Moz Pro logo

Moz Pro Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Moz Pro pricing starts at $49 a month, which is $588 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 30 days. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 18 August 2026, and one charge that the headline price does not include is set out below.

See Moz Pro pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.

Moz Pro pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Moz Pro pricing page as captured on 18 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Moz Pro ranking and coverage

In SEO
#6 of 13 tied
Overall
#77 of 122 tied
Terms score
5.1 /10
Referenced here
1 page

Cost position 4.2 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

Moz Pro pricing at a glance

Moz Pro pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Starter $49/month; Standard $99/month, or $79/month billed yearly
Smallest invoice $49 a month, or $588 a year
How that is reached Starter at $49 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial 30 days
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 5 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme No
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 18 August 2026

Every Moz Pro plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 30 days.

Moz Pro plans and prices, verified 18 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Starter $49 per month Entry-level plan for individuals managing a single website
Standard $99 per month 1 user - $79/month billed yearly, $950 first year. 1 user, 3 sites, 300 keywords, 50 tracked prompts on GPT and Gemini refreshed weekly, 2 AI content briefs a month
Medium $179 per month 2 users - $143/month billed yearly, $1,719 first year. 10 sites, 1,500 keywords, 100 tracked prompts on GPT, Gemini and Google AI Mode, 10 AI content briefs
Large $299 per month 3 users - $239/month billed yearly, $2,868 first year. 25 sites, 3,000 keywords, 200 tracked prompts, 4 AI visibility dashboards, 50 AI content briefs
Extra seats Add-on $49 per month per user - Additional user seats are $49 a month on any plan level

What Moz Pro costs beyond the advertised price

Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.

  1. Charged on top of a plan$588 a year

    Extra seats is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $49 a month, which is $588 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.

    Working$49 a month x 12 = $588 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.

    Computed from the plan table on Moz Pro pricing , read 18 August 2026

What Moz Pro actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Moz Pro annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Starterper month$49$588
Standard1 userper month$99$1,188
Medium2 usersper month$179$2,148
Large3 usersper month$299$3,588
Extra seats add-onper userper month$49$588

Moz Pro pricing over time

Read from 29 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning February 2016 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Medium changed 3 times between 11 February 2016 and 1 September 2026, from $149 to $179, up 20.1% overall.
  • Large changed once between 11 February 2016 and 1 September 2026, from $249 to $299, up 20.1% overall.
  • Standard has been published at $99 in every capture we read, from 11 February 2016 to 1 September 2026.
  • Starter has been published at $49 in every capture we read, from 7 May 2025 to 1 September 2026.

Medium

Archived prices for the Moz Pro Medium plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$149 Not stated 11 February 2016 1 September 2017 Archive
$179 Not stated 13 December 2018 26 March 2020 Archive
$149 Not stated 12 July 2021 Single capture Archive
$179 Not stated 7 December 2022 1 September 2026 Archive
  • $149 to $179, between 1 September 2017 and 13 December 2018 (+20.1%). before / after
  • $179 to $149, between 26 March 2020 and 12 July 2021 (-16.8%). before / after
  • $149 to $179, between 12 July 2021 and 7 December 2022 (+20.1%). before / after

Large

Archived prices for the Moz Pro Large plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$249 Not stated 11 February 2016 12 July 2021 Archive
$299 Not stated 7 December 2022 1 September 2026 Archive
  • $249 to $299, between 12 July 2021 and 7 December 2022 (+20.1%). before / after

Standard

Archived prices for the Moz Pro Standard plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$99 Not stated 11 February 2016 1 September 2026 Archive

Starter

Archived prices for the Moz Pro Starter plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$49 Not stated 7 May 2025 1 September 2026 Archive

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Moz Pro pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Moz Pro and its competitors, verified 18 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Moz Pro
Ahrefs$29 a monthYes−$20 a month (−41%)
Moz Pro$49 a monthNoThis product
Semrush$139 a monthYes+$90 a month (+184%)

Which Moz Pro plan should you buy?

Recommended Moz Pro plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You manage a single website as an individualStarter$49 a month, and the cheapest credible entry into a full SEO platform.
You report using Domain AuthorityStandard$79 billed yearly gets you the primary source of the metric your clients quote.
You need more than two AI content briefs a monthMediumStandard includes two, which is not a workflow. Medium includes ten.
You have a teamBudget for seats separatelyExtra users are $49 a month each on every plan, so a three-person team is well above the headline price.
Backlink research is your main jobDo not buy Moz ProAhrefs' index is materially larger and fresher, and that gap is decisive for link work.

Verdict by who you are

  • Small business owner doing own SEOCompare first

    Starter at $49 is affordable, though Semrush and Ahrefs offer more per dollar at higher tiers.

  • Agency reporting to clientsCompare first

    Worth it if your reports are built around Domain Authority. Otherwise Ahrefs or Semrush give better data for the money.

  • Technical SEONo

    Screaming Frog or Sitebulb crawl better for far less, and Ahrefs wins on data.

  • Link builderNo

    The index is smaller and less fresh than Ahrefs, which is the whole job.

Should you buy Moz Pro?

Buy Moz Pro if…

  • Individuals and small businesses managing a few sites
  • Teams that report using Domain Authority
  • Local SEO, alongside Moz Local

Do not buy Moz Pro if…

  • Serious competitive backlink research
  • Agencies needing large keyword and crawl quotas
  • Anyone who has already learned Ahrefs or Semrush

What leaving Moz Pro would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Moz Pro scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

The ladder, monthly against yearly

Moz advertises a 20% yearly discount, and the difference is substantial enough to matter:

PlanMonthlyYearly equivalentFirst-year total
Starter$49Not advertisedNot advertised
Standard$99$79/month$950
Medium$179$143/month$1,719
Large$299$239/month$2,868

Additional user seats are $49 a month on any plan level. That is the line most easily missed: a three-person team on Standard is $79 plus two seats at $49, so $177 a month on yearly billing, not $79.

The Starter plan at $49 a month is mentioned separately rather than shown in the main comparison, and is described as being for individuals managing a single website.

AI content briefs are the metered resource

Standard includes 2 per month, Medium 10, Large 50. If content briefing is why you are considering Moz, that quota is the real plan selector, and two a month is not a workflow.

The AI visibility numbers are better than the price suggests

Read from the pricing page on 18 August 2026, Standard at $99 a month includes an AI visibility dashboard, 50 tracked prompts across GPT and Gemini refreshed weekly, AI Overviews reporting by keyword and AI prompt suggestions. Medium doubles the prompts to 100 and adds Google AI Mode as a third model; Large tracks 200 prompts across four dashboards.

That is the same prompt allowance Clearscope sells at $129 a month and Profound at $99 a month billed yearly - and here it arrives attached to a full SEO platform. Two caveats keep it honest: the refresh is weekly rather than daily, and two models is narrow coverage. The AI search visibility tools we price show what the dedicated trackers charge for the same allowance.

Domain Authority is the honest reason to pay

DA is Moz’s proprietary metric, and it won. Clients ask about it, prospects quote it, and link sellers price against it. Whatever you think of using a single number to describe a domain, it is the number in circulation, and Moz is where it comes from.

If your reporting or your client conversations reference DA, having the primary source is worth something. That is a communication argument rather than a data-quality one, and it is the strongest thing Moz has.

Where Ahrefs and Semrush win

Backlink data. Ahrefs crawls more and refreshes faster, and for competitive link research that gap is decisive. Semrush covers paid search, competitor advertising and a wider toolset for similar money.

Moz’s position is now the cheaper entry point and the DA source of record. Both are real, and neither makes it the best platform.

Moz Pro questions, answered

Is Moz Pro worth it?
Moz Pro is a competent platform living on a metric it invented.
How much does Moz Pro cost?
Starter $49/month; Standard $99/month, or $79/month billed yearly. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Starter, published at $49 a month, which works out at $49 a month or $588 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Moz Pro have a free plan or free trial?
Moz Pro has no free plan. A free trial is available: 30 days.
What is the best Moz Pro alternative?
It depends on the job. Ahrefs: Much stronger backlink index and the better choice for link research. Semrush: Broader toolset covering paid search and competitor advertising. Screaming Frog: Far cheaper if technical crawling is all you actually need.
Can I self-host Moz Pro?
No. Moz Pro is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Moz Pro pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Moz Pro. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Moz Pro's own pricing page on 18 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    5 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    1 primary source, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Where Moz Pro appears on this site

One other page here references Moz Pro, and it is listed below.

  • Another profile Ahrefs names it as a competitor

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features ·
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • Prices re-read for the AI SEO tools guide; every plan rate unchanged
    • Recorded the AI visibility limits per plan - 50 tracked prompts on two models at Standard
    • Recorded the users included at each tier, which the plan table now states
  2. August 2026

    • Pricing re-verified, including the $49 per-seat charge on every plan level
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Moz Pro pricing - checked 18 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More SEO pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.