Zapier Pricing
- Productivity pricing
- $19.99/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Zapier pricing starts at $19.99 a month, which is $239.88 over twelve months. There is a free plan, and a trial on the paid tiers: 14 days on paid features. Every figure below was read from the vendor's pricing page on 9 August 2026.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.
Zapier ranking and coverage
- In Productivity
- #21 of 28 tied
- Overall
- #87 of 122 tied
- Terms score
- 4.8 /10
- Referenced here
- 2 pages
Cost position 1.4 · Portability 5 · Subscription flexibility 8 - Ranked on published terms only: entry price against category peers, portability and subscription flexibility, equally weighted. This is not a quality score.How the rank is calculated.
Zapier pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free plan with 100 tasks/month; Professional from $19.99/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $19.99 a month, or $239.88 a year |
| How that is reached | Professional at $19.99 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days on paid features |
| How it charges | usage based |
| Priced plans published | 4 rows on the vendor's page |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 9 August 2026 |
Every Zapier plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 August 2026. Charged as usage based. Free trial: 14 days on paid features.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | 100 tasks per month, two-step Zaps only |
| Professional | From $19.99 | per month | Multi-step Zaps, filters and paths. Price rises with the task tier chosen |
| Team | From $69 | per month | Shared workspace, unlimited users and shared app connections |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | Advanced admin, SSO and annual task commitments |
What Zapier actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional | per month | $19.99 | $239.88 |
| Team | per month | $69 | $828 |
Zapier pricing over time
Read from 11 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning June 2016 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Professional changed 2 times between 5 May 2023 and 1 September 2026, from $49 to $19.99, down 59.2% overall.
- Team has been published at $69 in every capture we read, from 2 June 2024 to 1 September 2026.
Professional
Team
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $69 | Not stated | 2 June 2024 | 1 September 2026 | Archive |
5 archived captures with no price we could read
The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.
- 16 June 2016 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 5 September 2018 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 11 November 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 9 January 2021 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 2 April 2022 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Zapier pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Zapier |
|---|---|---|---|
| Make | $9 a month | Yes | −$10.99 a month (−55%) |
| Zapier | $19.99 a month | Yes | This product |
Which Zapier plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want one or two simple automations | Free | 100 tasks a month and two-step Zaps only. Enough to prove the idea. |
| You need multi-step Zaps, filters and paths | Professional | From $19.99, but the price rises with the task tier you choose. Estimate monthly tasks before quoting yourself a figure. |
| Several colleagues build automations | Team | From $69 a month with unlimited users and shared app connections. |
| Your volume is high | Compare against Make | Zapier charges per task; Make charges per credit and a credit goes further. At volume Make usually wins by a wide margin. |
| Your workflow branches heavily | Consider Make instead | Routers, iterators and error handling are first-class there and awkward here. |
| You are a Microsoft organisation | Consider Power Automate | Likely already licensed in your Microsoft 365 estate. |
Verdict by who you are
Non-technical person automating simple tasksYes
The largest app catalogue and the gentlest interface. A two-app automation takes minutes with no learning.
Team needing an obscure integrationYes
If anything connects it, Zapier does. Catalogue breadth is its real moat.
High-volume automation userNo
Per-task pricing gets expensive fast. Make is materially cheaper at volume.
Operations person with complex branching logicCompare first
Possible with paths, but Make handles this far more naturally.
Should you buy Zapier?
Buy Zapier if…
- Connecting SaaS tools that lack native integrations
- Operations teams automating handoffs without engineering
- Prototyping an automation before building it properly
Do not buy Zapier if…
- High-volume data pipelines, where per-task pricing hurts
- Teams with engineering capacity and a real integration need
- Workflows requiring guaranteed latency or ordering
What leaving Zapier would cost
moderate lock-in
Zapier scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
Tasks, not seats, decide the bill
A task is one successful action performed by a Zap. A three-step Zap that fires on a new form submission consumes multiple tasks each time it runs. Zapier’s plans are therefore selected by task volume, and $19.99 is the entry point of the Professional tier rather than its price: the figure rises as you move up the task ladder, which runs from hundreds to millions of tasks a month.
Before committing, estimate honestly. Count the trigger events per month, multiply by the actions per workflow, and add headroom for failure and retries.
The free tier is a genuine test bed
One hundred tasks a month with two-step Zaps is not a working plan, but it is enough to prove an integration exists and behaves as expected. Build the workflow, watch it run, then price the tier you actually need. That is a better sequence than buying on estimate.
Where it stops being the right tool
Two situations. First, high volume: at hundreds of thousands of tasks a month, Make is typically cheaper and n8n self-hosted removes per-task cost entirely. Second, when you have engineering capacity and the integration is permanent infrastructure. Zapier is superb for the long tail of business tools and poor value as a production data pipeline.
Check Power Automate first if you are a Microsoft shop
Organisations on Microsoft 365 frequently already have Power Automate licensing. It is less pleasant to use and its connector catalogue is narrower, but for internal Microsoft-to-Microsoft workflows it is usually already paid for, which changes the comparison.
Zapier questions, answered
- Is Zapier worth it?
- Zapier is the most approachable automation tool available and has the widest app catalogue by a distance, which means it usually supports the obscure tool your process depends on when nothing else does.
- How much does Zapier cost?
- Free plan with 100 tasks/month; Professional from $19.99/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Professional, published at $19.99 a month, which works out at $19.99 a month or $239.88 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Zapier have a free plan or free trial?
- Zapier has a free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days on paid features.
- What is the best Zapier alternative?
- It depends on the job. Make: Cheaper at volume with a visual builder, and a steeper learning curve. n8n: Open source and self-hostable, which removes per-task cost entirely. Power Automate: Often already owned by Microsoft 365 customers.
- Can I self-host Zapier?
- No. Zapier is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Zapier. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Zapier's own pricing page on 9 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
4 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
2 captured by us: pricing page, homepage
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
1 primary source, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Where Zapier appears on this site
2 other pages here reference Zapier. Every one is listed below, so the figure can be checked rather than taken.
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our pricing pages and price guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for what software costs.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Pricing verified, noting figures rise with the selected task tier
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Zapier pricing - checked 9 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.


