Wrike

Work management from $10 a user, sold in blocks of five seats and annual-only above Team.

Facts verified AUGUST 2026 Visit Wrike ↗

Something out of date? Send an update

Wrike is an enterprise work-management platform with a free tier, Team at $10 a user a month and Business at $25, both billed annually. Two purchasing rules matter more than the headline: seats are sold in blocks of five, and Team is capped at 15 users, so a growing team meets a 2.5x price step rather than a gradual one.

Wrike: the short answer

Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 19 August 2026.

What it is
Work management from $10 a user, sold in blocks of five seats and annual-only above Team
Best for
Marketing and professional-services teams that need proofing and request intake
Starts at
Free tier; Team $10 per user/month and Business $25, both billed annually
Free option
Free plan available, 14 days, no credit card required trial
Biggest strength
Genuine resource and capacity planning from the Business plan
Biggest drawback
Seats are sold in blocks of five below 30 seats, so small teams pay for absent people
Based on
Primary-source research, not hands-on use
Closest alternative
Asana - Similar shape at $10.99 a user, no seat blocks, and seats sold singly up to five users
True annual cost
from $600 a year on Team - $10 a seat a month, minimum 5 seats

Wrike at a glance

Wrike at a glance - key facts verified August 2026
Best for Marketing and professional-services teams that need proofing and request intake, Organisations that need resource and capacity planning, Teams of 5 to 15 who will use the annual commitment anyway
Category Productivity, Marketing
Starting price Free tier; Team $10 per user/month and Business $25, both billed annually
Free plan Yes
Free trial 14 days, no credit card required
Pricing model subscription
Company Wrike
Founded 2006
Headquarters San Diego, United States (Americas headquarters)
Founders Not disclosed
Platforms Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
Public API Yes
Browser extension Yes
Mobile apps iOS + Android
Self-hosting No
Affiliate programme No
Data source Vendor pricing page and public records
Last checked August 2026

Wrike pricing

Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Pricing model: subscription. Free trial: 14 days, no credit card required.

Wrike plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing Notes
Free $0 per month per user - Project and task management with board and table views. The page states that active task limitations apply, without publishing the number
Team $10 per month 2 to 15 users - Billed on an annual per-user basis. The plan card says 2 to 15 users while the FAQ says subscriptions up to 30 seats are sold in groups of five, so the smallest purchase is five seats. Adds AI Essentials, a shareable dashboard, interactive Gantt charts, custom fields and workflows
Business $25 per month 5 to 200 users - Billed annually only. Adds AI Elite features, templates, resource and capacity planning and standard integrations
Pinnacle Contact us Negotiated Advanced resource and capacity planning, budgeting, advanced reporting and BI, SSO, Wrike Datahub with 10K records
Apex Contact us Negotiated Unlimited whiteboards, Wrike Integrate and Sync, Datahub with 30M records
Wrike Whiteboard $15 per month per user - Visual canvas for brainstorming. Included with Apex, a paid add-on on other plans
Wrike Integrate, Two-Way Sync, Datahub and Lock Custom pricing Negotiated Each listed as an add-on with no published figure

What Wrike actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Wrike annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Team2 to 15 usersper month$10$120
Business5 to 200 usersper month$25$300
Wrike Whiteboard add-onper userper month$15$180

Which Wrike plan should you buy?

Recommended Wrike plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You are a team of 5 to 15Team$10 a user a month billed annually, which is the sweet spot: one full five-seat block and inside the 15-user cap.
You are two, three or four peopleTeam, but budget for five seatsSeats are sold in groups of five below 30, so the smallest Team invoice is five seats.
You need resource and capacity planningBusiness$25 a user a month, annual billing only, and the first tier where planning and templates appear.
You are about to pass 15 usersPrice Business before you hireTeam stops at 15, so the sixteenth person moves the whole account to $25 a user. At 20 seats that is $6,000 a year.
You need SSO, budgeting or BI reportingPinnacleNo published price. It is a sales conversation, so start it early.
You want monthly billingTeam onlyThe page states Business plans and above are available as annual subscriptions only.

Verdict by who you are

  • Marketing team of tenYes

    $10 a user with proofing, request forms and dashboards is competitive, and ten seats is exactly two blocks.

  • Professional-services firm needing capacity planningCompare first

    Business at $25 a user delivers it, annual-only, at 2.5x the Team price.

  • Team of threeNo

    You buy five seats and pay for two people who do not exist.

  • Team of 20No

    Team's 15-user cap forces Business, and $6,000 a year is the highest 20-seat figure in our comparison.

  • Enterprise with an IT functionCompare first

    Pinnacle and Apex hold the SSO, budgeting and BI, and neither publishes a price.

Should you buy Wrike?

Buy Wrike if…

  • Marketing and professional-services teams that need proofing and request intake
  • Organisations that need resource and capacity planning
  • Teams of 5 to 15 who will use the annual commitment anyway

Do not buy Wrike if…

  • Teams of one, two, three or four, who pay for five seats
  • Anyone who needs monthly billing above the Team plan
  • Small teams growing past 15 people, where the price per seat multiplies by 2.5

Best Wrike alternative for each job

Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.

Wrike alternatives by job to be done
If you mainly need to… Use Why
Same shape without seat blocks Asana $10.99 a user, and seats are added one at a time between two and five users.
Wide participation at no cost Smartsheet Only licensed members pay; contributors who update rows are free.
Cheapest capable tracker at 20 seats Trello $5 a user a month, so $1,200 a year against Wrike Business at $6,000.
Own the tool outright Plane Open source under AGPL-3.0, self-hostable, and free to 12 users on the cloud.

Key features

  • Project and task management with board, table and Gantt views
  • Custom fields, workflows and request forms
  • Resource and capacity planning from the Business plan
  • AI Essentials on Team and AI Elite from Business
  • Cross-tagging, so one task can sit in several projects
  • Proofing and approvals for creative work
  • Dashboards and reporting, with BI on Pinnacle
  • Customer-managed encryption keys through the Wrike Lock add-on

Integrations

  • Wrike API
  • Two-way sync with 22 systems including Jira and GitHub, as a paid add-on
  • Wrike Integrate for no-code automation, as a paid add-on
  • Browser extension and email-in

Wrike screenshots

Captured by us in August 2026 at 1440px, unedited. Interfaces change, so these show the product as it looked on the date we verified this profile. Pricing pages are captured from a US vantage point, so the currency shown matches the USD figures recorded above.

Wrike pricing page, the page the prices we record were read from. Currency shown depends on the visitor's region
Pricing page · August 2026

Our assessment

Wrike is a capable enterprise work-management platform whose published pricing is unusually honest about the two things that decide what you actually pay, and both work against small teams. Seats are sold in blocks: up to 30 seats, in groups of five, so a four-person team buys five and a six-person team buys ten. And Team is capped at 15 users, so the moment a team of 15 hires a sixteenth person the only route up is Business at $25 a user - a 2.5x step applied to everyone, not just the new hire. A 20-person team on Business pays $6,000 a year, which is the most expensive outcome of any product in our project management comparison at that size. Business and above are annual-only, so there is no monthly escape hatch either. What the money buys is real: resource and capacity planning, proofing, request forms and cross-tagging, used by 20,000 organisations per the company's own figure. This is a product to buy at 5 to 15 seats, or at enterprise scale with a negotiated Pinnacle contract - and to price very carefully in between.

What works in Wrike

  • Genuine resource and capacity planning from the Business plan
  • A free tier that keeps board and table views
  • Proofing and approvals suit creative and marketing work
  • The seat-block and plan-cap rules are published rather than discovered at checkout

What doesn't

  • Seats are sold in blocks of five below 30 seats, so small teams pay for absent people
  • Team caps at 15 users and the step up to Business is 2.5x per seat
  • Business and above are annual-only, with no monthly option
  • Most add-ons carry no published price at all

EveryAny Decision Score

3 of these 8 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.

  • Cost position0/10

    derivedentry tier at $50 a month ($10 per seat with a 5-seat minimum, so $50 a month at the smallest) against a category median of $9.99 a month across 28 comparable tools

  • Portability5/10

    derivedpublic API

  • Subscription flexibility8/10

    derivedfree plan, free trial, subscription, monthly billing

  • Feature depth8/10

    editorialGantt, custom workflows, request forms, proofing and cross-tagging, with resource and capacity planning from Business and budgeting reserved for Pinnacle.

  • Ease of learningModerate

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

  • CollaborationHigh

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

  • AI capability7/10

    editorialAI Essentials is included on Team and AI Elite from Business, with an AI Elite action pack sold separately; no credit allowance is published for either.

  • Professional adoption8/10

    editorialWrike's about page states 20,000+ organisations, 2M+ users, 1,000+ employees and 215,000+ users in its largest account.

What leaving Wrike would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Wrike scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

Wrike competitors and alternatives

Alternatives to Wrike
Alternative Why you might pick it instead
Asana Similar shape at $10.99 a user, no seat blocks, and seats sold singly up to five users.
monday.com Cheaper at $9 a seat with a three-seat minimum, and easier for non-technical teams to adopt.
Smartsheet $9 a member with unlimited free contributors, and the stronger option for programme management.

Seats are sold in blocks, and that is the price

Wrike publishes the rule most vendors leave to the checkout page:

Wrike is sold in groups of users. For accounts of up to 30 seats, subscriptions are sold in groups of five.

So the invoice does not follow headcount:

Your teamSeats you buyTeam plan a year
3 people5$600
5 people5$600
6 people10$1,200
12 people15$1,800

A three-person team pays the same as a five-person team, and hiring a sixth person doubles the bill. Five, ten and fifteen are the sizes where nothing is wasted.

The 15-user cap is the expensive part

Team runs from 2 to 15 users. Business starts at 5 and runs to 200, at $25 a user a month. There is nothing in between, so a team of 15 that hires one more person moves everybody from $10 to $25 a user a month.

Team sizeCheapest Wrike planA year
15 peopleTeam at $10$1,800
16 peopleBusiness at $25$6,000 (20 seats)

That is the sharpest single price step in our project management comparison, and it is why this profile scores Wrike poorly at 20 seats while rating the product itself well.

Annual only, above Team

The page states it plainly: “Wrike Business plans and above are only available as annual subscriptions.” If you want to pay monthly, Team is the only plan that allows it. Trello, ClickUp and Basecamp all publish monthly rates at every paid tier.

What is actually worth the money

Resource and capacity planning is the reason organisations buy Wrike rather than a board tool, and it arrives on Business. Proofing and approvals fit creative work better than Trello or Basecamp can. Cross-tagging - one task living in several projects without duplication - is genuinely uncommon.

Above Business, the price list stops. Pinnacle holds SSO, budgeting and BI reporting; Apex holds Wrike Integrate and Sync. Neither publishes a figure, and most add-ons say “custom pricing”, so an enterprise budget here cannot be built from the website.

What we have not done

Nobody here has used Wrike. Everything above is read from the vendor’s own pricing and about pages on 19 August 2026, and the annual totals are arithmetic on their published per-seat rates. The company’s figures - 20,000+ organisations, 2M+ users - are its own and are recorded as such.

Wrike questions, answered

Is Wrike worth it?
Wrike is a capable enterprise work-management platform whose published pricing is unusually honest about the two things that decide what you actually pay, and both work against small teams.
How much does Wrike cost?
Free tier; Team $10 per user/month and Business $25, both billed annually. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Team, published at $10 a month, which works out at $10 a month or $120 over a year. Wrike will not sell fewer than 5 seats on it, so the smallest bill is $50 a month, or $600 a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Wrike have a free plan or free trial?
Wrike has a free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days, no credit card required.
What is the best Wrike alternative?
It depends on the job. Asana: Similar shape at $10.99 a user, no seat blocks, and seats sold singly up to five users. monday.com: Cheaper at $9 a seat with a three-seat minimum, and easier for non-technical teams to adopt. Smartsheet: $9 a member with unlimited free contributors, and the stronger option for programme management.
Can I self-host Wrike?
No. Wrike is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Wrike. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Wrike's own pricing page on 19 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    7 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    1 captured by us: pricing page

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    2 primary sources, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from Wrike's own pricing and about pages, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Wrike, no trial was started, and the annual totals in this profile are arithmetic on the vendor's published per-seat rates.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details ·

Individually sourced claims

  • Team is $10 per user a month and Business $25, both priced per month and billed annually

    Wrike pricing ↗ · checked

  • Team covers 2 to 15 users and Business 5 to 200 users

    Wrike pricing ↗ · checked

  • Subscriptions are sold in groups of five for accounts up to 30 seats, groups of 10 from 30 to 100 seats and groups of 25 above 100

    Wrike pricing FAQ ↗ · checked

  • Wrike Business plans and above are only available as annual subscriptions

    Wrike pricing FAQ ↗ · checked

  • Pinnacle and Apex carry no published price, and the Whiteboard add-on is $15 per user a month

    Wrike pricing ↗ · checked

  • The published prices apply only to new purchases made on or after 21 January 2026, per the page's own footnote

    Wrike pricing ↗ · checked

  • Wrike was founded in 2006 and states 20,000+ organisations and 2M+ users

    About Wrike ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with plans, seat ranges and add-ons read from the vendor pricing page
    • Recorded that seats are sold in blocks of five below 30 seats
    • Recorded that Business and above are annual-only

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Wrike pricing - checked 19 August 2026
  2. About Wrike - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Productivity software

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.