Otterly.ai Pricing
- SEO pricing
- $29/mo at the smallest
Otterly.ai pricing starts at $29 a month, which is $348 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Stated on the pricing FAQ, length not published. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 18 August 2026, and 2 charges that the headline price does not include are set out below.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
Otterly.ai ranking and coverage
- In SEO
- #4 of 13
- Overall
- #48 of 122 tied
- Terms score
- 5.9 /10
- Referenced here
- 5 pages
Cost position 6.7 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 6 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.
Otterly.ai pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Lite $29/month, or $25/month billed yearly; Standard $189/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $29 a month, or $348 a year |
| How that is reached | Lite at $29 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | Stated on the pricing FAQ, length not published |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Priced plans published | 6 rows on the vendor's page |
| Affiliate programme | 20% of the referred customer's monthly subscription for the first 12 months, paid monthly after a 30-day grace period; open to agency partners, ambassadors and invited partners rather than the public |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 18 August 2026 |
Every Otterly.ai plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Stated on the pricing FAQ, length not published.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $29 | per month | Unlimited team members - $25/month billed yearly. 15 prompts, four engines, daily tracking, one workspace, 1,000 GEO URL audits a month |
| Standard | $189 | per month | Unlimited team members - $160/month billed yearly. 100 prompts, unlimited workspaces, API and MCP access, 5,000 GEO URL audits, Looker Studio connector |
| Premium | $489 | per month | Unlimited team members - $422/month billed yearly. 400 prompts, 10,000 GEO URL audits, 1M agent analytics events |
| Enterprise | From $1,000 | per month | Custom terms, single sign-on, quarterly GEO health check, dedicated customer success manager |
| Extra prompts Add-on | $99 | per month | Per 100 additional prompts on Standard or Premium, or $1,020 a year. Not available on Lite |
| Google AI Mode engine Add-on | $9 | per month | On Lite; $59 on Standard, $149 on Premium. Gemini is priced the same. Claude is $29, $109 and $439 |
What Otterly.ai costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$1,188 a year
Extra prompts is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $99 a month, which is $1,188 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$99 a month x 12 = $1,188 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Otterly.ai pricing , read 18 August 2026
- Charged on top of a plan$108 a year
Google AI Mode engine is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $9 a month, which is $108 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$9 a month x 12 = $108 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Otterly.ai pricing , read 18 August 2026
Fixed mechanics above add $1,296 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.
What Otterly.ai actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| LiteUnlimited team members | per month | $29 | $348 |
| StandardUnlimited team members | per month | $189 | $2,268 |
| PremiumUnlimited team members | per month | $489 | $5,868 |
| Enterprise | per month | $1,000 | $12,000 |
| Extra prompts add-on | per month | $99 | $1,188 |
| Google AI Mode engine add-on | per month | $9 | $108 |
Otterly.ai pricing over time
Read from 22 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning August 2025 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Lite has been published at $29 in every capture we read, from 5 August 2025 to 1 September 2026.
- Premium has been published at $489 in every capture we read, from 5 August 2025 to 1 September 2026.
- Standard has been published at $189 in every capture we read, from 5 August 2025 to 1 September 2026.
Enterprise
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | Not stated | 1 September 2026 | Single capture | Archive |
Lite
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $29 | Not stated | 5 August 2025 | 1 September 2026 | Archive |
Premium
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $489 | Not stated | 5 August 2025 | 1 September 2026 | Archive |
Standard
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $189 | Not stated | 5 August 2025 | 1 September 2026 | Archive |
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Otterly.ai pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Otterly.ai |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otterly.ai | $29 a month | No | This product |
| Ahrefs | $29 a month | Yes | Same |
| Semrush | $139 a month | Yes | +$110 a month (+379%) |
Which Otterly.ai plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want to know whether AI answers mention you at all | Lite | $29 a month, or $25 billed yearly, for 15 prompts on four engines. The cheapest way to replace a guess with a measurement. |
| You are running an optimisation programme and need real coverage | Standard | 100 prompts, unlimited workspaces, API and MCP access at $189 a month. Extra prompts are $99 per hundred from here. |
| You are an agency with several clients | Standard, then apply for agency partner status | Agency partners get 150 prompts on Standard instead of 100, plus pitch workspaces and branded Looker reports. |
| You need Gemini or Claude tracked | Price the add-ons before you commit | Google AI Mode and Gemini are $9 a month each on Lite, and Claude $29, so a full engine set costs more than the plan. |
| You need more than 15 prompts but cannot spend $189 | Consider Peec AI or Frase instead | Peec AI is $80 a month billed yearly for 50 prompts, and Frase includes 50 prompts with a content toolset at $49. |
Verdict by who you are
Solo marketer or founderYes
$29 a month is inside any budget, and 15 prompts is enough to tell whether your category cites anybody consistently.
In-house marketing teamCompare first
Unlimited members is ideal, but Lite's 15-prompt ceiling with no add-on route means the real price is Standard at $189.
AgencyCompare first
Unlimited workspaces and the partner uplift are genuinely useful; price the engine add-ons per client before quoting.
SEO team wanting one platform for everythingNo
This measures AI answers and audits pages for AI readability. It does nothing else.
Should you buy Otterly.ai?
Buy Otterly.ai if…
- Solo marketers and small teams testing whether AI visibility matters to them
- Agencies that need separate client workspaces
- Teams that want four engines covered at the entry price
Do not buy Otterly.ai if…
- Traditional keyword, backlink or technical SEO
- Anyone tracking more than 15 prompts on the cheapest plan
- Teams needing Gemini, Claude or Google AI Mode without paying add-ons
Best Otterly.ai alternative for each job
Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.
| If you mainly need to… | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Track more prompts as the programme grows | Peec AI | 50 prompts at $80 a month billed yearly, 150 at $205, unlimited users throughout. |
| Track AI answers with enterprise controls | Profound | Up to nine engines, SSO and SOC 2 on Enterprise. |
| Measure and optimise in one subscription | Frase | 50 prompts plus research, optimisation and publishing from $49 a month. |
| Add AI tracking to an SEO platform you already pay for | Semrush | 50 prompts a day and four named platforms on Starter at $199 a month. |
What leaving Otterly.ai would cost
moderate lock-in
Otterly.ai scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
$29 a month buys a measurement, not a programme
Lite is $29 a month, or $25 billed yearly, for 15 prompts across ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, refreshed daily, with unlimited team members and 1,000 generative-engine audits a month.
Fifteen prompts is the right size for one question: does anything in our category get cited consistently, and by whom? It is the wrong size for tracking a programme, and Otterly does not pretend otherwise - the extra-prompt add-on is not available on Lite, so the growth path is Standard at $189 a month.
The engine add-ons are the thing to price
Four engines are included. Three are not, and they are sold per plan:
| Add-on engine, monthly billing | Lite | Standard | Premium |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google AI Mode | $9 | $59 | $149 |
| Google Gemini | $9 | $59 | $149 |
| Claude | $29 | $109 | $439 |
On Lite, adding all three costs $47 a month on top of a $29 plan. That is still cheap in absolute terms, and it is the one part of this price list that reads as unbundling rather than tiering. Price the engines your buyers actually use before comparing the headline figure with Peec AI’s three-of-six model choice.
Both prices are published, which is rarer than it should be
Otterly prints the monthly rate and the annual rate side by side, and states that the add-on prices are in US dollars excluding tax. Three of the AI-visibility tools we priced in August 2026 show only the annual figure by default, so the number you compare is not the number you would pay monthly. The rest of AI search visibility is priced the same way here, on the monthly rate, for that reason.
It is a specialist, and it says so
There is no keyword database, no backlink index and no crawler in the sense Screaming Frog means it. What Otterly does beyond tracking is audit pages for how readable they are to AI crawlers, and analyse which URLs get cited. Treat it as the measurement layer beside an SEO platform, not as a replacement for one.
Otterly.ai questions, answered
- Is Otterly.ai worth it?
- Otterly.ai answers the question most teams actually have first: is anybody being cited in our category, and is it us.
- How much does Otterly.ai cost?
- Lite $29/month, or $25/month billed yearly; Standard $189/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Lite, published at $29 a month, which works out at $29 a month or $348 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Otterly.ai have a free plan or free trial?
- Otterly.ai has no free plan. A free trial is available: Stated on the pricing FAQ, length not published.
- What is the best Otterly.ai alternative?
- It depends on the job. Peec AI: More prompts and engines for the money above $80 a month, also unlimited users. Profound: Enterprise controls and nine engines, but one seat and ChatGPT only at $99. Frase: Adds content optimisation and publishing to 50 tracked prompts, from $49 a month.
- Can I self-host Otterly.ai?
- No. Otterly.ai is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Otterly.ai. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Otterly.ai's own pricing page on 18 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
6 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
1 captured by us: pricing page
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
4 primary sources, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Otterly.ai's own pricing, referral, about and imprint pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Otterly.ai, and its tracking accuracy has not been benchmarked against the assistants.
Where Otterly.ai appears on this site
5 other pages here reference Otterly.ai. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.
- Another profile AirOps picks it for measure ai visibility only
- Another profile Peec AI picks it for track ai answers on the smallest budget
- Another profile Profound picks it for start measuring on the smallest budget
- Another profile Scrunch picks it for track ai answers on a smaller budget
- Another profile Surfer picks it for track ai answers only
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme ·
- Company details ·
Individually sourced claims
-
Lite is $29 a month, or $25 billed yearly, and includes 15 prompts across four engines
Otterly.ai pricing ↗ · checked
-
Every plan includes unlimited team members
Otterly.ai pricing ↗ · checked
-
Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are priced as add-ons, from $9 a month on Lite
Otterly.ai pricing add-ons table ↗ · checked
-
The referral programme pays 20% for the first 12 months and is offered to agency partners and ambassadors
Otterly.ai referral programme ↗ · checked
-
OtterlyAI GmbH is registered in Persenbeug, Austria
Otterly.ai imprint ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with plans, add-ons and referral terms read from the vendor's own pages
- Recorded that three engines are add-ons rather than included
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Otterly.ai pricing - checked 18 August 2026
- Otterly.ai about - checked 18 August 2026
- Otterly.ai imprint - checked 18 August 2026
- Otterly.ai referral programme - checked 18 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.
