Zendesk logo

Zendesk Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Zendesk pricing starts at $19 a month, which is $228 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 14 days. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 20 August 2026, and 2 charges that the headline price does not include are set out below.

See Zendesk pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 20 August 2026.

Zendesk pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Zendesk pricing page as captured on 20 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Zendesk ranking and coverage

In Support
#3 of 7 tied
Overall
#70 of 122 tied
Terms score
5.3 /10
Referenced here
5 pages

Cost position 5 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

Zendesk pricing at a glance

Zendesk pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Support Team from $19 per agent/month billed annually
Smallest invoice $19 a month, or $228 a year
How that is reached Support Team at $19 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial 14 days
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 7 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme No
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 20 August 2026

Every Zendesk plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 20 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 14 days.

Zendesk plans and prices, verified 20 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Support Team $19 per month per agent, billed annually - $25 paying monthly. Ticketing only, no full Suite channels
Suite Team $55 per month per agent, billed annually - $69 paying monthly. Adds messaging, voice and help centre
Suite Professional $115 per month per agent, billed annually - $149 paying monthly. Adds skills-based routing and advanced analytics
Suite Enterprise Custom Negotiated Adds sandbox, advanced AI and enterprise administration, with no published figure
AI Copilot Add-on $50 per month per agent, billed annually - Agent assistance across the team, charged on top of a Suite plan
Workforce Management Add-on $50 per month per agent, billed annually - Forecasting, scheduling and quality management
Contact Center Add-on $83 per month per agent, billed annually - Full contact-centre capability on top of a Suite plan

What Zendesk costs beyond the advertised price

Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.

  1. Charged on top of a plan$996 a year

    Contact Center is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $83 a month, which is $996 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.

    Working$83 a month x 12 = $996 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.

    Computed from the plan table on Zendesk pricing , read 20 August 2026

  2. Charged on top of a plan$600 a year

    AI Copilot is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $50 a month, which is $600 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.

    Working$50 a month x 12 = $600 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.

    Computed from the plan table on Zendesk pricing , read 20 August 2026

Fixed mechanics above add $1,596 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.

What Zendesk actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Zendesk annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Support Teamper agent, billed annuallyper month$19$228
Suite Teamper agent, billed annuallyper month$55$660
Suite Professionalper agent, billed annuallyper month$115$1,380
AI Copilot add-onper agent, billed annuallyper month$50$600
Workforce Management add-onper agent, billed annuallyper month$50$600
Contact Center add-onper agent, billed annuallyper month$83$996

Zendesk pricing over time

Read from 16 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning July 2010 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Suite Professional changed once between 11 August 2021 and 1 September 2026, from $99 per agent to $115 per agent, up 16.2% overall.
  • Suite Team changed once between 11 August 2021 and 1 September 2026, from $49 per agent to $55 per agent, up 12.2% overall.

Suite Professional

Archived prices for the Zendesk Suite Professional plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$99 per agent 11 August 2021 5 May 2023 Archive
$115 per agent 1 March 2024 1 September 2026 Archive
  • $99 to $115, between 5 May 2023 and 1 March 2024 (+16.2%). before / after

Suite Team

Archived prices for the Zendesk Suite Team plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$49 per agent 11 August 2021 5 May 2023 Archive
$55 per agent 1 March 2024 1 September 2026 Archive
  • $49 to $55, between 5 May 2023 and 1 March 2024 (+12.2%). before / after

Support Team

Archived prices for the Zendesk Support Team plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$19 Not stated 1 September 2026 Single capture Archive
3 archived captures with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 8 July 2010 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 20 June 2011 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 2 November 2025 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Which Zendesk plan should you buy?

Recommended Zendesk plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You need email ticketing onlySupport Team$19 per agent billed annually, but this excludes the messaging, voice and help centre that come with the Suite. Read that carefully.
You need messaging, voice and a help centreSuite Team$55 per agent billed annually. This is the Zendesk most buyers actually mean.
You need skills-based routing and advanced analyticsSuite Professional$115 per agent billed annually.
You need sandbox, advanced AI and enterprise administrationSuite EnterpriseQuote only.
You are a small team on a budgetConsider Freshdesk or Help Scout insteadFreshdesk is $19 per agent for capability closer to Suite Team, and Help Scout is friendlier for small teams.
You support users inside a productConsider Intercom insteadIn-product messaging and AI deflection are stronger there.

Verdict by who you are

  • Established support organisationYes

    The deepest ecosystem and integration catalogue in customer support, and it scales without complaint.

  • Company with complex routing and SLA needsYes

    Suite Professional handles skills-based routing properly, which cheaper tools approximate.

  • Small team replacing a shared inboxNo

    Suite Team at $55 per agent is a lot. Help Scout at $25 is more pleasant and sufficient at this size.

  • Buyer comparing entry pricesCompare first

    The $19 Support Team tier is ticketing only. Comparing it against rivals' full plans is not a like comparison.

Should you buy Zendesk?

Buy Zendesk if…

  • Support teams handling volume across several channels
  • Companies wanting a self-service help centre alongside tickets
  • Organisations deploying AI to deflect routine contacts

Do not buy Zendesk if…

  • Very small teams who need a shared inbox
  • Internal IT service desks, where ITSM tools fit better
  • Buyers who want predictable costs as AI usage grows

What leaving Zendesk would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Zendesk scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

The $19 tier is not the product most people want

Support Team covers tickets. It does not include the messaging, voice and help-centre capabilities that people mean when they say “Zendesk”. Those start at Suite Team, $55 per agent per month billed annually. Treat $55 as the realistic entry price and $19 as a ticketing-only option.

Automated resolutions change the pricing model

Zendesk now includes an allowance of automated resolutions per plan, where an AI agent closes a contact without a human. That is genuinely useful, and it also means your bill moves with contact volume rather than only with headcount. Before committing, ask two questions: how many resolutions are included at your agent count, and what each one costs beyond that.

This is the direction the whole support category is heading, so it is worth understanding here even if you buy something else.

Annual versus monthly is a real gap

The monthly prices are roughly 30% higher: $25, $69 and $149 against $19, $55 and $115. For a ten-agent team on Suite Professional that difference is around $4,000 a year. If you are confident in the choice, annual is a straightforward saving; if you are not, pay monthly and accept the premium rather than committing early.

Where a cheaper tool is the right answer

If your “support team” is three people sharing an inbox, Help Scout or Freshdesk will do the job for a fraction of the cost, and neither will make you administer a routing engine. Zendesk earns its price when volume, channels and reporting requirements all grow at once.

Zendesk questions, answered

Is Zendesk worth it?
Zendesk is a solid, mature support platform whose pricing has become the main thing to scrutinise.
How much does Zendesk cost?
Support Team from $19 per agent/month billed annually. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Support Team, published at $19 a month, which works out at $19 a month or $228 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Zendesk have a free plan or free trial?
Zendesk has no free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days.
What is the best Zendesk alternative?
It depends on the job. Freshdesk: Materially cheaper for similar mid-market ticketing, with a free tier. Intercom: Stronger for in-product messaging and proactive support. Help Scout: Simpler and cheaper when a shared inbox is really what you need.
Can I self-host Zendesk?
No. Zendesk is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Zendesk pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 20 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Zendesk. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Zendesk's own pricing page on 20 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    7 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    1 primary source, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from Zendesk's own pricing page, re-read on 20 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has run a support queue in Zendesk. The claim that its app ecosystem and routing are the deepest in the category is a reading of the published feature set and marketplace size, not a measurement.

Where Zendesk appears on this site

5 other pages here reference Zendesk. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.

  • Another profile FreeScout names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Freshdesk names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Front names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Help Scout names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Intercom names it as a competitor

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

Individually sourced claims

  • Support Team is $19 an agent a month billed annually, Suite Team $55 and Suite Professional $115, or $25, $69 and $149 billed monthly

    Zendesk pricing ↗ · checked

  • Support Team lists email and ticketing, routing, dashboards and automations; messaging, live chat, telephony, the knowledge base and AI agents all begin at Suite Team

    Zendesk pricing ↗ · checked

  • AI Copilot and Workforce Management are $50 an agent a month each and Contact Center $83, on top of a Suite plan

    Zendesk pricing ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • Prices re-read and unchanged - Support Team $19, Suite Team $55, Suite Professional $115 an agent a month billed annually
    • Re-confirmed that Support Team at $19 excludes messaging, telephony, the help centre and AI agents, which is the comparison error this catalogue keeps correcting
    • Added the AI Copilot, Workforce Management and Contact Center add-ons at $50, $50 and $83 an agent
  2. August 2026

    • Per-agent pricing verified, annual and monthly, including what Support Team excludes
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Zendesk pricing - checked 20 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Support pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.