Attio

A CRM built on your own data model, free for three seats and $35 a seat after that.

Facts verified AUGUST 2026 Visit Attio ↗

Something out of date? Send an update

Attio is a CRM built around configurable objects rather than a fixed contacts-and-deals shape, aimed at teams that want to model their own pipeline without an implementation project. It is free for up to three seats, and its paid tiers add sequences, call intelligence and advanced reporting.

Attio: the short answer

Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 19 August 2026.

What it is
A CRM built on your own data model, free for three seats and $35 a seat after that
Best for
Startups whose sales process does not fit a standard pipeline
Starts at
Free for up to 3 seats; Plus $35 per user/month billed annually ($44 monthly)
Free option
Free plan available, no trial
Biggest strength
Free for up to three seats with the full object model, not a trial
Biggest drawback
Plus is capped at ten seats, pushing growing teams to a doubled per-seat price
Based on
Primary-source research, not hands-on use
Closest alternative
Twenty - The open-source equivalent, self-hostable, with unlimited seats from $9 a user
True annual cost
from $420 a year on Plus, the cheapest paid tier ($35 a month)

Attio at a glance

Attio at a glance - key facts verified August 2026
Best for Startups whose sales process does not fit a standard pipeline, Teams of three or fewer, who can use it at no cost, Buyers who want configurability without a Salesforce implementation
Category Sales, Productivity
Starting price Free for up to 3 seats; Plus $35 per user/month billed annually ($44 monthly)
Free plan Yes
Free trial No trial offered
Pricing model freemium
Company Attio
Founded Not disclosed
Headquarters Not disclosed
Founders Not disclosed
Platforms Web
Public API Yes
Browser extension No
Mobile apps None
Self-hosting No
Affiliate programme No
Data source Vendor pricing page and public records
Last checked August 2026

Attio pricing

Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Pricing model: freemium. No free trial is offered.

Attio plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing Notes
Free $0 per month Up to 3 seats - The core CRM with its object model, at no cost for three people
Plus $35 per month per user, up to 10 seats - Billed annually; $44 a user paying monthly. Adds enhanced email sending, and is capped at ten seats
Pro $79 per month per user - Billed annually; $99 a user paying monthly. Adds call intelligence, sequences and advanced reporting
Enterprise Custom Negotiated Arranged with sales

What Attio actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Attio annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Plusper user, up to 10 seatsper month$35$420
Proper userper month$79$948

Which Attio plan should you buy?

Recommended Attio plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You are three people or fewerFreeThree seats, no time limit, and the same data model as the paid tiers. Nothing to justify.
You have four to ten people and want email sendingPlus$35 a user billed annually, or $44 monthly. Note the ten-seat cap before you plan headcount around it.
You need sequences, call intelligence or advanced reportingPro$79 a user billed annually. This is where the sales tooling arrives, at more than double Plus.
You are growing past ten seatsPrice Pro, not PlusThe cap means growth is not a matter of adding seats at $35 - it is a move to $79 a user for everyone.
You want to own the softwareConsider Twenty insteadOpen source, self-hostable and $9 a user with unlimited seats.

Verdict by who you are

  • Founder-led startup of threeYes

    The free tier is the product for three people, which no other modern CRM here matches.

  • Startup with an unusual sales motionYes

    A configurable object model without an implementation project is the specific gap between Pipedrive and Salesforce.

  • Growing team approaching ten seatsCompare first

    Model the move to Pro at $79 a user before you commit, because the Plus cap forces it.

  • Large sales orgNo

    No quota or territory management, and per-seat costs that rise faster than the alternatives.

Should you buy Attio?

Buy Attio if…

  • Startups whose sales process does not fit a standard pipeline
  • Teams of three or fewer, who can use it at no cost
  • Buyers who want configurability without a Salesforce implementation

Do not buy Attio if…

  • Teams needing built-in quota, territory or forecasting depth
  • Larger sales orgs, where $35 a seat adds up quickly
  • Anyone wanting a large consultant ecosystem

Best Attio alternative for each job

Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.

Attio alternatives by job to be done
If you mainly need to… Use Why
Own the CRM outright Twenty Open source, self-hostable, unlimited seats from $9 a user a month.
Track relationships rather than a pipeline Folk Lighter and cheaper at $24 a member, with custom objects on Premium.
Run marketing and sales on one record HubSpot Free for two users, and the largest ecosystem in the category.
Call and sequence at volume Close Built around dialling and outreach, from $35 a user billed annually.

Key features

  • A configurable object model rather than a fixed contacts-and-deals schema
  • Workflows for orchestrating revenue processes
  • Sequences for personalised outreach, on Pro
  • Call intelligence, on Pro
  • Real-time reporting, with advanced reporting on Pro
  • Enhanced email sending from Plus
  • API, SDK and an MCP server for AI tools
  • Free tier covering three seats with no time limit

Integrations

  • Attio API and SDK
  • Attio MCP server
  • Email and calendar sync

Attio screenshots

Captured by us in August 2026 at 1440px, unedited. Interfaces change, so these show the product as it looked on the date we verified this profile. Pricing pages are captured from a US vantage point, so the currency shown matches the USD figures recorded above.

Attio pricing page, the page the prices we record were read from. Currency shown depends on the visitor's region
Pricing page · August 2026

Our assessment

Attio's premise is that the shape of your sales process should not be dictated by the CRM, and it delivers that without the implementation project a configurable platform normally implies - which is the reason it keeps appearing on startup shortlists. The free tier is a genuine one: three seats, no time limit, and the same object model as the paid plans, so a founder-led team can run on it properly rather than evaluate it. Two commercial details deserve attention. Plus at $35 a user billed annually is **capped at ten seats**, so a growing team is pushed to Pro at $79 rather than simply adding seats, and that is a doubling rather than a step. And the page quotes both billing bases, which is welcome, but the annual figure is the one shown first. What Attio does not attempt is the sales machinery a larger org expects: quota and territory management, forecasting depth, and the consultant market that makes Salesforce implementable at scale.

What works in Attio

  • Free for up to three seats with the full object model, not a trial
  • Configurable data model without an implementation project
  • Both monthly and annual rates published for every paid tier
  • API, SDK and an MCP server, so it is scriptable

What doesn't

  • Plus is capped at ten seats, pushing growing teams to a doubled per-seat price
  • $35 a seat billed annually is dearer than most entry tiers in this category
  • No quota, territory or forecasting depth
  • Company publishes no location, founding date or funding on its own pages

EveryAny Decision Score

3 of these 8 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.

  • Cost position2.7/10

    derivedentry tier at $35 a month against a category median of $24 a month across 11 comparable tools

  • Portability5/10

    derivedpublic API

  • Subscription flexibility7/10

    derivedfree plan, freemium, monthly billing

  • Feature depth7/10

    editorialConfigurable objects, workflows, sequences and call intelligence on Pro, real-time reporting, API, SDK and an MCP server; no quota or territory management.

  • Ease of learningHigh

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

  • CollaborationHigh

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

  • AI capability7/10

    editorialWorkflows described as orchestrating revenue agents, plus an MCP server for AI tools.

  • Professional adoptionModerate

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

What leaving Attio would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Attio scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

Attio competitors and alternatives

Alternatives to Attio
Alternative Why you might pick it instead
Twenty The open-source equivalent, self-hostable, with unlimited seats from $9 a user.
Folk Lighter relationship CRM at $24 a member, with custom objects on Premium only.
HubSpot Larger ecosystem and marketing tooling; a fixed data model unless you reach the upper tiers.

The ten-seat cap is the thing to notice

Attio publishes both billing bases, which is more than several rivals manage:

PlanBilled annuallyPaying monthlySeats
Free$0$0Up to 3
Plus$35/user$44/userUp to 10
Pro$79/user$99/userNo stated cap

Read the seats column before the price column. Plus stops at ten seats, so a team growing from nine to eleven people does not add two seats at $35 - it moves everybody to Pro at $79. For eleven people that is $385 a month becoming $869.

That is a cliff of the same kind our CRM guide flags on HubSpot, and it is easier to miss because the number in the middle looks like a ladder rung rather than a ceiling.

The free tier is a real one

Three seats, no time limit, and the same configurable object model the paid plans use. For a founder and two colleagues that is a working CRM at no cost, and it is the most generous free tier in this category after Zoho CRM’s three users.

The reason it matters more here than elsewhere: Attio’s whole pitch is that you shape the data model to your process. Testing that takes weeks of real use, not a fortnight of trial, and the free tier lets you do it properly.

Where it sits between Pipedrive and Salesforce

There is a genuine gap in this category between products with a fixed opinion about selling (Pipedrive, Close) and platforms that model anything at the cost of an implementation (Salesforce, Dynamics 365). Attio sits in it: configurable objects, no administrator, live in days.

What it does not carry is the machinery a larger sales organisation expects - quota tracking, territory rules, forecasting depth - or the consultant market that makes the enterprise platforms implementable. If you want the same idea with the licence in your own hands, Twenty is open source at $9 a user with unlimited seats.

Attio questions, answered

Is Attio worth it?
Attio's premise is that the shape of your sales process should not be dictated by the CRM, and it delivers that without the implementation project a configurable platform normally implies - which is the reason it keeps a
How much does Attio cost?
Free for up to 3 seats; Plus $35 per user/month billed annually ($44 monthly). The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Plus, published at $35 a month, which works out at $35 a month or $420 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Attio have a free plan or free trial?
Attio has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
What is the best Attio alternative?
It depends on the job. Twenty: The open-source equivalent, self-hostable, with unlimited seats from $9 a user. Folk: Lighter relationship CRM at $24 a member, with custom objects on Premium only. HubSpot: Larger ecosystem and marketing tooling; a fixed data model unless you reach the upper tiers.
Can I self-host Attio?
No. Attio is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Attio. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Attio's own pricing page on 19 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    4 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    1 captured by us: pricing page

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    1 primary source, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from Attio's own pricing page, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Attio, and we have no evidence about whether sales teams keep it updated.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

Individually sourced claims

  • Attio is free for up to three seats

    Attio pricing ↗ · checked

  • Plus is $35 a user billed annually or $44 monthly, and is capped at ten seats

    Attio pricing ↗ · checked

  • Pro is $79 a user billed annually or $99 monthly, and adds call intelligence and sequences

    Attio pricing ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with both billing bases read from the vendor pricing page
    • Recorded the ten-seat cap on Plus, which decides the real cost of growth

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Attio pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Sales software

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.