Close Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Close pricing starts at $9 a month, which is $108 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Free trial with no credit card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 19 August 2026.

See Close pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

Close pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Close pricing page as captured on 19 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Close ranking and coverage

In Sales
#4 of 11
Overall
#46 of 122
Terms score
6.1 /10
Referenced here
2 pages

Cost position 7.3 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.

Close pricing at a glance

Close pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Solo $9 per user/month billed annually ($19 monthly); Essentials $35 ($49 monthly)
Smallest invoice $9 a month, or $108 a year
How that is reached Solo at $9 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial Free trial with no credit card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee
How it charges subscription
Priced plans published 5 rows on the vendor's page
Affiliate programme No
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 19 August 2026

Every Close plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Free trial with no credit card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Close plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Solo $9 per month per user - Billed annually; $19 paying monthly. For founders and solo reps. Includes 500 AI credits per user a month, which do not roll over
Essentials $35 per month per user - Billed annually; $49 paying monthly. Calls, email and deals in one place. 1,000 AI credits per user, pooled to a maximum of 10,000 a month
Growth $99 per month per user - Billed annually; $109 paying monthly. Adds the AI agent working leads. 1,500 credits per user, pooled to 15,000
Scale $139 per month per user - Billed annually; $149 paying monthly. Advanced controls and the fastest dialling. 2,000 credits per user, pooled to 20,000
Additional AI credits Add-on Usage-based per usage Purchasable on top of the monthly allowance, which does not roll over

What Close actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Close annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Soloper userper month$9$108
Essentialsper userper month$35$420
Growthper userper month$99$1,188
Scaleper userper month$139$1,668

Close pricing over time

Read from 11 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning April 2019 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Scale changed 2 times between 20 October 2021 and 3 September 2026, from $99 per user to $149 per user, up 50.5% overall.
  • Growth changed once between 19 January 2026 and 3 September 2026, from $30 to $109 per user.

Scale

Archived prices for the Close Scale plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$99 per user 20 October 2021 Single capture Archive
$139 per seat 19 January 2026 Single capture Archive
$149 per user 3 September 2026 Single capture Archive
  • $99 to $139, between 20 October 2021 and 19 January 2026 (+40.4%). before / after
  • $139 to $149, between 19 January 2026 and 3 September 2026 (+7.2%). before / after

Growth

Archived prices for the Close Growth plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$30 Not stated 19 January 2026 Single capture Archive
$109 per user 3 September 2026 Single capture Archive
  • $30 to $109, between 19 January 2026 and 3 September 2026. One capture quotes per user and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
6 archived captures with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 17 April 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 9 August 2020 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 1 September 2022 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 1 June 2023 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 19 May 2024 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 21 March 2025 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. 2 plan series were read from these captures and then discarded, because the most recent capture did not reproduce the price we verified on the live page. Only plans the extraction demonstrably reads correctly are published here. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Close pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Close and its competitors, verified 19 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Close
HubSpot$7 a monthYes−$2 a month (−22%)
Close$9 a monthNoThis product
Pipedrive$14 a monthNo+$5 a month (+56%)

Which Close plan should you buy?

Recommended Close plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You are one person sellingSolo$9 a user billed annually, or $19 monthly, with 500 AI credits a month.
You are a small team living in calls and emailEssentials$35 a user billed annually. Calls, email and deals in one place, and the real starting point for a team.
You want the AI agent working leadsGrowth$99 a user billed annually, which is where Chloe and the higher credit pools arrive.
You dial at high volume and need advanced controlsScale$139 a user billed annually, with the fastest dialling and 2,000 credits a user.
You want to try before committingStart on the trial, then use the refund windowThe trial needs no card, and the published 30-day money-back guarantee is a real backstop that most rivals do not offer.
Your team does not make outbound callsConsider Pipedrive or HubSpot insteadYou would be paying for a dialler you never open.

Verdict by who you are

  • Outbound sales teamYes

    The dialler, sequences and inbox are the product rather than add-ons, which is what an outbound team actually needs.

  • Solo founder sellingYes

    $9 a user billed annually with 500 AI credits is the cheapest serious calling CRM here.

  • Inbound or product-led companyNo

    You would be buying calling machinery you will not use, at a premium over Pipedrive.

  • Team wanting a free tierNo

    There is none. The refund window is the closest thing on offer.

  • Company needing custom objectsNo

    Close has an opinion about your data model. Attio and Twenty do not.

Should you buy Close?

Buy Close if…

  • Teams whose sales motion is calling and emailing at volume
  • Solo operators and small outbound teams
  • Buyers who want a refund window rather than a trial cliff

Do not buy Close if…

  • Teams needing marketing automation or a customer database platform
  • Anyone wanting a free tier
  • Organisations that need custom objects or a bespoke data model

Best Close alternative for each job

Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.

Close alternatives by job to be done
If you mainly need to… Use Why
Run a simple pipeline cheaply Pipedrive $14 a seat billed annually, and nothing to configure.
Model an unusual sales process Attio Configurable objects, free for three seats.
Own the CRM Twenty Open source and self-hostable, from $9 a user with unlimited seats.
Put marketing and sales on one record HubSpot Free for two users, with marketing tooling Close does not attempt.

What leaving Close would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Close scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

Both prices, on every tier

Close publishes the monthly and annual rate side by side, which is rarer in this category than it should be:

PlanBilled annuallyPaying monthlyAI credits per user
Solo$9/user$19/user500
Essentials$35/user$49/user1,000, pooled to 10,000
Growth$99/user$109/user1,500, pooled to 15,000
Scale$139/user$139 to $149/user2,000, pooled to 20,000

Two things follow. The annual discount is largest at the bottom - Solo halves, Scale barely moves - so the cheap headline is the one that depends most on committing for a year. And credits do not roll over, so the allowance is a monthly floor to plan work against rather than a budget to spend down.

Solo is for one person, so a team’s entry price is $35

The $9 figure is the one that will appear in comparisons, including ours, and it is described on Close’s own page as being “for founders and solo reps who need a real CRM, not a spreadsheet”.

A team of five is therefore an Essentials decision: $35 a user billed annually, or $2,100 a year. That is dearer than Pipedrive at $840 and Zoho CRM at $840, and the justification has to be the dialler.

The refund window is a real feature

A published 30-day money-back guarantee, described as a full refund with no questions asked, plus a trial that needs no card. In a category where the standard is a fourteen-day trial and an annual commitment, that is a materially better way to find out whether your reps will actually use the thing, which is the question that decides everything else about a CRM bill.

Use it properly: a month is long enough to see whether calls get logged without anyone being nagged.

Buy it for the phone, or do not buy it

Close is not a platform and does not pretend to be. No custom objects, no marketing automation, no configurable data model. What it has is the dialler, sequences and a shared inbox as the centre of the product rather than as add-ons.

If your team’s day is calls and emails at volume, that focus is the reason to pay more than Pipedrive costs. If it is not, you are buying machinery you will not open, and Pipedrive or Attio will serve you better for less.

Close questions, answered

Is Close worth it?
Close is the clearest example in this category of a CRM built around an activity rather than a database.
How much does Close cost?
Solo $9 per user/month billed annually ($19 monthly); Essentials $35 ($49 monthly). The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Solo, published at $9 a month, which works out at $9 a month or $108 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Close have a free plan or free trial?
Close has no free plan. A free trial is available: Free trial with no credit card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.
What is the best Close alternative?
It depends on the job. Pipedrive: Cheaper at $14 a seat and simpler, without the built-in dialler. HubSpot: Free tier for two users and marketing tooling; calling is an add-on rather than the point. Attio: Configurable data model rather than a calling machine, free for three seats.
Can I self-host Close?
No. Close is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Close pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Close. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Close's own pricing page on 19 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    5 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    1 captured by us: pricing page

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    1 primary source, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from Close's own pricing page, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Close, no dialling quality was assessed, and we have no evidence about whether sales teams keep it updated.

Where Close appears on this site

2 other pages here reference Close. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.

  • Another profile Attio picks it for call and sequence at volume
  • Another profile folk picks it for call and sequence at volume

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

Individually sourced claims

  • Solo is $9 a user a month billed annually and $19 paying monthly

    Close pricing ↗ · checked

  • Essentials is $35 billed annually, Growth $99 and Scale $139

    Close pricing ↗ · checked

  • AI credits are 500 to 2,000 per user a month, pooled with monthly ceilings, and do not roll over

    Close pricing ↗ · checked

  • Close publishes a 30-day money-back guarantee and a trial requiring no credit card

    Close pricing ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with both billing bases and the AI credit allowances read from the pricing page
    • Recorded the 30-day money-back guarantee, which is unusual in this category

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Close pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Sales pricing

Stay in the loop

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.