Mistral Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Mistral pricing starts at $14.99 a month, which is $179.88 over twelve months. There is a free plan. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 19 August 2026.

See Mistral pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

Mistral pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Mistral pricing page as captured on 19 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Mistral ranking and coverage

In AI
#5 of 9
Overall
#41 of 122 tied
Terms score
6.3 /10
Referenced here
3 pages

Cost position 5 · Portability 8 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

Mistral pricing at a glance

Mistral pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Free; Pro $14.99/month; Team $24.99 per user/month
Smallest invoice $14.99 a month, or $179.88 a year
How that is reached Pro at $14.99 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan Yes
Free trial No trial offered
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 5 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme No
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 19 August 2026

Every Mistral plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. No free trial is offered.

Mistral plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Free $0 per month Limited access to Vibe including the latest models, chat, search, creation and Vibe for code in the terminal, plus Mistral Studio and $10 a month in API credits
Pro $14.99 per month Higher chat ceilings, full Vibe coding, extended thinking, deep research reports, chat and email support, $30 a month in API credits. Verified students pay $5.99
Team $24.99 per month per user - Up to 1,000 project folders and higher allowances than Pro - for example 200 flash answers a day against 150
Enterprise Custom Negotiated Custom deployments, including on customer infrastructure, arranged with sales
API usage Add-on Usage-based per usage Priced per million tokens; Mistral Large is $0.5 in and $1.5 out. Batch processing is 50% cheaper and cached input up to 90% cheaper

What Mistral actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Mistral annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Proper month$14.99$179.88
Teamper userper month$24.99$299.88

Mistral pricing over time

Read from 15 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning March 2025 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Pro has been published at $14.99 in every capture we read, from 1 June 2025 to 1 September 2026.
  • Team has been published at $24.99 per user in every capture we read, from 1 June 2025 to 1 September 2026.

Pro

Archived prices for the Mistral Pro plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$14.99 Not stated 1 June 2025 1 September 2026 Archive

Team

Archived prices for the Mistral Team plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$24.99 per user 1 June 2025 1 September 2026 Archive
1 archived capture with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 21 March 2025 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Mistral pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Mistral and its competitors, verified 19 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Mistral
ChatGPT$8 a monthYes−$6.99 a month (−47%)
Mistral$14.99 a monthYesThis product
Claude$17 a monthYes+$2.01 a month (+13%)

Which Mistral plan should you buy?

Recommended Mistral plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You want to try the assistant and the terminal coding toolFreeLimited access to Vibe including chat, search and code, plus $10 a month in API credits, at no cost.
You use an assistant most working daysPro$14.99 a month is the cheapest paid tier of any general assistant here, and it lifts the chat ceilings and adds deep research.
You are a verified studentPro at the student rate$5.99 a month rather than $14.99, which the pricing page states directly.
Several people need shared project foldersTeam$24.99 a user a month, with higher daily allowances and up to 1,000 project folders.
You need the model on your own infrastructureEnterpriseDeployment on customer infrastructure has its own published terms, and the open weights make it practical rather than theoretical.

Verdict by who you are

  • European company with data residency requirementsYes

    A European vendor publishing a DPA, EU consumer terms and in-region inference is a materially shorter procurement conversation.

  • Cost-conscious teamYes

    $14.99 a seat is the cheapest paid general assistant we priced, and Team is published at $24.99.

  • Developer who works in a terminalYes

    Vibe for code is an agentic coding assistant in the terminal, included from the free tier.

  • Team standardised on Microsoft 365 or Google WorkspaceCompare first

    You are probably already paying for an assistant inside the suite. Check that before adding a seat here.

  • Anyone who needs a large plugin ecosystemNo

    ChatGPT's integration surface is far larger, and that is a real difference.

Should you buy Mistral?

Buy Mistral if…

  • Teams that need a European vendor with a published data processing addendum
  • Buyers who want the option of running the model themselves
  • Developers who want an assistant in the terminal as well as the browser

Do not buy Mistral if…

  • Anyone who needs the largest third-party plugin ecosystem
  • Teams wanting an assistant already embedded in Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace
  • Buyers who will not evaluate a less familiar model

Best Mistral alternative for each job

Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.

Mistral alternatives by job to be done
If you mainly need to… Use Why
Run the model on your own infrastructure DeepSeek Also open-weight, and free to use, with no business controls at all.
Get an assistant already inside your office suite Microsoft Copilot From $18 a user a month paid yearly, inside the apps your staff already open.
Work through very long documents Claude Its long-context handling is what it is bought for, though it costs more.
Answers with sources you can open Perplexity Citations are the product, at $20 a month.

What leaving Mistral would cost

2/10 Lock-in

low lock-in

Mistral scores on self-hostable, public API. Portability 8/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

The cheapest paid assistant here, and it says what you get

Pro is $14.99 a month, against $20 for ChatGPT Plus, $20 for Perplexity Pro, $19.99 for Gemini AI Pro and $30 for SuperGrok. Team is $24.99 a user and, unlike several rivals, that figure is on the page rather than behind a contact form.

More unusually, some of the allowances are actual numbers. Mistral states 150 flash answers a day on Pro and 200 on Team. Almost nothing else in this category will tell you that: the industry norm is “expanded access”, “higher rate limits”, or a multiple of a tier you are not on. It is not perfect - “up to 40x more image generations” is exactly the sort of framing we criticise elsewhere - but it is the closest thing to a published limit across the AI assistants we price.

Open weights make the exit route real

Mistral publishes open-weight models, and its terms include a separate document for running its products on customer infrastructure. That matters for the question this site keeps asking: what does leaving cost?

For most assistants the answer is that your prompts, projects and habits stay with the vendor. Here, the model itself can be downloaded and run, which turns a switching decision into an engineering one. Only DeepSeek offers anything comparable, and it offers no business controls at all.

What the free tier includes

Limited access to Vibe - chat, search, creation and Vibe for code, the agentic coding assistant that runs in your terminal - plus Mistral Studio and $10 a month in API credits. Pro raises that to $30.

An assistant that includes API credits in a consumer subscription is unusual, and it is a sensible bridge for someone who wants to prototype rather than just chat.

The honest gap

Ecosystem. There is no equivalent of ChatGPT’s plugin and integration surface, and nothing here arrives pre-installed in the software your colleagues already open - which is exactly the argument for Microsoft Copilot and Gemini.

We have also not benchmarked any model on this site, so nothing here says Mistral’s model beats or trails the frontier labs. What we can say is what it costs, what it publishes and what you can take with you.

Mistral questions, answered

Is Mistral worth it?
Mistral is the assistant to shortlist when the constraints are commercial and legal rather than purely about model quality.
How much does Mistral cost?
Free; Pro $14.99/month; Team $24.99 per user/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Pro, published at $14.99 a month, which works out at $14.99 a month or $179.88 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Mistral have a free plan or free trial?
Mistral has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
What is the best Mistral alternative?
It depends on the job. ChatGPT: Wider ecosystem and more polished apps, at $20 a month rather than $14.99. Claude: Stronger on long documents and code review; no open weights and no European entity. DeepSeek: Also open-weight and free to use, with no business tier or admin controls at all.
Can I self-host Mistral?
Yes. Mistral can be run on your own infrastructure, so the data stays under your control.
Check Mistral pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Mistral. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Mistral's own pricing page on 19 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    5 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    1 captured by us: pricing page

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    3 primary sources, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from Mistral's own pricing, about and legal pages, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Mistral, and no model quality was benchmarked - not by us and not from vendor benchmarks, which we do not republish.

Where Mistral appears on this site

3 other pages here reference Mistral. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.

  • Another profile DeepSeek names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Grok picks it for spend the least per seat
  • Another profile Microsoft Copilot picks it for spend as little as possible per seat

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details ·

Individually sourced claims

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with all plan rates read from the vendor pricing page
    • Recorded the absolute daily allowances, which most of this category does not publish

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Mistral pricing - checked 19 August 2026
  2. Mistral, about - checked 19 August 2026
  3. Mistral legal centre - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More AI pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.