Front Pricing
- Support pricing
- $25/mo at the smallest
Front pricing starts at $25 a month, which is $300 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Free trial offered on Starter, length not stated on the pricing page. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 20 August 2026, and 2 charges that the headline price does not include are set out below.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 20 August 2026.
Front ranking and coverage
- In Support
- #5 of 7 tied
- Overall
- #109 of 122 tied
- Terms score
- 4.2 /10
- Referenced here
- 0 pages
Cost position 1.7 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.
Front pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Starter $25 per seat/month billed annually, up to 10 seats; Professional $65 |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $25 a month, or $300 a year |
| How that is reached | Starter at $25 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | Free trial offered on Starter, length not stated on the pricing page |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Priced plans published | 7 rows on the vendor's page |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 20 August 2026 |
Every Front plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 20 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Free trial offered on Starter, length not stated on the pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $25 | per month | per seat, up to 10 seats - Billed annually, with the page advertising 24% off annual. Single-channel support, shared inbox and ticketing, AI Topics, up to 10 automation rules, basic analytics and a no-code public knowledge base |
| Professional | $65 | per month | per seat, up to 50 seats - Billed annually. Adds omnichannel support across email, SMS and social, macros, up to 20 automation rules, advanced analytics, multiple workspaces, SSO and SCIM |
| Enterprise | $105 | per month | per seat - Billed annually. Adds smart rules, unlimited rules and macros, a multi-language knowledge base, custom roles, and Copilot, Smart QA and Smart CSAT included |
| Autopilot AI agent Add-on | From $0.05 | per usage | Per conversation, quoted by sales rather than self-serve |
| Copilot Add-on | $20 | per month | per seat - A real-time agent assistant. Included on Enterprise |
| Smart QA Add-on | $20 | per month | per seat - Automated quality review of agent performance. Included on Enterprise |
| Smart CSAT Add-on | $10 | per month | per seat - AI-inferred satisfaction ratings. Included on Enterprise |
What Front costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$240 a year
Copilot is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $20 a month, which is $240 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$20 a month x 12 = $240 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Front pricing , read 20 August 2026
- Charged on top of a plan$240 a year
Smart QA is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $20 a month, which is $240 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$20 a month x 12 = $240 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Front pricing , read 20 August 2026
Fixed mechanics above add $480 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.
What Front actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starterper seat, up to 10 seats | per month | $25 | $300 |
| Professionalper seat, up to 50 seats | per month | $65 | $780 |
| Enterpriseper seat | per month | $105 | $1,260 |
| Copilot add-onper seat | per month | $20 | $240 |
| Smart QA add-onper seat | per month | $20 | $240 |
| Smart CSAT add-onper seat | per month | $10 | $120 |
Front pricing over time
Read from 14 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning July 2021 to August 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Enterprise changed once between 26 April 2022 and 22 August 2026, from $99 per seat to $105 per seat, up 6.1% overall.
- Starter changed once between 26 July 2021 and 22 August 2026, from $19 per seat to $25 per seat, up 31.6% overall.
- Professional has been published at $65 per seat in every capture we read, from 19 January 2026 to 22 August 2026.
Enterprise
Starter
Professional
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $65 | per seat | 19 January 2026 | 22 August 2026 | Archive |
1 archived capture with no price we could read
The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.
- 24 March 2024 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Front pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Front |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zendesk | $19 a month | No | −$6 a month (−24%) |
| Front | $25 a month | No | This product |
| Help Scout | $25 a month | No | Same |
| Intercom | $29 a month | No | +$4 a month (+16%) |
Which Front plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| An email-led team of fewer than ten | Starter | $25 a seat a month billed annually, single-channel, with a public knowledge base included. |
| You need email, SMS and social in one inbox | Professional | $65 a seat a month billed annually. This is the plan most buyers actually mean. |
| You need SSO or multiple workspaces | Professional | Both arrive here, which is earlier than most rivals put them. |
| You want AI assistance included | Enterprise | $105 a seat a month, which includes Copilot, Smart QA and Smart CSAT rather than charging $20, $20 and $10 a seat for them. |
| You are heading past 50 seats | Talk to sales before you commit | Professional is capped at 50 seats, and plans cannot be combined across an organisation. |
| You want omnichannel support cheaply | Consider Chatwoot or Help Scout instead | $19 and $25 a seat a month respectively, both with all channels at the entry tier. |
Verdict by who you are
Account-management or operations teamYes
Individual identity inside a shared inbox is Front's real advantage, and it fits relationship work better than a ticket queue.
Email-only support team under ten seatsCompare first
Starter at $25 a seat works, provided single-channel really is enough.
Small team needing omnichannelNo
$65 a seat is the price, which is above Zendesk and triple Chatwoot for the same job.
Team relying on AI deflectionNo
Every AI capability is a separate charge below Enterprise, and the agent is quoted by sales rather than published.
Business wanting to self-hostNo
Not offered at any tier.
Should you buy Front?
Buy Front if…
- Teams whose support is genuinely email-led and stays under ten seats
- Operations teams handling logistics, accounts or partner enquiries
- Companies wanting a shared inbox that keeps individual identity
Do not buy Front if…
- Small teams needing omnichannel support on a budget
- Buyers who read the $25 headline as the price of a support platform
- Teams that will pass 50 seats without an enterprise conversation
Best Front alternative for each job
Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.
| If you mainly need to… | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Omnichannel support at the entry tier | Chatwoot | $19 an agent a month billed annually with all channels and a help centre. |
| A shared inbox with a human tone | Help Scout | $25 a user a month billed annually, with live chat and social messaging included. |
| Never pay per seat | FreeScout | Unlimited agents free under AGPL-3.0, with one-time module purchases. |
| Deep routing and an app marketplace | Zendesk | The category's deepest platform, at $55 an agent a month for the comparable tier. |
What leaving Front would cost
moderate lock-in
Front scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
$25 a seat is the single-channel price
Front’s own description of Starter is “Essential capabilities to get started with single-channel support”, and it is capped at ten seats. Omnichannel - email, SMS and social in one inbox - is Professional, at $65 a seat a month.
| Plan | Per seat a month | Seat cap | Channels |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $25 | 10 | Single channel |
| Professional | $65 | 50 | Email, SMS, social |
| Enterprise | $105 | None published | Email, SMS, social |
Both figures are billed annually, with the page advertising 24% off for annual billing. Set the middle row against the rest of support: Zendesk Suite Team is $55 an agent a month, Help Scout Standard is $25 a user with live chat and social included, and Chatwoot Startups is $19 an agent.
Front is the most expensive comparable tier in that comparison. That is a defensible price for the right team and an expensive surprise for anyone who shortlisted it on the headline rate.
AI is four separate charges
| Front AI | Price | Included on |
|---|---|---|
| Autopilot, the AI agent | From $0.05 a conversation, quoted by sales | Not published |
| Copilot, agent assistant | $20 a seat a month | Enterprise |
| Smart QA | $20 a seat a month | Enterprise |
| Smart CSAT | $10 a seat a month | Enterprise |
A ten-seat team on Professional wanting Copilot pays $85 a seat a month, so $10,200 a year. On Enterprise at $105 a seat a month the three assistants are included, which makes the $105 tier better value than Professional plus add-ons for any team that wants them - a discontinuity worth doing the arithmetic on before signing.
What it is actually good at
Front keeps individual identity inside a shared inbox. A customer replying to an email from a named person gets a thread with that person, while the team still sees, assigns and comments on it. Ticket-shaped tools flatten that into a queue with a reference number.
That is why Front turns up in account management, logistics, freight, accounts payable and partner operations rather than only in consumer support. If your inbound work is relationships rather than tickets, that difference is the product.
Caps worth reading before you buy
- Starter stops at 10 seats. Hiring an eleventh person is a move to $65 a seat for everybody.
- Professional stops at 50 seats. Beyond that is Enterprise and a sales conversation.
- Plans cannot be combined. The FAQ is explicit that plans are assigned at the organisation level, so a mixed team of ten heavy users and forty occasional ones pays one rate for all fifty.
What we have not done
Nobody here has worked in Front for a day, so there is no measurement of how it feels under volume and no test of its AI. What is checked is the three published tiers, their seat caps and channel limits, the four AI charges and the plan-combination rule - all read on 20 August 2026.
Front questions, answered
- Is Front worth it?
- Front is a good shared inbox with a pricing structure that punishes anyone who reads the headline.
- How much does Front cost?
- Starter $25 per seat/month billed annually, up to 10 seats; Professional $65. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Starter, published at $25 a month, which works out at $25 a month or $300 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Front have a free plan or free trial?
- Front has no free plan. A free trial is available: Free trial offered on Starter, length not stated on the pricing page.
- What is the best Front alternative?
- It depends on the job. Help Scout: $25 a user a month billed annually, with live chat, social messaging and knowledge bases included. Chatwoot: $19 an agent a month with all channels, or free self-hosted under an MIT licence. Zendesk: Deeper routing, SLAs and app ecosystem, at $55 an agent a month for a comparable tier.
- Can I self-host Front?
- No. Front is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 20 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Front. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Front's own pricing page on 20 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
7 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
1 captured by us: pricing page
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
2 primary sources, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Front's own pricing and about pages, read on 20 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has worked in Front, so the claim that it preserves individual identity better than rivals is a reading of how the product is described and positioned rather than a measurement. Annual totals in this profile are arithmetic on the vendor's per-seat rates.
Where Front appears on this site
No buyer guide, article or other profile here references Front yet. Its own record is verified and dated, but it has not been placed against alternatives in a comparison, so there is nothing further to link to. Until then the category index is the best place to see what it sits beside.
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details ·
Individually sourced claims
-
Starter is $25 a seat a month up to 10 seats, Professional $65 up to 50 seats and Enterprise $105, all billed annually
Front pricing ↗ · checked
-
Front describes Starter as single-channel support, with omnichannel across email, SMS and social arriving on Professional
Front pricing ↗ · checked
-
Copilot and Smart QA are $20 a seat a month each, Smart CSAT $10, and the Autopilot AI agent starts at $0.05 a conversation, all included on Enterprise
Front pricing, Front AI section ↗ · checked
-
Plans are assigned at the organisation level and seats cannot be combined across plans
Front pricing FAQ ↗ · checked
-
Front was founded in 2013 by Mathilde Collin and Laurent Perrin
About Front ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with all three tiers and four AI charges read from the vendor's pricing page
- Recorded that Starter is single-channel and capped at 10 seats, so the omnichannel price is $65 a seat rather than $25
- Recorded the 50-seat cap on Professional
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Front pricing - checked 20 August 2026
- About Front - checked 20 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

