Kit logo

Kit Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Kit pricing starts at $33 a month, which is $396 over twelve months. There is a free plan, and a trial on the paid tiers: 14 days on paid plans. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 19 August 2026.

See Kit pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

Kit pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Kit pricing page as captured on 19 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Kit ranking and coverage

In Marketing
#8 of 14
Overall
#68 of 122 tied
Terms score
5.4 /10
Referenced here
4 pages

Cost position 3.1 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 8 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

Kit pricing at a glance

Kit pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Free up to 10,000 subscribers; Creator from $33/month
Smallest invoice $33 a month, or $396 a year
How that is reached Creator at $33 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan Yes
Free trial 14 days on paid plans
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 4 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme Affiliate programme paying recurring commission on referred subscriptions
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 19 August 2026

Every Kit plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 14 days on paid plans.

Kit plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Free $0 per month Up to 10,000 subscribers, one automation, Kit branding
Creator $33 per month $390 billed yearly. Unlimited automations and sequences
Creator Pro $66 per month $790 billed yearly. Adds subscriber scoring, referrals and Facebook audiences
Enterprise Custom Negotiated

What Kit actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Kit annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Creatorper month$33$396
Creator Proper month$66$792

Kit pricing over time

Read from 9 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning October 2024 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Creator changed 3 times between 2 October 2024 and 3 September 2026, from $9 to $33, up 266.7% overall.

Creator

Archived prices for the Kit Creator plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$9 Not stated 2 October 2024 9 January 2025 Archive
$25 Not stated 7 April 2025 Single capture Archive
$29 Not stated 4 June 2025 Single capture Archive
$33 Not stated 8 September 2025 3 September 2026 Archive
  • $9 to $25, between 9 January 2025 and 7 April 2025 (+177.8%). before / after
  • $25 to $29, between 7 April 2025 and 4 June 2025 (+16%). before / after
  • $29 to $33, between 4 June 2025 and 8 September 2025 (+13.8%). before / after

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Kit pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Kit and its competitors, verified 19 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Kit
MailerLite$12 a monthYes−$21 a month (−64%)
Mailchimp$20 a monthYes−$13 a month (−39%)
Kit$33 a monthYesThis product

Which Kit plan should you buy?

Recommended Kit plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You are growing a list and not yet sellingFreeUp to 10,000 subscribers, which is remarkably generous. One automation is the real limit, not the list size.
You need unlimited automations and sequencesCreator$33 a month, or $390 yearly. The working tier once you sell anything.
You want subscriber scoring and referralsCreator Pro$66 a month, and the referral system is the specific reason most people upgrade.
You sell physical products with a catalogueConsider Klaviyo insteadKit is built for creators selling digital products, not for product-level ecommerce attribution.
You want elaborate visual templatesConsider MailerLite insteadKit's plain-text aesthetic is deliberate. If you want design, this is not the tool.

Verdict by who you are

  • Writer or creator selling digital productsYes

    Commerce, sequences and list growth in one tool, built specifically for this business model rather than adapted to it.

  • Newsletter operator under 10,000 subscribersYes

    The free tier covers you properly. Upgrade when you need more than one automation.

  • Ecommerce brandNo

    Klaviyo or Omnisend model orders and products. Kit does not.

  • B2B marketer needing complex segmentationNo

    Segmentation is creator-shaped rather than account-shaped.

Should you buy Kit?

Buy Kit if…

  • Writers and creators running a newsletter as a business
  • Selling digital products, courses or paid subscriptions
  • Anyone who wants list growth built into the platform

Do not buy Kit if…

  • Ecommerce brands needing product-level attribution
  • B2B companies with complex segmentation requirements
  • Teams who want visually elaborate templates

What leaving Kit would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Kit scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

The free tier is the strategy

Ten thousand subscribers at no cost is extraordinary in email marketing, where competitors cap free plans at 250 to 1,000. Kit is betting that creators who grow on the free tier will monetise through the platform, and it works, because by the time you need more than one automation you are usually earning something.

Practically, this means a newsletter can reach a genuinely substantial size before paying anything. The constraint to watch is the single automation on Free, which arrives long before the subscriber limit does.

Tags instead of lists

Most email tools organise subscribers into lists, so someone on three lists is stored three times and counted three times. Kit uses one subscriber record with tags applied to it. That means accurate counts, no duplicate sends, and segmentation by behaviour rather than by which form someone filled in. Anyone who has cleaned duplicate contacts across Mailchimp lists will recognise why this matters.

The Creator Network is a real growth channel

Kit lets newsletters recommend each other at the point of signup, and the volume that flows through that network is significant for anyone in a niche with peers. This is a distribution feature disguised as an email feature, and it is the strongest argument for choosing Kit over a general provider if growth is your constraint.

Where it is the wrong tool

If you sell physical products from a catalogue, Klaviyo reads your store data properly and Kit does not. If you need complex B2B segmentation across accounts and lifecycle stages, any marketing automation platform will do it better. And if you want emails that look designed rather than typed, MailerLite has considerably better templates.

Kit questions, answered

Is Kit worth it?
Kit understands its audience better than any general email tool.
How much does Kit cost?
Free up to 10,000 subscribers; Creator from $33/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Creator, published at $33 a month, which works out at $33 a month or $396 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Kit have a free plan or free trial?
Kit has a free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days on paid plans.
What is the best Kit alternative?
It depends on the job. Beehiiv: Strong newsletter-native rival with better analytics and ad tooling. Substack: Free to start and takes a revenue share, with far less control. MailerLite: Cheaper and more general purpose if you are not monetising directly.
Can I self-host Kit?
No. Kit is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Kit pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Kit. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Kit's own pricing page on 19 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    4 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    1 primary source, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Where Kit appears on this site

4 other pages here reference Kit. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • Ladder re-measured through Firecrawl; Creator is $33 at 1,000, $116 at 10,000 and $316 at the 55,000 band
    • Re-confirmed that there is no 50,000 band - the ladder steps from 45,000 straight to 55,000
  2. August 2026

    • Pricing verified, monthly and yearly
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Kit pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Marketing pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.