Netlify Pricing
- Development pricing
- $9/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Netlify pricing starts at $9 a month, which is $108 over twelve months. There is a free plan. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 9 August 2026, and one charge that the headline price does not include is set out below.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.
Netlify ranking and coverage
- In Development
- #9 of 18 tied
- Overall
- #55 of 122 tied
- Terms score
- 5.8 /10
- Referenced here
- 1 page
Cost position 6.3 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.
Netlify pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free with a 300-credit limit; Personal $9/month, Pro from $20/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $9 a month, or $108 a year |
| How that is reached | Personal at $9 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | No trial offered |
| How it charges | usage based |
| Priced plans published | 5 rows on the vendor's page |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 9 August 2026 |
Every Netlify plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 August 2026. Charged as usage based. No free trial is offered.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | 300 credit limit, 1 member, 1 concurrent build, 1-day observability |
| Personal | $9 | per month | 1,000 credits included, 1 member. Extra credits $5 per 500 |
| Pro | From $20 | per month | From 3,000 credits, tiers up to 20,000. Unlimited members. Extra credits $10 per 1,500 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | Custom credits, SAML SSO, SCIM, 30-day observability |
| Add-ons Add-on | $40 | per month | Per extra concurrent build. Preview Servers $15 each beyond the first |
What Netlify costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$480 a year
Add-ons is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $40 a month, which is $480 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$40 a month x 12 = $480 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Netlify pricing , read 9 August 2026
What Netlify actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | per month | $9 | $108 |
| Pro | per month | $20 | $240 |
| Add-ons add-on | per month | $40 | $480 |
Netlify pricing over time
Read from 10 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning October 2014 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Pro changed 3 times between 7 May 2018 and 5 September 2026, from $25 to $20, down 20% overall.
- Personal changed once between 20 October 2014 and 5 September 2026, from $49 to $9, down 81.6% overall.
Pro
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25 | Not stated | 7 May 2018 | Single capture | Archive |
| $45 | Not stated | 18 August 2019 | Single capture | Archive |
| $19 | per member | 5 December 2020 | 1 July 2025 | Archive |
| $20 | Not stated | 5 September 2026 | Single capture | Archive |
- ↑ $25 to $45, between 7 May 2018 and 18 August 2019 (+80%). before / after
- ↔ $45 to $19, between 18 August 2019 and 5 December 2020. One capture quotes per member and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
- ↔ $19 to $20, between 1 July 2025 and 5 September 2026. One capture quotes per member and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
Personal
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Netlify pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Netlify |
|---|---|---|---|
| Netlify | $9 a month | Yes | This product |
| Vercel | $20 a month | Yes | +$11 a month (+122%) |
Which Netlify plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You are deploying a personal project | Free | A 300-credit limit rather than a generous allowance. Evaluate with your real traffic in mind. |
| You host one production site with modest traffic | Personal | $9 a month with 1,000 credits included. Extra credits are $5 per 500. |
| A team ships together | Pro | From $20 with unlimited members and credit tiers up to 20,000. Unlimited members is unusual and genuinely valuable. |
| You cannot forecast your usage | Run a month on Personal first | Credits cover deploys, compute, forms, bandwidth and requests from one pool. No amount of reading the page substitutes for a month of your own data. |
| Your costs are dominated by bandwidth | Consider Cloudflare Pages instead | Cheaper at volume with a more generous free tier. |
| You build with Next.js | Consider Vercel instead | Same team as the framework, so the fit is tighter for ISR and image optimisation. |
Verdict by who you are
Front-end team reviewing work visuallyYes
Deploy previews per pull request changed how front-end review works, and Netlify's remains the most frictionless implementation.
Team with many members on one siteYes
Unlimited members on Pro, where competitors charge per seat.
Site with heavy bandwidthCompare first
Credits cover bandwidth, so traffic spikes draw on the same pool as builds. Cloudflare is cheaper here.
Next.js applicationCompare first
Works, with more configuration. Vercel is smoother for that specific framework.
Buyer wanting predictable monthly costsNo
Credit-based billing is hard to forecast before you have run a full month.
Should you buy Netlify?
Buy Netlify if…
- Static sites and front-end applications built from Git
- Teams that review work through deploy previews
- Projects wanting hosting without infrastructure work
Do not buy Netlify if…
- Predictable flat-rate budgeting
- Backend-heavy applications needing long-running processes
- Teams already standardised on Vercel or Cloudflare
What leaving Netlify would cost
moderate lock-in
Netlify scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
Credits replaced seats, and that changes the maths
Netlify no longer prices primarily per member. One pool of monthly credits covers production deploys, compute, form submissions, bandwidth and web requests, and each plan includes an allowance: 300 as a hard limit on Free, 1,000 included on Personal, and from 3,000 on Pro with selectable tiers up to 20,000.
Overage is priced per plan rather than uniformly: $5 per 500 additional credits on Personal, $10 per 1,500 on Pro. Auto-recharge is disabled by default, which is the right default and worth leaving alone until you know your baseline.
The practical consequence is that a marketing site with heavy traffic and a small team can now cost more than a quiet application with a large team. If your last mental model of Netlify was “free for small projects, $19 a seat above that”, it is out of date.
Deploy previews are still the reason to choose it
Every pull request gets its own live URL. Reviewers see the change rather than reading a diff, and feedback syncs back to the pull request. Competitors offer this now, but Netlify’s implementation is still the most frictionless, and for teams with designers or stakeholders in the review loop it removes a genuine bottleneck.
Where Vercel and Cloudflare win
If you build with Next.js, Vercel made both and the fit is tighter, particularly for incremental static regeneration and image optimisation. If your costs are dominated by bandwidth, Cloudflare’s network is cheaper at volume and its free tier is materially more generous. Netlify’s argument is neither raw price nor framework alignment; it is that the workflow is excellent and framework-agnostic.
What to check before committing
Run a full month on Free or Personal and watch the credit burn before choosing a Pro tier. Credits are the whole cost model now, and no amount of reading the pricing page substitutes for seeing your own deploy frequency, build minutes and traffic converted into a number.
Netlify questions, answered
- Is Netlify worth it?
- Netlify invented the workflow most front-end teams now take for granted, and the developer experience remains excellent: connect a repository, get a URL, get a preview for every pull request.
- How much does Netlify cost?
- Free with a 300-credit limit; Personal $9/month, Pro from $20/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Personal, published at $9 a month, which works out at $9 a month or $108 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Netlify have a free plan or free trial?
- Netlify has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
- What is the best Netlify alternative?
- It depends on the job. Vercel: Better if you build with Next.js, since both come from the same team. Cloudflare Pages: More generous free limits and cheaper bandwidth at scale. GitHub Pages: Free and sufficient for genuinely static documentation.
- Can I self-host Netlify?
- No. Netlify is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Netlify. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Netlify's own pricing page on 9 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
5 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
1 primary source, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Where Netlify appears on this site
One other page here references Netlify, and it is listed below.
- Another profile Vercel names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Recorded the move to credit-based pricing, replacing per-seat tiers
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Netlify pricing - checked 9 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.


