Teamwork.com
Client-work project management from $9.99 a user, with billable time and profitability built in.
- Productivity
- Marketing
- from $9.99/mo
Teamwork.com is a project management platform aimed at agencies and client-services teams, built around billable time, budgets and profitability rather than internal task tracking. Basics is $9.99 a user a month billed yearly, Accelerate $24.99, and the free plan covers five users and five projects.
Teamwork.com: the short answer
Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 19 August 2026.
- What it is
- Client-work project management from $9.99 a user, with billable time and profitability built in
- Best for
- Agencies and consultancies billing time against client budgets
- Starts at
- Free for 5 users and 5 projects; Basics $9.99 per user/month and Accelerate $24.99, billed yearly
- Free option
- Free plan available, 14 days trial
- Biggest strength
- Billable time tracking on every plan, including the free one
- Biggest drawback
- The step from Basics to Accelerate is 2.5x per seat
- Based on
- Primary-source research, not hands-on use
- Closest alternative
- Asana - Better at internal process work, with no billable-time or profitability features
- True annual cost
- from $119.88 a year on Basics, the cheapest paid tier ($9.99 a month)
Teamwork.com at a glance
| Best for | Agencies and consultancies billing time against client budgets, Teams who need profitability per project, not just task status, Small teams of five who fit the free plan's project limit |
|---|---|
| Category | Productivity, Marketing |
| Starting price | Free for 5 users and 5 projects; Basics $9.99 per user/month and Accelerate $24.99, billed yearly |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days |
| Pricing model | subscription |
| Company | Teamwork Crew Ltd. |
| Founded | 2007 |
| Headquarters | Not disclosed |
| Founders | Peter Coppinger, Dan Mackey |
| Platforms | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android |
| Public API | Yes |
| Browser extension | No |
| Mobile apps | iOS + Android |
| Self-hosting | No |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Data source | Vendor pricing page and public records |
| Last checked | August 2026 |
Teamwork.com pricing
Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Pricing model: subscription. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | Maximum 5 users - Up to 5 projects, 100 automations, task, list, board, Gantt and table views, time logging and work organised by client |
| Basics | $9.99 | per month | per user, billed yearly - Unlimited project templates, billable time and reporting, US or EU data hosting. A monthly option is offered, with the page advertising 29% off for annual billing |
| Accelerate | $24.99 | per month | per user, billed yearly - Adds smart forms for routing work requests, capacity management and the Kash profitability agent |
| Optimize | Let's talk | Negotiated | Priced per user a month, billed yearly, with no published figure |
| Enterprise | Contact us | Negotiated | No published figure |
| Teamwork Desk, Connect, SSO, premium support and onboarding | Not disclosed | Negotiated | Each listed on the pricing page as an additional solution, none with a published price |
What Teamwork.com actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basicsper user, billed yearly | per month | $9.99 | $119.88 |
| Accelerateper user, billed yearly | per month | $24.99 | $299.88 |
Which Teamwork.com plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You are five people on five or fewer projects | Free | Maximum five users, up to five projects and 100 automations, with billable time included. |
| You bill time and want the cheapest paid tier | Basics | $9.99 a user a month billed yearly, with billable time reporting and unlimited templates. |
| You need profitability and capacity planning | Accelerate | $24.99 a user a month billed yearly. This is where the Kash profitability agent, capacity management and smart intake forms live. |
| You want to pay monthly | Either paid tier, at a higher rate | The page offers a monthly toggle and advertises 29% off for annual billing. |
| You do not bill time to clients | Consider Trello or ClickUp instead | The financial features are the reason this costs what it costs. |
Verdict by who you are
Agency billing time to clientsYes
Billable time, client-level organisation and profitability reporting are native here and absent from most rivals.
Consultancy of fiveYes
The free plan covers five users and five projects with time tracking included.
Team needing capacity planningCompare first
Accelerate has it at $24.99 a user, which is 2.5x the entry tier.
Internal team that never invoicesCompare first
The tracker is competent, but you would be paying for financial features you will not open. Cheaper options do the same job.
Software team tracking sprintsNo
This is a client-work platform, not an issue tracker.
Should you buy Teamwork.com?
Buy Teamwork.com if…
- Agencies and consultancies billing time against client budgets
- Teams who need profitability per project, not just task status
- Small teams of five who fit the free plan's project limit
Do not buy Teamwork.com if…
- Teams who do not bill time and will not use the financial features
- Anyone needing an issue tracker for software delivery
- Teams relying on AI features, which are moving to usage-based credits
Best Teamwork.com alternative for each job
Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.
| If you mainly need to… | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest capable tracker for a small team | Plane | Free to 12 users, then $6 a seat a month, and open source. |
| Unlimited users on a flat fee, clients free | Basecamp | $299 a month for everyone, and clients and contractors are not billed. |
| Recurring internal processes | Asana | Forms, rules and approvals aimed at repeatable operations work. |
| Programme management with resourcing | Smartsheet | Portfolio and resource management, with unlimited free contributors. |
Key features
- Billable time tracking with reporting, on every plan including free
- Work organised by client rather than only by project
- Task, list, board, Gantt and table views
- Capacity management and smart intake forms from Accelerate
- Project budgets and profitability reporting
- US or EU data hosting on every plan
- Role-based permissions, two-factor authentication and SOC 2 compliance
- AI teammates named Scout, Flo, Kash and Jack, by role
Integrations
- Teamwork.com API
- Chat tool connections on every plan
- Teamwork Connect for BI tools, sold separately
- Claude, ChatGPT and other assistants, per the pricing page
Teamwork.com screenshots
Captured by us in August 2026 at 1440px, unedited. Interfaces change, so these show the product as it looked on the date we verified this profile. Pricing pages are captured from a US vantage point, so the currency shown matches the USD figures recorded above.

Our assessment
Teamwork.com is the option in this category built for people who sell their time, and that focus is the reason to choose it. Billable time tracking sits on every plan including the free one, work is organised by client as a first-class idea, and Accelerate adds capacity management and profitability reporting - the questions an agency actually asks, which no general tracker here answers. Priced at $9.99 a user a month billed yearly it is close to the cheapest tier of any product in our comparison, and the free plan's five users and five projects is a real trial rather than a demo. Two cautions. The step from Basics to Accelerate is 2.5x, and the profitability features most agencies want are on the far side of it, so budget $24.99 rather than $9.99 if that is why you are here. And the AI position is explicitly temporary: the pricing page states AI is included in all paid plans "for an introductory period", with usage-based credits launching in September 2026, so what AI costs after that is not yet published. For an internal team that never invoices an hour, most of the product's distinctiveness is irrelevant and cheaper tools do the job.
What works in Teamwork.com
- Billable time tracking on every plan, including the free one
- Work organised by client, which no general tracker here does natively
- Capacity management and profitability reporting on Accelerate
- US or EU data hosting on every plan, stated on the pricing page
What doesn't
- The step from Basics to Accelerate is 2.5x per seat
- AI is included only for an introductory period, with credits launching September 2026
- Optimize and Enterprise carry no published price
- Nothing here helps a team that does not bill time
EveryAny Decision Score
3 of these 8 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.
- Cost position4.6/10
derivedentry tier at $9.99 a month against a category median of $9.99 a month across 28 comparable tools
- Portability5/10
derivedpublic API
- Subscription flexibility8/10
derivedfree plan, free trial, subscription, monthly billing
- Feature depth7/10
editorialBillable time, budgets, client-level organisation and five views, with capacity management and profitability reporting reserved for Accelerate.
- Ease of learningModerate
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- CollaborationHigh
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- AI capability6/10
editorialFour named AI teammates across the tiers. As of 20 August 2026 the pricing page included them in all paid plans for a stated introductory period, with usage-based credits announced for September 2026 and no price published for them - so this score describes the introductory position, not what follows it.
- Professional adoption6/10
editorialFounded 2007 and naming SugarCRM and other customers in its own case studies; no customer or user count is published on the pricing or about pages.
What leaving Teamwork.com would cost
moderate lock-in
Teamwork.com scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
Teamwork.com competitors and alternatives
| Alternative | Why you might pick it instead |
|---|---|
| Asana | Better at internal process work, with no billable-time or profitability features. |
| monday.com | Cheaper at $9 a seat and easier to adopt, with a three-seat minimum. |
| Basecamp | Flat $299 a month for unlimited users, and clients are not billed at all. |
Asana
Productivity
Work management for teams that have outgrown a board but not hired a PM.
Checked Aug 2026
monday.com
Productivity
A colourful work OS you configure rather than adopt.
Checked Aug 2026
ClickUp
Productivity
One app to replace them all, which is both the pitch and the risk.
Checked Aug 2026
Built for people who sell their time
Most tools in our project management guide track whether work is done. Teamwork.com tracks what the work earned. Three things are native here and absent or extra elsewhere:
- Billable time on every plan, including the free one. ClickUp puts native time tracking on a paid tier; Basecamp charges $50 a month flat for Timesheet.
- Work organised by client, not only by project, so a client with six projects is one object.
- Budgets and profitability, with a named agent - Kash - on Accelerate.
If you never invoice an hour, none of that earns its keep and a cheaper tracker does the same job.
The tier that matters is the second one
| Plan | Per user a month, billed yearly | 5 seats a year | 20 seats a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0, max 5 users, 5 projects | $0 | Not available |
| Basics | $9.99 | $599.40 | $2,397.60 |
| Accelerate | $24.99 | $1,499.40 | $5,997.60 |
| Optimize | Not published | - | - |
The per-seat figures are the vendor’s; the annual totals are arithmetic on them. Capacity management and profitability reporting sit on Accelerate, so the agency features most buyers come for cost 2.5x the headline. Price the tier you will actually use.
The prices are hidden behind an animation
The plan cards on Teamwork.com’s pricing page render their prices as spinning digit reels. Read the page
with a scraper and you get $0123456789 rather than a number, which is how stale figures get published
about this product elsewhere.
The comparison table further down the same page prints the same prices as static text, and that is where every figure above came from.
The AI was included on an introductory period that ends in September 2026
Read on 20 August 2026, the pricing page said this in four separate places, word for word:
Teamwork AI is included in all paid plans for an introductory period. Usage-based AI credits will launch in September 2026.
Four AI teammates are named across the tiers - Scout, Flo, Kash and Jack - and what the credits cost is published nowhere: not on the pricing page, not on the TeamworkAI product page.
So if you are reading this from September 2026 onwards, treat the AI in these plans as metered at a rate this profile does not know, and ask for it in writing before you sign. That is the only safe reading, and it is why this page states the introductory terms with the date attached rather than as a live fact. Compare ClickUp, which is at least explicit: $9 a user a month on top of a plan costing $7 a user a month.
What we have not done
Nobody here has used Teamwork.com. There is no test of whether time entry is quick enough that consultants actually do it, which is the question that decides whether a billing-led tool works. What is checked is the price list, the free plan’s limits and the AI position - read on 19 August 2026 and re-read on 20 August, unchanged.
Teamwork.com questions, answered
- Is Teamwork.com worth it?
- Teamwork.com is the option in this category built for people who sell their time, and that focus is the reason to choose it.
- How much does Teamwork.com cost?
- Free for 5 users and 5 projects; Basics $9.99 per user/month and Accelerate $24.99, billed yearly. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Basics, published at $9.99 a month, which works out at $9.99 a month or $119.88 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Teamwork.com have a free plan or free trial?
- Teamwork.com has a free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days.
- What is the best Teamwork.com alternative?
- It depends on the job. Asana: Better at internal process work, with no billable-time or profitability features. monday.com: Cheaper at $9 a seat and easier to adopt, with a three-seat minimum. Basecamp: Flat $299 a month for unlimited users, and clients are not billed at all.
- Can I self-host Teamwork.com?
- No. Teamwork.com is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Teamwork.com. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Teamwork.com's own pricing page on 19 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
6 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
1 captured by us: pricing page
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
2 primary sources, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Teamwork.com's own pricing and about pages, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. The plan cards animate their digits, so every price here comes from the static comparison table further down the same page. Nobody here has used Teamwork.com and no trial was started.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme
- Company details ·
Individually sourced claims
-
Basics is $9.99 per user a month and Accelerate $24.99, both billed yearly
Teamwork.com pricing comparison table ↗ · checked
-
The free plan allows a maximum of 5 users, up to 5 projects and 100 automations
Teamwork.com pricing ↗ · checked
-
On 20 August 2026 the pricing page read, verbatim and in four places, "Teamwork AI is included in all paid plans for an introductory period. Usage-based AI credits will launch in September 2026."
Teamwork.com pricing ↗ · checked
-
What those credits will cost is published nowhere - not on the pricing page and not on the TeamworkAI product page, both re-read on 20 August 2026
-
Optimize and Enterprise are quoted as "Let's talk" with no published figure
Teamwork.com pricing comparison table ↗ · checked
-
Teamwork.com was founded in 2007 by Peter Coppinger and Dan Mackey
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Re-read the AI terms, unchanged: still "an introductory period", still credits "in September 2026", and still no price for them on either the pricing page or the TeamworkAI page
- Moved the AI position out of timeLimited and into claims as a dated observation. The old entry was a live assertion with a 1 September fuse that would have failed audit-claim-expiry and blocked every deploy until someone edited this file
- Plan prices re-read and unchanged - Basics $9.99 and Accelerate $24.99 a user a month billed yearly
-
August 2026
- First published, with plans read from the vendor's own pricing comparison table
- Recorded that the headline prices render as animated digit rollers, so the figures were taken from the comparison table where they are static text
- Recorded the September 2026 move to usage-based AI credits as a dated claim
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Teamwork.com pricing - checked 19 August 2026
- About Teamwork.com - checked 19 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.


