folk Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

folk pricing starts at $24 a month, which is $288 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 19 August 2026.

See folk pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

folk pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The folk pricing page as captured on 19 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

folk ranking and coverage

In Sales
#7 of 11
Overall
#75 of 122 tied
Terms score
5.2 /10
Referenced here
1 page

Cost position 4.5 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

folk pricing at a glance

folk pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Standard $24 per member/month billed annually ($30 monthly); Premium $48 ($60 monthly)
Smallest invoice $24 a month, or $288 a year
How that is reached Standard at $24 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 3 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme No
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 19 August 2026

Every folk plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.

folk plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Standard $24 per month per member - Billed annually; $30 a member paying monthly. Contacts, enrichment and messaging, without deals or custom objects
Premium $48 per month per member - Billed annually; $60 a member paying monthly. Adds custom objects and deals, and more credits for enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields
Enterprise From $80 per month per member - Billed annually. Custom credit limits for enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields, plus custom integrations

What folk actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

folk annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Standardper memberper month$24$288
Premiumper memberper month$48$576
Enterpriseper memberper month$80$960

folk pricing over time

Read from 16 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning May 2021 to August 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Premium changed 2 times between 30 May 2023 and 20 August 2026, from $29 per member to $48 per member, up 65.5% overall.
  • Standard changed 2 times between 30 May 2023 and 20 August 2026, from $14 per member to $24 per member, up 71.4% overall.

Premium

Archived prices for the folk Premium plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$29 per member 30 May 2023 Single capture Archive
$40 per member 9 July 2024 13 February 2026 Archive
$48 per member 20 August 2026 Single capture Archive
  • $29 to $40, between 30 May 2023 and 9 July 2024 (+37.9%). before / after
  • $40 to $48, between 13 February 2026 and 20 August 2026 (+20%). before / after

Standard

Archived prices for the folk Standard plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$14 per member 30 May 2023 Single capture Archive
$20 per member 9 July 2024 13 February 2026 Archive
$24 per member 20 August 2026 Single capture Archive
  • $14 to $20, between 30 May 2023 and 9 July 2024 (+42.9%). before / after
  • $20 to $24, between 13 February 2026 and 20 August 2026 (+20%). before / after

Enterprise

Archived prices for the folk Enterprise plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$80 per member 20 August 2026 Single capture Archive
3 archived captures with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 14 May 2021 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 5 December 2021 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 3 October 2022 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

folk pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for folk and its competitors, verified 19 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst folk
Pipedrive$14 a monthNo−$10 a month (−42%)
folk$24 a monthNoThis product
Attio$35 a monthYes+$11 a month (+46%)

Which folk plan should you buy?

Recommended folk plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You manage relationships, not a pipelineStandard$24 a member billed annually, or $30 monthly, with contacts, enrichment and messaging.
You need deals or your own objectsPremium$48 a member billed annually. This is the tier most people expected Standard to be, so price it from the start.
You are hitting credit limits on enrichment or messagingEnterpriseFrom $80 a member billed annually, with custom limits and integrations.
You want a pipeline at the lowest priceConsider Pipedrive instead$14 a seat billed annually, with deals at the entry tier rather than the second one.
You are three people or fewerConsider Attio's free tier firstThree seats free with a configurable object model, before spending anything here.

Verdict by who you are

  • Agency or consultancy tracking client relationshipsYes

    The contact-first model and built-in enrichment fit relationship work better than any pipeline CRM here.

  • Investor or business developerYes

    Network tracking with enrichment is the job this is designed for.

  • Structured sales teamCompare first

    Only on Premium at $48 a member, since deals are not in Standard - and Pipedrive is $14.

  • Outbound calling teamNo

    There is no dialler. Close is built for that and folk is not.

  • Team wanting a free tierNo

    There is none; Attio gives three seats free and Zoho CRM three users.

Should you buy folk?

Buy folk if…

  • Agencies, consultancies and investors managing relationships rather than pipelines
  • Small teams who want contact enrichment built in
  • Anyone who found a full CRM too heavy and a spreadsheet too light

Do not buy folk if…

  • Structured sales teams needing deals at the entry tier
  • High-volume outbound calling
  • Teams needing quota, territory or forecasting tooling

Best folk alternative for each job

Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.

folk alternatives by job to be done
If you mainly need to… Use Why
Configurable objects at no cost for a small team Attio Free for three seats, with custom objects from the entry tier.
A pipeline at the lowest price Pipedrive $14 a seat billed annually, deals included.
Call and sequence at volume Close A built-in dialler, from $35 a user billed annually for a team.
Own the software Twenty Open source and self-hostable, $9 a user with unlimited seats.

What leaving folk would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

folk scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

The pipeline is on the second tier

This is the single fact that decides whether folk is cheap or mid-priced:

PlanBilled annuallyPaying monthlyDeals and custom objects
Standard$24/member$30/memberNo
Premium$48/member$60/memberYes
EnterpriseFrom $80/memberNot publishedYes, with custom limits

Deals and custom objects are Premium features. If your work involves tracking opportunities through stages, folk’s price is $48 a member billed annually, not $24 - which puts it above Attio Plus at $35 and more than three times Pipedrive at $14.

Buy Standard for a relationship list. Buy Premium for a pipeline. Do not buy Standard expecting a pipeline.

What it is genuinely better at

Relationship work that pipeline CRMs handle badly. An agency’s client and referral network, an investor’s contact graph, a consultancy’s warm list: lots of people, few formal stages, and the value is in remembering context rather than moving cards.

Enrichment is the other real differentiator - one-click waterfall enrichment for missing contact details, built into the product rather than bought as a separate subscription. Combined with the browser extension and mobile capture, it is a genuinely lighter way to keep a contact base current.

The credits are the unpublished part

Enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields are all metered, and the tiers are described in relative terms - Premium gets “more credits”, Enterprise gets “custom limits”. The pricing page does not publish the allowances as numbers.

That is the same gap several sales tools have: a metered product whose meter is not published can only be budgeted after you are inside it. Ask for the figures for your tier before you commit, particularly if enrichment is the reason you are buying.

Prices in two currencies, recorded in one

folk’s page shows dollars and euros together. We record the dollar figures and do not convert between them, because an unverified exchange rate is a fabricated number - the same rule that keeps euro-priced tools out of dollar comparisons throughout this catalogue.

folk questions, answered

Is folk worth it?
folk is the answer to a real question that the bigger CRMs answer badly: what do you use when the work is relationships rather than a pipeline - an agency's client list, an investor's network, a consultancy's referral so
How much does folk cost?
Standard $24 per member/month billed annually ($30 monthly); Premium $48 ($60 monthly). The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Standard, published at $24 a month, which works out at $24 a month or $288 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does folk have a free plan or free trial?
folk has no free plan. A free trial is available: Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
What is the best folk alternative?
It depends on the job. Attio: Free for three seats, and a configurable object model from the entry tier. Pipedrive: $14 a seat and a proper pipeline, with no enrichment built in. HubSpot: Free for two users, and marketing tooling folk does not attempt.
Can I self-host folk?
No. folk is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check folk pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about folk. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from folk's own pricing page on 19 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    3 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    1 captured by us: pricing page

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    1 primary source, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from folk's own pricing page, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. The page quotes dollars and euros side by side; the dollar figures are recorded here and no conversion was performed. Nobody here has used folk.

Where folk appears on this site

One other page here references folk, and it is listed below.

  • Another profile Attio picks it for track relationships rather than a pipeline

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

Individually sourced claims

  • Standard is $24 a member a month billed annually and $30 paying monthly

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

  • Custom objects and deals are Premium features, at $48 a member billed annually

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

  • Enterprise starts at $80 a member a month billed annually

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with both billing bases read from the vendor pricing page
    • Recorded that deals and custom objects are Premium-only, which doubles the price for a pipeline

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. folk pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Sales pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.