Fashion Diffusion is an AI image platform built only for clothing: virtual try-on, on-model photography generated from a garment photo, sketch-to-render, fabric and colour swaps, and short video. It is metered in monthly credits across four paid tiers, and despite marketing copy that promises a free plan, the pricing page publishes no free tier at all.
Fashion Diffusion: the short answer
Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 3 September 2026.
- What it is
- Fashion-only AI photoshoots, virtual try-on and design tools, metered in credits from $12 a month
- Best for
- Small apparel brands replacing on-model product photography
- Starts at
- No free tier; Starter $12/month, or $120 a year
- Free option
- No free plan, Free to start, no card required, allowance not published trial
- Biggest strength
- Every tool is fashion-specific, so a garment photo is the input rather than a prompt
- Biggest drawback
- No free tier on the pricing page, despite marketing FAQs that promise a free plan
- Based on
- Primary-source research, not hands-on use
- Closest alternative
- FASHN AI - Fashion-native virtual try-on and model swap, from $19 a month for 200 credits, and it does give new accounts ten free credits
- True annual cost
- from $144 a year on Starter, the cheapest paid tier ($12 a month)
Fashion Diffusion at a glance
| Best for | Small apparel brands replacing on-model product photography, Ecommerce teams generating colourway and try-on variants from one garment photo, Independent designers turning sketches into presentable renders |
|---|---|
| Category | Design, AI, Ecommerce |
| Starting price | No free tier; Starter $12/month, or $120 a year |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | Free to start, no card required, allowance not published |
| Pricing model | subscription |
| Company | Trendscopes Technology Limited |
| Founded | Not disclosed |
| Headquarters | Not disclosed |
| Founders | Not disclosed |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android |
| Public API | Yes |
| Browser extension | No |
| Mobile apps | iOS + Android |
| Self-hosting | No |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Data source | Vendor pricing page and public records |
| Last checked | September 2026 |
Fashion Diffusion pricing
Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 3 September 2026. Pricing model: subscription. Free trial: Free to start, no card required, allowance not published.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $12 | per month | 100 credits a month, credit bank capped at 300, and the vendor's own figure of about $0.12 an image. $120 a year on annual billing, which is the same allowance for two months less money |
| Creator | $29 | per month | Marked most popular. 320 credits a month, credit bank capped at 960, about $0.09 an image. $290 a year on annual billing |
| Pro | $59 | per month | 760 credits a month, credit bank capped at 2,280, about $0.08 an image. $590 a year on annual billing |
| Studio | $199 | per month | 2,800 credits a month, credit bank capped at 8,400, about $0.07 an image. $1,990 a year on annual billing |
| Small credit pack | $10 | per one-time | 80 credits, stated never to expire, usable on any tool once the monthly allowance runs out |
| Medium credit pack | $25 | per one-time | 240 credits, stated never to expire |
| Large credit pack | $70 | per one-time | 800 credits, stated never to expire, and the best per-credit rate the vendor publishes |
What Fashion Diffusion actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | per month | $12 | $144 |
| Creator | per month | $29 | $348 |
| Pro | per month | $59 | $708 |
| Studio | per month | $199 | $2,388 |
Which Fashion Diffusion plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want to judge whether the output is usable at all | Starter | $12 for 100 credits, about a hundred images at the vendor's own rate. With no free tier published, this is the cheapest way to see the output, and one month is a small bet. |
| One person shooting a small catalogue each month | Creator | $29 for 320 credits a month, and the per-image rate drops from about $0.12 to about $0.09. |
| Weekly campaign and social volume from a single brand | Pro | $59 for 760 credits, with a 2,280-credit bank so an unused month is not simply lost. |
| Agency or multi-brand production volume | Studio | $199 for 2,800 credits at about $0.07 an image. Note that it buys volume, not seats - nothing about shared workspaces is published on any tier. |
| One busy month on top of a plan you are otherwise happy with | A credit pack, not an upgrade | $10, $25 or $70 for 80, 240 or 800 credits that the vendor states never expire, rather than moving to a tier you will underuse for the rest of the year. |
| You need patternmaking, grading or a tech pack | Do not buy this | It generates imagery of garments. It does not produce anything a factory can cut from. |
Verdict by who you are
Small apparel brand replacing product shootsYes
$12 to $29 a month against the cost of one shoot, and the input is the garment photo you already have.
Ecommerce team producing colourways and try-on variantsYes
Recolour, fabric application and virtual try-on from a single source image is exactly the repetitive work that makes a reshoot expensive.
Design team that needs to get to productionNo
No patternmaking, grading, tech packs or 3D simulation. The output is pictures.
Agency running client approvalsCompare first
The generation is fine and Studio has the volume, but no seats, roles or approval workflow are published, so the collaboration layer is yours to invent.
Brand with a formal brand-safety or vendor reviewCompare first
The fashion tools are sound; the same domain publishes clothing-removal and likeness generators, and that is a conversation your review will have.
Should you buy Fashion Diffusion?
Buy Fashion Diffusion if…
- A product shoot is your largest recurring content cost and one person makes the imagery
- You already have clean garment photography to feed it
- You want to see colourways or try-on variants before committing to production
Do not buy Fashion Diffusion if…
- You need output a factory can work from rather than output a customer can look at
- Several people need to work in it with roles, review or shared assets
- You need a refund path behind a card payment, in writing, before you buy
- Your vendor review covers everything published on the supplier's domain
Best Fashion Diffusion alternative for each job
Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.
| If you mainly need to… | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Generate imagery that is not clothing | Recraft | $10 a month billed annually, and the output stays editable as vectors rather than arriving flat. |
| Turn the generated shot into campaign collateral | Canva | Templates, layout and brand kit around the asset, which Fashion Diffusion does not attempt. |
| Retouch and finish the output to a print standard | Adobe Creative Cloud | Photoshop remains where a generated image gets fixed rather than regenerated. |
| Buy on-model photography as a service instead of a tool | Botika | Sells human retouch rounds and stated delivery times alongside the generation, which is a different purchase from a credit meter. |
Key features
- Virtual try-on, placing a garment photo onto a generated model
- AI model generator with demographic, pose and body-type controls, including a plus-size preview
- Text-to-sketch and sketch-to-render, turning drawings into photoreal visuals
- Fabric and pattern application from a swatch photo, plus recolour and pattern extraction
- Flat lay, ghost mannequin and product-detail shot generation from a single garment image
- Background change, background removal and text-to-background
- Fashion and ads video from one still image, at 1080p
- 4K generation and upscaling included on every paid tier
- Developer API the vendor describes as more than 18 purpose-built fashion endpoints
Integrations
- Fashion Diffusion API, more than 18 fashion endpoints, scoped and priced by quote
- Stripe for web checkout, Apple in-app purchase on iOS
Our assessment
Fashion Diffusion is narrow on purpose, and the narrowness is the argument for it: every tool on it takes a garment as the input, so a flat-lay photo becomes an on-model shot, a swatch becomes a fabric, and a sketch becomes a render without a prompt-engineering detour. At $12 a month for roughly a hundred images it is priced below what a single product shoot costs, the four tiers are published in plain USD with the credit allowance and the per-image rate beside each one, and the App Store's in-app purchase list matches the web prices to the cent - which is more internal consistency than this category usually manages. Three things need reading before a purchase order. **There is no free tier**, despite feature-page FAQs that promise "a free plan" with "no upfront payment or credit card required"; the pricing page publishes four paid tiers and nothing else. **Nothing about teams is published** - no seats, no roles, no shared workspace, no approval step - so an agency buys one login and works out the rest. And the terms describe refunds only as Apple's business, stating that the operator "does not directly process refunds", which leaves the Stripe-processed web subscription with no published refund path at all. It is a good tool for one person producing catalogue imagery, and an awkward one to put through procurement.
What works in Fashion Diffusion
- Every tool is fashion-specific, so a garment photo is the input rather than a prompt
- Prices, credit allowances and per-image rates are published in USD on one page
- Web prices match the App Store in-app purchase list exactly
- Credit packs are one-time purchases the vendor states never expire
- The terms assign ownership of generated output to the user
What doesn't
- No free tier on the pricing page, despite marketing FAQs that promise a free plan
- No seats, roles, shared workspace or approval workflow on any published tier
- Refund terms describe only Apple in-app purchases, leaving web card payments uncovered
- No published ecommerce connectors - no Shopify or WooCommerce app, only the quoted API
- The vendor's public tool surface includes clothing-removal and likeness generators that a brand-safety review will want to look at
EveryAny Decision Score
3 of these 7 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.
- Cost position2.5/10
derivedentry tier at $12 a month against a category median of $12 a month across 8 comparable tools
- Portability4/10
derivedpublic API, documented migration friction averaging 2 of 3
- Subscription flexibility6/10
derivedfree trial, subscription, monthly billing
- Feature depth7/10
editorialMore than thirty fashion-specific generators spanning design, photoshoot, model and video, with no patternmaking, grading, tech packs or 3D garment simulation anywhere in the set.
- Ease of learningHigh
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- Collaboration2/10
editorialNo seats, roles, shared workspace or approval workflow appear on any of the four published tiers, and the plan table does not mention users at all.
- AI capability9/10
editorialGeneration is the entire product: 4K images and upscaling on every tier, 1080p video, and an API the vendor describes as more than 18 purpose-built fashion endpoints.
What leaving Fashion Diffusion would cost
moderate lock-in
Fashion Diffusion scores on public API, documented migration friction averaging 2 of 3. Portability 4/10 , after 1 off for documented migration friction; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
| What you would move | Friction | Risk |
|---|---|---|
| Generated images and video | Low | Downloadable, and the terms state that content generated by the platform is owned by the user, so the assets themselves leave cleanly. |
| Credit balance | Moderate | Subscription credits reset each cycle. Purchased packs are stated never to expire, but no cash value, refund or transfer path is published for an unused balance. |
| Source files and outputs held in the account | Moderate | Retained until you delete them or the account closes, so exporting before you cancel is on you rather than on the vendor. |
| An integration built on the API | High | The endpoints are proprietary and access is scoped by quote, so there is no drop-in replacement for a workflow built against them. |
Fashion Diffusion competitors and alternatives
| Alternative | Why you might pick it instead |
|---|---|
| FASHN AI | Fashion-native virtual try-on and model swap, from $19 a month for 200 credits, and it does give new accounts ten free credits. |
| Botika | On-model ecommerce photography with human retouch rounds and stated delivery times. Its pricing sits behind plan controls we could not read reliably, so we publish no figure for it. |
| Recraft | Not fashion-specific, but $10 a month billed annually buys generation whose output stays editable as vectors. |
Recraft
Design
AI generation that outputs vectors and holds a brand style, from $10 a month billed annually.
Checked Aug 2026
Canva
Design
Template-driven design tool for people who are not designers.
Checked Aug 2026
The free plan is on the marketing pages, not on the pricing page
This is the first thing to settle, because the answer you get depends on which page you land on.
The pricing page publishes four tiers - $12, $29, $59 and $199 a month - and no free option. Feature pages say something else. The FAQ on the AI fashion video page, marked up as structured data so it is eligible to be read back by a search engine, answers “Is the AI fashion video generator free to use?” with:
Yes. You can start with a free plan and access the AI video generator online free with no upfront payment or credit card required.
Other feature pages describe “free credits available when you sign up”. Signup itself is free, and there is clearly some allowance behind it. What is not published anywhere we could find is how much - no credit count, no time limit, no statement of which tools it covers.
So treat the free tier as a demonstration of unknown size, and budget the product at $12 a month. That is the cheapest published figure that comes with a stated allowance.
What the credits meter
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Credits a month | Credit bank | Vendor’s rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $12 | $120 | 100 | 300 | ≈ $0.12 an image |
| Creator | $29 | $290 | 320 | 960 | ≈ $0.09 an image |
| Pro | $59 | $590 | 760 | 2,280 | ≈ $0.08 an image |
| Studio | $199 | $1,990 | 2,800 | 8,400 | ≈ $0.07 an image |
Annual billing is a straight ten-times-monthly, which the vendor markets as two months free. The credit bank is the more interesting mechanic: each tier accumulates up to three months of allowance, so a quiet month rolls forward instead of evaporating. Beyond that cap it does evaporate.
On top of a subscription, one-time packs add 80 credits for $10, 240 for $25, or 800 for $70, and the vendor states they never expire. At $0.0875 a credit the large pack is cheaper per credit than Starter’s subscription rate, which makes a small plan plus packs a reasonable shape for irregular work.
Video costs more than a still, and the pricing page does not publish the multiplier.
What it does, and where it stops
The input is always a garment. Upload a flat-lay and it will produce an on-model shot, a ghost-mannequin image, a product-detail crop or a background swap; upload a fabric swatch and it maps the material onto a reference garment; upload a sketch and it renders it. Model generation carries demographic, pose and body-type controls, including a plus-size preview. One still becomes a 1080p video.
That is the whole of it. There is no patternmaking, no grading, no tech pack and no 3D garment simulation, so nothing here reaches a factory. It sits upstream of production and downstream of nothing - it is a photography and visualisation budget line, not a CAD replacement.
The other absence is people. No seats, no roles, no shared workspace and no approval step appear on any of the four tiers; the plan table does not mention users at all. Studio buys volume, not a team. An agency running client review will be doing that in email.
The API is a fifth product
“Developer API access” is listed as a feature of all four self-serve plans, but the API page tells a different story: it describes “more than 18 purpose-built fashion AI endpoints”, publishes per-endpoint latencies from one second for background removal to three minutes for video, and then asks you to contact sales, because “plans are scoped to your workload, endpoint needs, and service requirements”. No API pricing is published. Assume a quote.
There are no ecommerce connectors either - no Shopify or WooCommerce app - so without the API, getting imagery onto a storefront is a download and an upload.
Who you are actually buying from
The website names only “Fashion Diffusion (hereinafter referred to as the Operator)” and gives no company address. The App Store listing names the seller as Trendscopes Technology Limited, and both app listings carry the same name. The terms of service are “governed exclusively by the laws of France” with exclusive jurisdiction in Paris. Founding year, headquarters, team size and funding are not disclosed anywhere we could find.
Two terms are worth knowing before you commit:
- Output ownership is clean. All content generated by the platform is owned by the user, with full rights and licences to use it. The counterpart obligation is yours: you warrant that you hold the rights to everything you upload.
- Refunds are described as Apple’s problem. The terms cover only Apple in-app purchases - refunds are “handled by Apple in accordance with Apple Media Services Terms” and the operator “does not directly process refunds”. Web subscriptions run through Stripe, and nothing is published about refunding those. Liability under the terms is capped at USD $100.
On data, the privacy policy is better than the average in this category: uploaded images are not used to train or fine-tune the models without separate, explicit opt-in consent, inference copies are deleted within 24 hours, and face images uploaded for try-on and face swap are stated to be used only to fulfil the request.
One thing a vendor review will raise
Alongside the fashion tools, the same domain publishes and indexes a set of consumer generators that a brand’s procurement or brand-safety review is likely to stop on - among them an AI dress remover, an AI x-ray clothes tool, an AI breast expansion tool, an AI hot girl generator and an AI celebrity generator. They sit in the site footer and in the sitemap, on the same domain and the same account as the try-on and photoshoot tools.
We record this rather than rule on it. It does not change what the fashion tools do, and the terms place the burden of upload rights and lawful use on the user. But if your supplier review reads the vendor’s whole published surface - and enterprise reviews generally do - this is where the meeting will slow down.
Where it fits against the alternatives
Within fashion, FASHN AI is the closest comparison on price and job: $19 a month for 200 credits against Fashion Diffusion’s $12 for 100, and it does give new accounts ten free credits, which answers the question Fashion Diffusion leaves open. Botika sells the adjacent thing - on-model photography with human retouch rounds and stated delivery windows - which is a service purchase rather than a meter.
Outside fashion, Recraft is $10 a month billed annually and returns editable vectors, which is a different output entirely. Canva turns whatever you generate into collateral, and Adobe Creative Cloud is still where a generated image gets fixed rather than regenerated. None of the three knows what a garment is, which is the entire case for buying a fashion-only tool - see our design tools guide for how that trade-off looks across the wider category.
Fashion Diffusion questions, answered
- Does Fashion Diffusion have a free plan?
- Not on its pricing page, which publishes four paid tiers - $12, $29, $59 and $199 a month - and no free option. Several of its feature-page FAQs do promise "a free plan" with "no upfront payment or credit card required", and signup is free, but no allowance or duration for that is published anywhere we could find. Budget on the basis of $12 a month.
- What does one credit buy?
- The vendor prices its tiers by image and publishes the arithmetic: 100 credits for $12 works out at about $0.12 an image on Starter, falling to about $0.07 on Studio's 2,800 credits for $199. Video costs more than a still. Monthly credits reset, but each tier carries a credit bank worth three months of allowance, so one quiet month is not entirely lost.
- Can the generated images be used commercially?
- Yes. The terms of service state that all designs, images, videos and other content generated by the platform are owned by the user, who retains full rights and licences to use them, subject to applicable law. The same section puts the burden of upload rights on you: you warrant that you own or have cleared rights to anything you upload, including copyright and trademark.
- Does it connect to Shopify or WooCommerce?
- No published connector or app for either. The only programmatic route is the developer API, which the vendor describes as more than 18 fashion endpoints and sells by quote rather than on the four self-serve tiers, even though "Developer API access" is listed as a feature of each one. Getting images onto a store is a manual download and upload.
- Who operates Fashion Diffusion?
- The website names only "Fashion Diffusion (the Operator)" and publishes no company address. Its App Store listing names the seller as Trendscopes Technology Limited, and the terms of service are governed exclusively by the laws of France with jurisdiction in Paris. Founding year, headquarters, team size and funding are not disclosed.
- How do refunds work?
- The terms only describe Apple's process: subscription refunds are "handled by Apple in accordance with Apple Media Services Terms", and the operator "does not directly process refunds for Apple in-app purchases". Web subscriptions are taken through Stripe, and no refund window or policy is published for those. Cancellation stops the next renewal; the current period is not refunded.
- Is Fashion Diffusion worth it?
- Fashion Diffusion is narrow on purpose, and the narrowness is the argument for it: every tool on it takes a garment as the input, so a flat-lay photo becomes an on-model shot, a swatch becomes a fabric, and a sketch beco
- How much does Fashion Diffusion cost?
- No free tier; Starter $12/month, or $120 a year. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Starter, published at $12 a month, which works out at $12 a month or $144 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Fashion Diffusion have a free plan or free trial?
- Fashion Diffusion has no free plan. A free trial is available: Free to start, no card required, allowance not published.
- What is the best Fashion Diffusion alternative?
- It depends on the job. FASHN AI: Fashion-native virtual try-on and model swap, from $19 a month for 200 credits, and it does give new accounts ten free credits. Botika: On-model ecommerce photography with human retouch rounds and stated delivery times. Its pricing sits behind plan controls we could not read reliably, so we publish no figure for it. Recraft: Not fashion-specific, but $10 a month billed annually buys generation whose output stays editable as vectors.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Fashion Diffusion. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Fashion Diffusion's own pricing page on 3 September 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
7 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : no
None captured
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
10 primary sources, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Fashion Diffusion's own pricing, about, API, terms and privacy pages, plus its App Store and Google Play listings, all read on 3 September 2026. Prices were taken from the vendor's server-rendered pricing page in USD and cross-checked against the App Store's in-app purchase list, which matches to the cent. Nobody here has used the product; no image was generated and no output quality was assessed.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial ·
- Features ·
- Platforms ·
- Integrations ·
- Affiliate programme ·
- Company details ·
Individually sourced claims
-
Starter is $12 a month, or $120 a year, for 100 credits a month and a 300-credit bank
Fashion Diffusion pricing ↗ · checked
-
The pricing page publishes four paid tiers - $12, $29, $59 and $199 a month - and no free tier
Fashion Diffusion pricing ↗ · checked
-
A published FAQ states "You can start with a free plan and access the AI video generator online free with no upfront payment or credit card required"
Fashion Diffusion, AI fashion video ↗ · checked
-
Credit packs of 80, 240 and 800 credits cost $10, $25 and $70 as one-time purchases and are stated never to expire
Fashion Diffusion pricing ↗ · checked
-
Subscription refunds are "handled by Apple in accordance with Apple Media Services Terms" and the operator "does not directly process refunds for Apple in-app purchases"
Fashion Diffusion terms of service ↗ · checked
-
All content generated by the platform is owned by the user, who retains full rights and licences to use the outputs
Fashion Diffusion terms of service ↗ · checked
-
The terms are governed exclusively by the laws of France, with exclusive jurisdiction in Paris
Fashion Diffusion terms of service ↗ · checked
-
Liability under the terms is limited to USD $100, except for injury to life, body or health
Fashion Diffusion terms of service ↗ · checked
-
Uploaded images are not used to train, fine-tune or improve the models without separate, explicit opt-in consent
Fashion Diffusion privacy policy ↗ · checked
-
The App Store lists the seller as TRENDSCOPES TECHNOLOGY LIMITED; the website itself names only "Fashion Diffusion (the Operator)"
FashionDiffusion on the App Store ↗ · checked
-
The vendor states it is "Trusted by more than 3,000 brands and agencies" and that its models were built on more than one million annotated fashion images. Neither figure is auditable from outside
Fashion Diffusion, about us ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
September 2026
- First published, with all four tiers, credit allowances and credit packs read from the vendor's own pricing page in USD
- Recorded the gap between the marketing FAQs promising a free plan and a pricing page that publishes none, which is the most consequential thing on this record
- Recorded the operator named on the App Store listing, since the website names no legal entity
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Fashion Diffusion pricing - checked 3 September 2026
- Fashion Diffusion, about us - checked 3 September 2026
- Fashion Diffusion API access - checked 3 September 2026
- Fashion Diffusion, AI fashion video - checked 3 September 2026
- Fashion Diffusion, AI age filter - checked 3 September 2026
- Fashion Diffusion terms of service - checked 3 September 2026
- Fashion Diffusion privacy policy - checked 3 September 2026
- FashionDiffusion on the App Store - checked 3 September 2026
- FashionDiffusion on Google Play - checked 3 September 2026
- FASHN AI pricing - checked 3 September 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

