Later logo

Later Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Later pricing starts at $18.75 a month, which is $225 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 14 days. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 9 August 2026, and one charge that the headline price does not include is set out below.

See Later pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.

Later pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Later pricing page as captured on 9 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Later ranking and coverage

In Marketing
#10 of 14 tied
Overall
#77 of 122 tied
Terms score
5.1 /10
Referenced here
1 page

Cost position 6.2 · Portability 3 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

Later pricing at a glance

Later pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Starter $18.75/month billed yearly; monthly works out at about $25 on their stated 25% discount
Smallest invoice $18.75 a month, or $225 a year
How that is reached Starter at $18.75 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial 14 days
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 4 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme No
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 9 August 2026

Every Later plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 14 days.

Later plans and prices, verified 9 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Starter $18.75 per month Billed yearly at 25% off. 1 social set (8 profiles), 1 user, 30 posts per profile
Growth $37.50 per month Billed yearly. 2 social sets (16 profiles), 2 users
Scale $82.50 per month Billed yearly. 6 social sets (48 profiles), 4 users, custom analytics
Add-ons Add-on $11.25 per month Per extra social set. Extra users $3.75. 100 AI credits $3.75

What Later costs beyond the advertised price

Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.

  1. Charged on top of a plan$135 a year

    Add-ons is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $11.25 a month, which is $135 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.

    Working$11.25 a month x 12 = $135 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.

    Computed from the plan table on Later pricing , read 9 August 2026

What Later actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Later annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Starterper month$18.75$225
Growthper month$37.5$450
Scaleper month$82.5$990
Add-ons add-onper month$11.25$135

Later pricing over time

Read from 18 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning November 2016 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Growth changed 6 times between 3 November 2020 and 3 September 2026, from $13 to $37.50, up 188.5% overall.
  • Starter changed 6 times between 4 November 2016 and 3 September 2026, from $29 to $18.75, down 35.3% overall.
  • Scale changed once between 5 September 2025 and 3 September 2026, from $73.33 to $82.50, up 12.5% overall.

Growth

Archived prices for the Later Growth plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$13 Not stated 3 November 2020 Single capture Archive
$25 Not stated 6 November 2021 Single capture Archive
$40 Not stated 17 November 2022 Single capture Archive
$45 Not stated 3 October 2023 Single capture Archive
$30 Not stated 24 September 2024 Single capture Archive
$33.33 Not stated 5 September 2025 Single capture Archive
$37.50 Not stated 3 September 2026 Single capture Archive
  • $13 to $25, between 3 November 2020 and 6 November 2021 (+92.3%). before / after
  • $25 to $40, between 6 November 2021 and 17 November 2022 (+60%). before / after
  • $40 to $45, between 17 November 2022 and 3 October 2023 (+12.5%). before / after
  • $45 to $30, between 3 October 2023 and 24 September 2024 (-33.3%). before / after
  • $30 to $33.33, between 24 September 2024 and 5 September 2025 (+11.1%). before / after
  • $33.33 to $37.50, between 5 September 2025 and 3 September 2026 (+12.5%). before / after

Starter

Archived prices for the Later Starter plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$29 Not stated 4 November 2016 21 November 2019 Archive
$8 Not stated 3 November 2020 Single capture Archive
$15 Not stated 6 November 2021 Single capture Archive
$18 Not stated 17 November 2022 Single capture Archive
$25 Not stated 3 October 2023 Single capture Archive
$16.67 Not stated 24 September 2024 5 September 2025 Archive
$18.75 Not stated 3 September 2026 Single capture Archive
  • $29 to $8, between 21 November 2019 and 3 November 2020 (-72.4%). before / after
  • $8 to $15, between 3 November 2020 and 6 November 2021 (+87.5%). before / after
  • $15 to $18, between 6 November 2021 and 17 November 2022 (+20%). before / after
  • $18 to $25, between 17 November 2022 and 3 October 2023 (+38.9%). before / after
  • $25 to $16.67, between 3 October 2023 and 24 September 2024 (-33.3%). before / after
  • $16.67 to $18.75, between 5 September 2025 and 3 September 2026 (+12.5%). before / after

Scale

Archived prices for the Later Scale plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$73.33 Not stated 5 September 2025 Single capture Archive
$82.50 Not stated 3 September 2026 Single capture Archive
  • $73.33 to $82.50, between 5 September 2025 and 3 September 2026 (+12.5%). before / after

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Later pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Later and its competitors, verified 9 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Later
Buffer$5 a monthYes−$13.75 a month (−73%)
Later$18.75 a monthNoThis product
Hootsuite$99 a monthNo+$80.25 a month (+428%)

Which Later plan should you buy?

Recommended Later plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You post to one profile per networkStarter$18.75 a month billed yearly for one social set of 8 profiles. Note the page defaults to yearly billing, so monthly is $25.
Two people manage two brands or accountsGrowth$37.50 billed yearly for 2 social sets and 2 users.
You need custom analytics and four usersScale$82.50 billed yearly for 6 social sets and 4 users.
You manage several client accountsAdd social sets, then compareExtra sets are $11.25 each and users $3.75. Eight clients is around $97 a month, at which point compare tools built for multi-client work.
You post to only two networksConsider Buffer insteadA social set includes eight profiles. If you connect two, you are paying for six you do not use.
You need listening or an inboxDo not buy LaterNeither exists meaningfully. Hootsuite or Sprout Social for management.

Verdict by who you are

  • Instagram-led brandYes

    The grid preview prevents publishing three similar images in a row, which is a real editorial benefit no queue-based tool offers.

  • Small team posting the same campaign everywhereYes

    Social sets are better value than per-channel pricing when you use all eight networks.

  • Agency with many clientsCompare first

    Workable with add-ons, but it is not designed for multi-client management.

  • LinkedIn or X-focused operatorNo

    Visual planning is the product, and you would be paying for unused profiles.

Should you buy Later?

Buy Later if…

  • Instagram-led brands that plan visually
  • Small teams posting across many networks at once
  • Anyone who wants to see the feed before publishing

Do not buy Later if…

  • Teams needing social listening or an inbox at scale
  • Agencies with many client accounts
  • Text-first channels such as LinkedIn or X alone

What leaving Later would cost

7/10 Lock-in

high lock-in

Later offers none of the four portability signals we check, so anything you build here stays here. Portability 3/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

The prices assume yearly billing

Later’s pricing page loads with the Bill Yearly toggle already on, advertising “3 months free | 25% off”. Every figure you see is therefore a discounted, annually committed rate.

PlanBilled yearlyImplied monthly rate
Starter$18.75/month$25
Growth$37.50/month$50
Scale$82.50/month$110

If you want to pay monthly, add a third. That is not hidden exactly, but the default toggle means most people quote the lower number.

A social set is the unit, and it is a good idea

A social set is one profile on each supported network: Instagram, Facebook, Threads, Pinterest, TikTok, LinkedIn, YouTube and Snapchat. So one set is eight profiles.

  • Starter: 1 set, 8 profiles, 1 user
  • Growth: 2 sets, 16 profiles, 2 users
  • Scale: 6 sets, 48 profiles, 4 users

For a single brand pushing one campaign everywhere, this is better value than Buffer’s per-channel model, because eight channels on Buffer Essentials is $40 a month against Later Starter’s $18.75.

For someone posting to two networks only, Buffer wins, since you would pay for six profiles you never connect. Count networks, not just accounts.

Users are the tight constraint

One user on Starter. Two on Growth. Four on Scale. Extra users are $3.75 a month each, extra social sets $11.25 a month each, and AI credits $3.75 per 100 a month.

An agency with eight clients needs eight sets, which is $18.75 plus seven extra sets at $11.25, so around $97 a month before users. Workable, but at that point compare against tools built for multi-client management rather than assuming Later scales into it.

What it does not do

No meaningful social listening. No unified inbox handling volume. No approval workflows worth the name. If those are requirements, you are looking at Hootsuite or Sprout Social and a much larger budget.

Later’s claim is narrower and it holds: it is the nicest way to plan visual content across several networks and see what it will look like before it goes out.

Later questions, answered

Is Later worth it?
Later is the right tool if your social media is visual and your planning is too.
How much does Later cost?
Starter $18.75/month billed yearly; monthly works out at about $25 on their stated 25% discount. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Starter, published at $18.75 a month, which works out at $18.75 a month or $225 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Later have a free plan or free trial?
Later has no free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days.
What is the best Later alternative?
It depends on the job. Buffer: Cheaper per channel if you post to only a few networks. Hootsuite: Broader listening and inbox, at considerably more cost. Metricool: Better analytics and ad reporting for a similar price.
Can I self-host Later?
No. Later is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Later pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Later. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Later's own pricing page on 9 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    4 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    1 primary source, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Where Later appears on this site

One other page here references Later, and it is listed below.

  • Another profile Buffer names it as a competitor

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • Pricing verified as yearly-billing rates at 25% off, with monthly rates derived
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Later pricing - checked 9 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Marketing pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.