Framer’s CMS handles a blog, a case-study collection and a careers list well. It is not built for thousands of entries, nested taxonomies, editorial workflow states or multiple editors working concurrently on structured content. If your content plan looks like a publication, this is the wrong tool - that is what this site runs Astro for.

Performance is your responsibility

Framer’s hosting is fast, but the canvas will happily let you place a 4 MB hero image and three autoplaying videos above the fold. Sites built carelessly here score badly on Core Web Vitals. Compress assets, limit animation on mobile, and test with real throttling.

No export, so decide deliberately

There is no code export. If you outgrow Framer you rebuild rather than migrate. That is an acceptable trade for a marketing site you expect to redesign in two years anyway, and a poor one for a site you intend to keep for a decade.

Framer questions, answered

Is Framer worth it?
Framer is the fastest route from a design idea to a live, well-built marketing site, and the animation work it produces without code is well beyond what block-based builders manage.
How much does Framer cost?
Free on a Framer subdomain; paid sites from $10/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Basic, published at $10 a month, which works out at $10 a month or $120 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Framer have a free plan or free trial?
Framer has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
What is the best Framer alternative?
It depends on the job. Webflow: More powerful CMS and ecommerce, with a steeper learning curve and higher price. Astro on Cloudflare Pages: What to choose when you want code ownership and the fastest possible pages. Squarespace: Simpler and cheaper for a conventional brochure site.
Can I self-host Framer?
No. Framer is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Framer pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 20 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Framer. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Framer's own pricing page on 20 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    7 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    2 primary sources, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from Framer's own pricing page, re-read on 20 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has built a site in Framer, so the claim that it produces the best-looking output in its category is a judgement about published work rather than a measurement.

Where Framer appears on this site

7 other pages here reference Framer. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

Individually sourced claims

  • Basic is $10 a month and Pro $30 a month on yearly billing, with additional editors at $20 a month and viewers free

    Framer pricing ↗ · checked

  • Basic allows 2 CMS collections and 1,000 CMS items with 50 GB of bandwidth; Pro allows 10 collections and 2,500 items with 100 GB

    Framer pricing comparison table ↗ · checked

  • Add-ons extend Pro to 40 CMS collections, 40,000 items and 2 TB of bandwidth, at $40 per 10 collections, $20 per 10,000 items and $40 per 100 GB

    Framer pricing FAQ ↗ · checked

  • Credits power Agents, localisation and other AI features, with 1,000 a month on Basic and 3,000 on Pro, and 500 to try on the free plan

    Framer pricing FAQ ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • Recorded the CMS ceilings, which we had described only as "2 collections" - Basic allows 1,000 CMS items, comfortably above a 200-article blog, and Pro 2,500
    • Corrected the extra-editor note, which claimed a $10 annual rate the page does not offer. It is $20 a month, twice the Basic site price
    • Recorded the credit allowances that power Agents and localisation
    • Recorded the free plan's 10 collections, 1,000 pages and three-editor collaboration
  2. August 2026

    • Per-site pricing and editor add-on costs verified
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Framer pricing page - checked 20 August 2026
  2. Framer developer documentation - checked 20 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Development pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.