ServiceNow Pricing
- Support pricing
- Quote only
ServiceNow pricing is not published: the vendor quotes per customer rather than listing plans. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Developer instance available free for building and testing. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 9 August 2026.
ServiceNow publishes no standalone pricing page, so this opens the product site. Figures here were read on 9 August 2026.
ServiceNow ranking and coverage
- Terms rank
- Unranked
- Referenced here
- 0 pages
ServiceNow is not ranked because its pricing is quote-only, so the entry price cannot be positioned against anything. How the rank is calculated.
ServiceNow pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Not published, quote only |
|---|---|
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | Developer instance available free for building and testing |
| How it charges | quote only |
| Priced plans published | 1 rows on the vendor's page |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 9 August 2026 |
Every ServiceNow plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 August 2026. Charged as quote only. Free trial: Developer instance available free for building and testing.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| All editions | Not disclosed | Negotiated | Priced by product, user type and volume. ServiceNow publishes no rate card |
Which ServiceNow plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You are consolidating internal service desks at enterprise scale | Request a quote | Priced by product, user type and volume, with no published rate card. Ask for all three dimensions separately. |
| You are formalising incident, change and problem management | Request a quote | This is ServiceNow's core competence and where the price is defensible. |
| You want to build and test first | Developer instance | Free for building and testing, which is a genuinely useful way to evaluate before committing. |
| You need a customer-facing help desk quickly | Do not buy ServiceNow | Zendesk or Freshdesk will be live in days. ServiceNow is internal ITSM. |
| You are a small or mid-sized business | Do not buy ServiceNow | The implementation alone exceeds most SMB software budgets. |
Verdict by who you are
Large enterprise IT organisationYes
The platform standard for ITSM, and the workflow engine genuinely extends across HR, security and facilities.
Company with an internal platform teamYes
Rewards investment in configuration, and there is a large consultant ecosystem to draw on.
Small or mid-sized businessNo
Far too much platform, and priced accordingly.
Customer support teamNo
Wrong product category. This is internal service management.
Should you buy ServiceNow?
Buy ServiceNow if…
- Large enterprises consolidating internal service desks
- IT organisations formalising incident, change and problem management
- Companies wanting one workflow platform across IT, HR and security
Do not buy ServiceNow if…
- Small and mid-sized businesses
- Teams needing a customer-facing help desk quickly
- Organisations without implementation budget or an admin team
What leaving ServiceNow would cost
moderate lock-in
ServiceNow scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
Pricing is not published, and that is the finding
We checked for a public rate card on 9 August 2026 and there is none: ServiceNow’s pricing paths either do not resolve or route to a contact form. That is worth stating plainly rather than filling the field with an estimate. Cost is determined by which products you licence, the mix of fulfiller and requester users, and the outcome of a negotiation.
Practically, that means three things for a buyer:
- You cannot benchmark without talking to sales. Budget time for that.
- Comparable organisations pay different amounts. Ask peers what they actually pay.
- The licence is not the whole cost. Implementation partners are the norm.
What it actually replaces
The consolidation case is the honest one. A large organisation typically runs an IT service desk, an HR case tool, a facilities request system, a security response tracker and several internal spreadsheets. ServiceNow can hold all of those on one data model, with one identity, one approval engine and one reporting layer. That is the argument, and no cheaper tool makes it credibly.
The CMDB is the part that fails quietly
A configuration management database is only useful if it reflects reality. Populated by discovery and maintained by process, it becomes the map of the estate. Populated once during implementation and left alone, it becomes an expensive, confidently wrong inventory. Most disappointing ServiceNow deployments trace back to this.
Where to look instead
If your requirement is an IT service desk rather than an enterprise workflow platform, Jira Service Management and Freshservice both publish their prices, deploy in weeks, and will cover incident, request and change management for a fraction of the cost. If the requirement is external customer support, Zendesk is a better fit.
ServiceNow questions, answered
- Is ServiceNow worth it?
- ServiceNow is the most capable enterprise workflow platform available and one of the least transparent to buy.
- How much does ServiceNow cost?
- ServiceNow does not publish prices. Its pricing page asks you to request a quote, so cost cannot be established without contacting sales.
- Does ServiceNow have a free plan or free trial?
- ServiceNow has no free plan. A free trial is available: Developer instance available free for building and testing.
- What is the best ServiceNow alternative?
- It depends on the job. Jira Service Management: Far cheaper and quicker to deploy for IT service desks under enterprise scale. Freshservice: Mid-market ITSM with published pricing and much faster setup. Zendesk: Better if the priority is external customer support rather than internal IT.
- Can I self-host ServiceNow?
- No. ServiceNow is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
ServiceNow publishes no standalone pricing page, so this opens the product site. Figures here were read on 9 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about ServiceNow. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from ServiceNow's own pricing page on 9 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
1 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
2 captured by us: product, homepage
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
1 primary source, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Where ServiceNow appears on this site
No buyer guide, article or other profile here references ServiceNow yet. Its own record is verified and dated, but it has not been placed against alternatives in a comparison, so there is nothing further to link to. Until then the category index is the best place to see what it sits beside.
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Re-confirmed no rate card is published
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- ServiceNow product and platform information - checked 9 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

