Loops
Email for software companies, priced on contacts with no charge for sending.
- Marketing
- Development
- from $49/mo
Loops is an email platform aimed at software companies, combining marketing campaigns and transactional email in one product. Pricing is based on subscribed contacts with no separate send charge, and its whole ladder is published on a slider - free to 1,000 contacts, then $49 at 5,000 rising to $249 at 50,000.
Loops: the short answer
Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 19 August 2026.
- What it is
- Email for software companies, priced on contacts with no charge for sending
- Best for
- Software companies sending both product and marketing email
- Starts at
- Free to 1,000 contacts; $49/month at 5,000, $99 at 10,000, $249 at 50,000
- Free option
- Free plan available, no trial
- Biggest strength
- Contact-based pricing with sending not charged separately
- Biggest drawback
- No revenue attribution per flow, so ecommerce is better served elsewhere
- Based on
- Primary-source research, not hands-on use
- Closest alternative
- MailerLite - Cheaper at 1,000 subscribers and dearer at 50,000, with a stronger builder
- True annual cost
- from $588 a year on Paid, 5,000 contacts, the cheapest paid tier ($49 a month)
Loops at a glance
| Best for | Software companies sending both product and marketing email, Teams who email a list often and dislike send-based metering, Anyone wanting a published price at every list size |
|---|---|
| Category | Marketing, Development |
| Starting price | Free to 1,000 contacts; $49/month at 5,000, $99 at 10,000, $249 at 50,000 |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | No trial offered |
| Pricing model | subscription |
| Company | Loops |
| Founded | Not disclosed |
| Headquarters | Not disclosed |
| Founders | Not disclosed |
| Platforms | Web |
| Public API | Yes |
| Browser extension | No |
| Mobile apps | None |
| Self-hosting | No |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Data source | Vendor pricing page and public records |
| Last checked | August 2026 |
Loops pricing
Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Pricing model: subscription. No free trial is offered.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Early Stage | $0 | per month | Free to 1,000 subscribed contacts, up to 4,000 sends a month and 10 emails a second, with all features and a small "Powered by Loops" footer |
| Paid, 5,000 contacts | $49 | per month | Contacts are the meter; sending is not charged separately |
| Paid, 10,000 contacts | $99 | per month | The band this catalogue's cost comparisons cite |
| Paid, 25,000 contacts | $199 | per month | - |
| Paid, 50,000 contacts | $249 | per month | The cheapest published price at 50,000 contacts of any platform in our email comparison, read on 19 August 2026 |
| Paid, 100,000 contacts | $399 | per month | The ladder continues to 1.5m+ contacts on the same slider |
What Loops actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Paid, 5,000 contacts | per month | $49 | $588 |
| Paid, 10,000 contacts | per month | $99 | $1,188 |
| Paid, 25,000 contacts | per month | $199 | $2,388 |
| Paid, 50,000 contacts | per month | $249 | $2,988 |
| Paid, 100,000 contacts | per month | $399 | $4,788 |
Which Loops plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You have under 1,000 contacts | Early Stage, free | Free to 1,000 contacts with all features, capped at 4,000 sends a month and a small Powered by Loops footer. |
| You have around 10,000 contacts and email them often | The 10,000-contact band | $99 a month with no send charge, which is where contact-based pricing beats send-based pricing for a frequently emailed list. |
| You have 50,000 contacts | The 50,000-contact band | $249 a month, the cheapest published figure at that size in our email comparison. |
| You hold a large list you email once a quarter | Consider Brevo instead | Send-based pricing is cheaper when the list is mostly dormant. |
| You run an ecommerce store | Consider Klaviyo or Omnisend | Revenue attribution per flow is the thing Loops does not do. |
Verdict by who you are
SaaS company sending product and marketing emailYes
One platform for both, driven by your own events, with pricing that does not penalise sending frequently.
Startup under 1,000 contactsYes
Free with all features, subject to a 4,000-send monthly cap.
Business with a large list emailed rarelyCompare first
Contact-based pricing works against you here; Brevo's send-based model is cheaper for a dormant list.
Ecommerce storeNo
No per-flow revenue attribution, which is the whole reason stores buy Klaviyo.
Marketer wanting deep branching automationCompare first
Simpler by design than MailerLite or ActiveCampaign; test your most complex flow first.
Should you buy Loops?
Buy Loops if…
- Software companies sending both product and marketing email
- Teams who email a list often and dislike send-based metering
- Anyone wanting a published price at every list size
Do not buy Loops if…
- Ecommerce stores needing revenue attribution per flow
- Teams needing deep segmentation and branching automation
- Businesses holding a large dormant list they rarely email
Best Loops alternative for each job
Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.
| If you mainly need to… | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Send to a large dormant list cheaply | Brevo | Prices on sends rather than contacts, from $9 a month. |
| Attribute revenue to individual flows | Klaviyo | Store data and per-flow attribution, which Loops does not attempt. |
| Run a paid newsletter | Kit | Free to 10,000 subscribers, with paid subscriptions and a recommendation network. |
| Get the strongest builder for the money | MailerLite | $19 at 1,000 subscribers, with a cleaner campaign builder. |
Key features
- Marketing campaigns and transactional email in one product
- Contact-based pricing with no separate charge for sends
- The whole price ladder published on a slider, to 1.5m contacts
- API and SDKs aimed at product engineers
- Audience filters and segments driven by product events
- Loops for transactional messages triggered from your app
- All features available on the free plan
- 10 emails a second on the free plan
Integrations
- Loops API and SDKs
- Webhooks and product event streams
- Common data warehouses and automation platforms
Loops screenshots
Captured by us in August 2026 at 1440px, unedited. Interfaces change, so these show the product as it looked on the date we verified this profile. Pricing pages are captured from a US vantage point, so the currency shown matches the USD figures recorded above.

Our assessment
Loops is the email platform built for the way software companies actually send: product email and marketing email from one place, driven by events from your own application, with an API that engineers rather than marketers are expected to use. Two commercial decisions make it worth comparing seriously. It charges for contacts and explicitly not for sending, which removes the calculation every send-metered platform forces on you. And its entire ladder is published on a slider up to 1.5 million contacts - so unlike several rivals, you can price your list at any size before signing up. At 50,000 contacts, $249 a month is the cheapest published figure of any platform in our email comparison. What you give up is depth. There is no revenue attribution per flow of the kind an ecommerce store needs, segmentation and branching are simpler than the established platforms', and the free tier's 4,000 sends a month is a genuine ceiling rather than a formality. The company also publishes nothing about itself - no location, no founding date, no funding.
What works in Loops
- Contact-based pricing with sending not charged separately
- The entire ladder is published, to 1.5 million contacts
- Cheapest published price at 50,000 contacts in our email comparison, at $249
- All features on the free plan, rather than a feature-gated tier
What doesn't
- No revenue attribution per flow, so ecommerce is better served elsewhere
- Simpler segmentation and automation than the established platforms
- Free plan caps sends at 4,000 a month regardless of contact count
- The company publishes no location, founding date or funding
EveryAny Decision Score
3 of these 8 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.
- Cost position1.5/10
derivedentry tier at $49 a month against a category median of $20 a month across 13 comparable tools
- Portability5/10
derivedpublic API
- Subscription flexibility6/10
derivedfree plan, subscription, monthly billing
- Feature depth6/10
editorialCampaigns, transactional email, event-driven audiences and an API, without per-flow revenue attribution or deep branching automation.
- Ease of learningHigh
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- CollaborationModerate
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- AI capabilityModerate
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- Professional adoption5/10
editorialLoops names Framer, Replicate, Perplexity, Modal, Clerk, Spline, Linear and Reuters among its customers on its pricing page; no user count is published.
What leaving Loops would cost
moderate lock-in
Loops scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
Loops competitors and alternatives
| Alternative | Why you might pick it instead |
|---|---|
| MailerLite | Cheaper at 1,000 subscribers and dearer at 50,000, with a stronger builder. |
| Brevo | Prices on sends instead, which is cheaper again for a large list emailed rarely. |
| Kit | Free to 10,000 subscribers, and built for creators rather than software teams. |
MailerLite
Marketing
The email tool most small businesses should buy instead of Mailchimp.
Checked Aug 2026
Brevo
Marketing
Priced on sends, not contacts, which changes everything for large lists.
Checked Aug 2026
The whole ladder is published, which is rare here
Loops puts every band on one slider and lets you read it. Walked position by position on 19 August 2026:
| Contacts | Price a month |
|---|---|
| Up to 1,000 | Free |
| 5,000 | $49 |
| 10,000 | $99 |
| 15,000 | $149 |
| 25,000 | $199 |
| 50,000 | $249 |
| 100,000 | $399 |
| 200,000 | $799 |
It continues to 1.5 million contacts on the same control. Compare that with the platforms in our email marketing guide whose upper bands need a sales conversation, or whose selectors could not be driven at all.
Contacts are the meter, and sending is free
The page states it plainly: pricing is based on subscribed contacts synced to Loops, and there is no separate charge for sending. That single decision is the whole comparison against Brevo, which prices the opposite way round.
- Email your list often? Contact-based pricing wins, and Loops is cheap at it.
- Hold a big list you email quarterly? Send-based pricing wins, and Brevo is cheaper.
At 50,000 contacts, $249 a month is the lowest published figure in our comparison - under Kit’s $316 and MailerLite’s $319, and a third of Klaviyo’s $720.
The free plan’s real limit is sends, not contacts
Free to 1,000 contacts sounds like the constraint. It is not: 4,000 sends a month is, which the page describes as enough for weekly emails. A thousand contacts emailed weekly is roughly 4,300 sends, so an active list of that size will pass the ceiling.
All features are included on the free plan, with a small “Powered by Loops” footer. There is no feature-gated tier below the paid bands, which is a more honest free plan than most.
Who it is not for
No per-flow revenue attribution: a store wanting to know which automation earned what should read Klaviyo instead. Segmentation and branching are simpler than the established platforms’, so test your most complex flow during the free plan rather than after committing.
And the company publishes nothing about itself - no location, no founding date, no funding. Its customer list is the strongest signal it offers: Framer, Replicate, Perplexity, Modal, Clerk, Spline, Linear and Reuters are all named on its own pricing page.
Loops questions, answered
- Is Loops worth it?
- Loops is the email platform built for the way software companies actually send: product email and marketing email from one place, driven by events from your own application, with an API that engineers rather than markete
- How much does Loops cost?
- Free to 1,000 contacts; $49/month at 5,000, $99 at 10,000, $249 at 50,000. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Paid, 5,000 contacts, published at $49 a month, which works out at $49 a month or $588 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Loops have a free plan or free trial?
- Loops has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
- What is the best Loops alternative?
- It depends on the job. MailerLite: Cheaper at 1,000 subscribers and dearer at 50,000, with a stronger builder. Brevo: Prices on sends instead, which is cheaper again for a large list emailed rarely. Kit: Free to 10,000 subscribers, and built for creators rather than software teams.
- Can I self-host Loops?
- No. Loops is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Loops. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Loops's own pricing page on 19 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
6 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
1 captured by us: pricing page
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
1 primary source, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Loops' own pricing page, read on 19 August 2026. The price ladder was measured by driving the page's subscriber slider through every position through a United States egress, rather than read off a headline, so the figures at 10,000 and 50,000 contacts are the vendor's own. Nobody here has used Loops, and no deliverability was tested.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details
Individually sourced claims
-
Pricing is based on subscribed contacts and sending is not charged separately
Loops pricing ↗ · checked
-
The published ladder runs free to 1,000 contacts, then $49 at 5,000, $99 at 10,000, $199 at 25,000 and $249 at 50,000
Loops pricing slider, walked position by position ↗ · checked
-
The free Early Stage plan allows up to 4,000 sends a month and 10 emails a second
Loops pricing ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with the whole price ladder read by walking the vendor's own slider
- Recorded that contacts are the meter and sending is not charged separately
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Loops pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.



