Profound Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Profound pricing starts at $99 a month, which is $1,188 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 18 August 2026.

See Profound pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.

Profound pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Profound pricing page as captured on 18 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Profound ranking and coverage

In SEO
#11 of 13
Overall
#101 of 122 tied
Terms score
4.5 /10
Referenced here
4 pages

Cost position 2.5 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

Profound pricing at a glance

Profound pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Starter $99/month billed yearly; Growth $399/month billed yearly
Smallest invoice $99 a month, or $1,188 a year
How that is reached Starter at $99 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 3 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme No
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 18 August 2026

Every Profound plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.

Profound plans and prices, verified 18 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Starter $99 per month 1 seat - Billed yearly, advertised as two months free. ChatGPT tracking only, 50 prompts, 100 agent credits a month, no exports and no API
Growth $399 per month 2 seats - Billed yearly, advertised as two months free. Three engines - ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews - 100 prompts, 9,000 responses a month, 400 agent credits, CSV and JSON export
Enterprise Custom Negotiated Up to nine engines, multiple companies, custom prompt plan, API, SSO and SAML, SOC 2, dedicated Slack support

What Profound actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Profound annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Starter1 seatper month$99$1,188
Growth2 seatsper month$399$4,788

Profound pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Profound and its competitors, verified 18 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Profound
Ahrefs$29 a monthYes−$70 a month (−71%)
Profound$99 a monthNoThis product
Semrush$139 a monthYes+$40 a month (+40%)

Which Profound plan should you buy?

Recommended Profound plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You want to see whether ChatGPT mentions you, and nothing moreStarter$99 a month billed yearly for 50 prompts on one engine, one seat, and no way to export what you find.
You need several engines and want to share the dataGrowth$399 a month billed yearly for three engines, 100 prompts, two seats and CSV or JSON export. This is the smallest tier that supports real work.
You need nine engines, SSO or the APIEnterpriseAll three are Enterprise-only. Budget accordingly and expect a scoping call.
You want the whole team looking at the dataConsider Peec AI or Otterly.ai insteadBoth include unlimited users at a fraction of Growth's price, though neither has Profound's own datasets.

Verdict by who you are

  • Enterprise brand with a funded AI visibility programmeYes

    Prompt Volumes and Agent Analytics answer questions a prompt tracker cannot, and the enterprise controls exist.

  • Mid-market marketing teamCompare first

    Growth at $399 a month is defensible for three engines and export, but the seat count is two and cheaper tools cover more people.

  • Small business or solo operatorNo

    $99 a month for one engine, one seat and no exports is worse value here than several alternatives at the same price.

  • Agency serving several clientsCompare first

    Multiple companies tracked is an Enterprise feature, so the self-serve plans will not cover a client roster.

Should you buy Profound?

Buy Profound if…

  • Enterprise brands running answer engine optimisation as a funded programme
  • Teams that need AI crawler and agent traffic analytics on their own domains
  • Anyone who needs prompt-volume research rather than only their own prompts

Do not buy Profound if…

  • Small teams, on the self-serve tiers as priced
  • Buyers who need exports or an API without an Enterprise contract
  • Traditional keyword, backlink and technical SEO work

Best Profound alternative for each job

Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.

Profound alternatives by job to be done
If you mainly need to… Use Why
Track AI answers with the whole team watching Peec AI Unlimited users from $80 a month billed yearly, with three of six engines.
Start measuring on the smallest budget Otterly.ai $29 a month for 15 prompts across four engines.
Fix what the site does for AI crawlers Scrunch Site diagnostics and agent traffic analysis, with 125 prompts published at $250 a month.
Add AI tracking to a research platform Ahrefs Brand Radar covers seven platforms from $199 a month, on top of a plan you may already hold.

What leaving Profound would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Profound scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

The prices are animated, so we read them from a screenshot

Profound renders each plan price as a digit roller, which arrives in a page fetch as $01234567890123456789/month rather than a number. We captured the rendered page instead and read Starter at $99 a month and Growth at $399 a month, both billed yearly with two months free.

That is the same class of problem as Intercom’s rolling counter and Smartsheet’s fused currency node. Our practice where a figure cannot be read as text is to read it from the rendered page and say so on the record, which is what the evidence note above does.

What $99 a month does and does not buy

Starter, $99/month billed yearlyPublished limit
Engines trackedChatGPT only
Prompts50
Seats1
Agent credits100 a month
ExportsNone
APINo

Compare that with Otterly.ai at $29 a month for 15 prompts across four engines with exports and unlimited members, or Frase at $49 a month for 50 prompts plus a content toolset. On prompt count alone Starter is competitive; on everything around the prompts it is the narrowest tier in this category.

Growth is the smallest tier that supports real work

$399 a month billed yearly brings three engines - ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews - 100 prompts, 9,000 analysed responses a month, 400 agent credits, a second seat, and CSV and JSON export.

Everything commonly described as Profound’s strength - nine engines including Claude, Gemini, Copilot, Grok and DeepSeek, multiple brands, the API, SSO and SAML, SOC 2 - is Enterprise, priced by conversation.

The datasets are the actual differentiator

Two things here are not prompt tracking:

  • Prompt Volumes reports what people are asking assistants, rather than only what you asked it to check. That is the difference between rank tracking and keyword research, and almost nobody else in this category publishes it.
  • Agent Analytics reads AI crawler and referral traffic on your own domains, through integrations with Cloudflare, Akamai, Fastly, AWS, Vercel, Netlify and WordPress, with unlimited domains tracked on every plan.

If you are buying a measurement, cheaper tools measure. If you are building a programme and need to know what is being asked and which agents are reading you, this is a different product and it is priced like one. The AI search visibility prices put both cases side by side.

Profound questions, answered

Is Profound worth it?
Profound is the platform most enterprise answer-engine programmes are actually built on, and the reason is not the tracking - everyone tracks - but the two datasets around it: Prompt Volumes, which reports what people as
How much does Profound cost?
Starter $99/month billed yearly; Growth $399/month billed yearly. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Starter, published at $99 a month, which works out at $99 a month or $1,188 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Profound have a free plan or free trial?
Profound has no free plan. A free trial is available: Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
What is the best Profound alternative?
It depends on the job. Peec AI: Mid-market alternative with unlimited users, from $80 a month billed yearly. Scrunch: Similar enterprise positioning, with 125 prompts and five seats published at $250 a month. Otterly.ai: Four engines at $29 a month if you only need the measurement.
Can I self-host Profound?
No. Profound is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Profound pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Profound. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Profound's own pricing page on 18 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    3 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    1 captured by us: pricing page

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    2 primary sources, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from Profound's own pricing and careers pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress. The prices render as animated digit rollers, so the plan figures were read from a screenshot rather than from the page text. Nobody here has used Profound.

Where Profound appears on this site

4 other pages here reference Profound. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.

  • Another profile AirOps picks it for enterprise answer-engine programme
  • Another profile Otterly.ai picks it for track ai answers with enterprise controls
  • Another profile Peec AI picks it for track ai answers with enterprise controls
  • Another profile Scrunch picks it for research what people ask assistants

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details ·

Individually sourced claims

  • Starter at $99 a month billed yearly tracks ChatGPT only, with no exports and no API

    Profound pricing ↗ · checked

  • Growth at $399 a month billed yearly covers three engines, 100 prompts and two seats

    Profound pricing ↗ · checked

  • Nine engines, SSO, SAML and SOC 2 compliance are Enterprise features

    Profound pricing ↗ · checked

  • Profound has raised $155 million and went from seed to Series C in 16 months

    Profound careers ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with plans read from a screenshot because the prices are animated digit rollers
    • Recorded that exports and API access are absent from the entry tier

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Profound pricing - checked 18 August 2026
  2. Profound careers - checked 18 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More SEO pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.