Frase Pricing
- SEO pricing
- $49/mo at the smallest
Frase pricing starts at $49 a month, which is $588 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 18 August 2026, and 2 charges that the headline price does not include are set out below.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
Frase ranking and coverage
- In SEO
- #6 of 13 tied
- Overall
- #77 of 122 tied
- Terms score
- 5.1 /10
- Referenced here
- 5 pages
Cost position 4.2 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.
Frase pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Starter $49/month, or $39/month billed yearly; Professional $129/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $49 a month, or $588 a year |
| How that is reached | Starter at $49 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Priced plans published | 7 rows on the vendor's page |
| Affiliate programme | 30% recurring for 12 months, 60-day cookie window, $100 minimum payout |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 18 August 2026 |
Every Frase plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 | per month | 1 seat, 1 site - $39/month billed yearly. 10 articles, 50 audit pages, 50 AI-visibility prompts on ChatGPT and Google AI, 250 API requests a month |
| Professional | $129 | per month | 3 seats, 5 sites - $103/month billed yearly. 40 articles, 250 audit pages, 200 prompts across ChatGPT, Google AI and Perplexity, Content Guard on 75 pages |
| Scale | $299 | per month | 5 seats, 10 domains - $239/month billed yearly. 100 articles, 1,000 audit pages, 500 prompts across five engines, Content Guard on 300 pages |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | White-label reports, branded client portal, SSO and SAML, dedicated manager with an SLA |
| Extra seats Add-on | $29 | per month | per user - On Professional and Scale; Starter is single-seat and cannot add users |
| FraseCMS Basic Add-on | $19 | per month | Hosting on your own domain with 250,000 page views. The free CMS tier is included with any plan on a Frase subdomain |
| FraseCMS Pro Add-on | $99 | per month | One million page views, dedicated support |
What Frase costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$1,188 a year
FraseCMS Pro is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $99 a month, which is $1,188 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$99 a month x 12 = $1,188 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Frase pricing , read 18 August 2026
- Charged on top of a plan$348 a year
Extra seats is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $29 a month, which is $348 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$29 a month x 12 = $348 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Frase pricing , read 18 August 2026
Fixed mechanics above add $1,536 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.
What Frase actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter1 seat, 1 site | per month | $49 | $588 |
| Professional3 seats, 5 sites | per month | $129 | $1,548 |
| Scale5 seats, 10 domains | per month | $299 | $3,588 |
| Extra seats add-onper user | per month | $29 | $348 |
| FraseCMS Basic add-on | per month | $19 | $228 |
| FraseCMS Pro add-on | per month | $99 | $1,188 |
Frase pricing over time
Read from 13 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning July 2019 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Scale changed 3 times between 4 March 2021 and 1 September 2026, from $114.99 to $239, up 107.8% overall.
- Professional changed once between 15 January 2026 and 1 September 2026, from $98 to $103, up 5.1% overall.
- Starter changed once between 15 January 2026 and 1 September 2026, from $38 to $39, up 2.6% overall.
Scale
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $114.99 | Not stated | 4 March 2021 | Single capture | Archive |
| $35 | Not stated | 8 December 2021 | Single capture | Archive |
| $195 | Not stated | 15 January 2026 | Single capture | Archive |
| $239 | Not stated | 1 September 2026 | Single capture | Archive |
Professional
Starter
5 archived captures with no price we could read
The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.
- 19 July 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 11 August 2022 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 18 April 2023 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 7 April 2024 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 2 January 2025 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Frase pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Frase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frase | $49 a month | No | This product |
| Surfer | $49 a month | No | Same |
| Clearscope | $129 a month | No | +$80 a month (+163%) |
Which Frase plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| One site, one person, and you want the whole loop | Starter | $49 a month rolling, or $39 billed yearly, with 10 articles, a 50-page audit and 50 tracked prompts. Nothing else here covers that range at that price. |
| A small team publishing weekly | Professional | $129 a month for three seats, 40 articles, 200 prompts and Perplexity added to the tracking. Extra seats are $29. |
| An agency running up to ten client sites | Scale | $299 a month, five seats, 500 prompts across five engines, and exportable client reports. White label is Enterprise only. |
| You need white-label reports or a branded client portal | Enterprise | Both are explicitly Enterprise-only, so a self-serve plan will not do it. |
| You mainly need backlink and keyword research | Do not buy Frase for that | There is no index behind it. Pair it with Ahrefs, Semrush or Moz Pro. |
Verdict by who you are
Solo operator or freelancerYes
At $49 a month it replaces a writing tool, an optimiser and an entry-level AI tracker, and the limits are published rather than metered in the dark.
Small in-house content teamYes
Professional at $129 covers three seats, 200 prompts and three engines, which is good value.
SEO consultant selling researchCompare first
Useful for delivery, but the data behind your recommendations has to come from elsewhere.
Enterprise procurement teamCompare first
SSO, SAML and an SLA exist on Enterprise, but the company publishes neither an address nor a founding date, which diligence will ask about.
Should you buy Frase?
Buy Frase if…
- Solo operators and small teams who want one tool instead of four
- Anyone who publishes into WordPress, Webflow, Sanity or Wix
- Teams that want AI-visibility tracking without a separate subscription
Do not buy Frase if…
- Backlink and competitive research at platform depth
- Buyers who need a named company address and founding date on the record
- Teams that will not review what an agent publishes
Best Frase alternative for each job
Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.
| If you mainly need to… | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Optimise drafts with the most adopted scoring | Surfer | Content Score is the metric most writers already know, though it costs more per job covered. |
| Optimise with a large team of writers | Clearscope | Unlimited users at $129 a month, if seats are your constraint. |
| Track AI answers across many engines | Peec AI | A dedicated tracker with unlimited users, from $80 a month billed yearly. |
| Keyword, backlink and technical research | Ahrefs | The data Frase does not have. |
What leaving Frase would cost
moderate lock-in
Frase scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
What $49 a month actually includes
Frase publishes both figures - $49 a month rolling, $39 a month billed yearly - which is worth noting, because three of the AI-visibility tools we priced show only the annual rate. Starter buys:
| Starter, at $49 a month | Published limit |
|---|---|
| Articles | 10 a month |
| Audit pages | 50 a month |
| AI-visibility prompts | 50, on ChatGPT and Google AI |
| Content Guard pages watched | 10 |
| Seats and sites | 1 and 1 |
| API requests | 250 a month |
The prompt allowance is the same 50 that Clearscope sells at $129 a month and Profound at $99 a month billed yearly, and it comes with a full content toolset attached.
The overage policy is the honest part
On Starter, Frase stops at the limit. On Professional and Scale, pay-as-you-go exists but is off by default, and the rates are published: $5 per extra article, $0.50 per audit page and $0.25 per AI prompt on Professional, falling to $4, $0.40 and $0.20 on Scale.
Compare that with the credit meters on the big platforms, where the overage behaviour is the thing buyers discover in month two. A published cap you have to switch off yourself is a materially better deal than an automatic one.
Where the company facts run out
Frase’s own about page carries the questions “When was Frase founded?” and “Where is Frase based?” and
answers neither. The site footer’s SOC 2 Type II and GDPR badges link to a trust profile hosted at
trust.copysmith.ai, which is the only public signal about corporate ownership we could read.
We record that as unknown rather than guessing, and it is a fair thing for procurement to ask about before signing an annual deal. Our methodology explains why unknowns here stay unknown.
The agent is a switch, not a strategy
Frase will let an agent draft and publish to your CMS on any plan, and Content Guard will rewrite a decaying page and republish it once approved. Approval is the default on Content Guard; unattended publishing is something you turn on.
We have not tested either, so treat the capability as documented, not endorsed. If you switch it on, switch it on for one content type and read everything it ships for a month.
Frase questions, answered
- Is Frase worth it?
- Frase is the widest self-serve feature set per dollar in this category, and that is both the reason to look at it and the reason to be careful.
- How much does Frase cost?
- Starter $49/month, or $39/month billed yearly; Professional $129/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Starter, published at $49 a month, which works out at $49 a month or $588 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Frase have a free plan or free trial?
- Frase has no free plan. A free trial is available: 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features.
- What is the best Frase alternative?
- It depends on the job. Surfer: Stronger optimisation editor and brand adoption, no publishing or CMS. Clearscope: Unlimited users, narrower feature set, no API. Semrush: Real research data behind the content tools, at four times the entry price.
- Can I self-host Frase?
- No. Frase is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Frase. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Frase's own pricing page on 18 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
7 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
1 captured by us: pricing page
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
3 primary sources, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Frase's own pricing, about and affiliate pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Frase; in particular the agent that publishes unattended was not tested, and nothing on this page should be read as an assurance about its output.
Where Frase appears on this site
5 other pages here reference Frase. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.
- Another profile AirOps picks it for automate the content loop with published pricing
- Another profile Clearscope picks it for optimise and publish in one loop
- Another profile Otterly.ai picks it for measure and optimise in one subscription
- Another profile Peec AI picks it for optimise content as well as measure it
- Another profile Surfer picks it for optimise, publish and watch for decay
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme ·
- Company details ·
Individually sourced claims
-
Starter is $49 a month rolling, or $39 a month billed yearly
Frase pricing ↗ · checked
-
Starter includes 50 AI-visibility prompts across ChatGPT and Google AI, and 250 API requests a month
Frase pricing comparison table ↗ · checked
-
Overages are optional and off by default; Professional bills $5 per extra article and $0.25 per extra AI prompt
Frase pricing FAQ ↗ · checked
-
The affiliate programme pays 30% recurring for 12 months with a 60-day cookie window
Frase affiliate programme ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with plans, limits and overage rates read from the vendor pricing page
- Recorded that the vendor's about page does not state a location or founding date
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Frase pricing - checked 18 August 2026
- Frase about - checked 18 August 2026
- Frase affiliate programme - checked 18 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.


