folk

A lightweight relationship CRM, priced per member with credits for enrichment and messaging.

Facts verified AUGUST 2026 Visit folk ↗

Something out of date? Send an update

folk is a lightweight CRM aimed at relationship-led work rather than structured pipelines: contacts, enrichment and outreach first, with deals and custom objects reserved for its Premium tier. Pricing is per member with credit allowances for enrichment, messaging and AI fields.

folk: the short answer

Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 19 August 2026.

What it is
A lightweight relationship CRM, priced per member with credits for enrichment and messaging
Best for
Agencies, consultancies and investors managing relationships rather than pipelines
Starts at
Standard $24 per member/month billed annually ($30 monthly); Premium $48 ($60 monthly)
Free option
No free plan, Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page trial
Biggest strength
Genuinely lighter than a full CRM without being a spreadsheet
Biggest drawback
Deals and custom objects are Premium-only, doubling the price for a pipeline
Based on
Primary-source research, not hands-on use
Closest alternative
Attio - Free for three seats, and a configurable object model from the entry tier
True annual cost
from $288 a year on Standard, the cheapest paid tier ($24 a month)

folk at a glance

folk at a glance - key facts verified August 2026
Best for Agencies, consultancies and investors managing relationships rather than pipelines, Small teams who want contact enrichment built in, Anyone who found a full CRM too heavy and a spreadsheet too light
Category Sales, Productivity, Marketing
Starting price Standard $24 per member/month billed annually ($30 monthly); Premium $48 ($60 monthly)
Free plan No
Free trial Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page
Pricing model subscription
Company folk
Founded Not disclosed
Headquarters Not disclosed
Founders Not disclosed
Platforms Web, iOS, Android
Public API Yes
Browser extension Yes
Mobile apps iOS + Android
Self-hosting No
Affiliate programme No
Data source Vendor pricing page and public records
Last checked August 2026

folk pricing

Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Pricing model: subscription. Free trial: Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.

folk plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing Notes
Standard $24 per month per member - Billed annually; $30 a member paying monthly. Contacts, enrichment and messaging, without deals or custom objects
Premium $48 per month per member - Billed annually; $60 a member paying monthly. Adds custom objects and deals, and more credits for enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields
Enterprise From $80 per month per member - Billed annually. Custom credit limits for enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields, plus custom integrations

What folk actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

folk annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Standardper memberper month$24$288
Premiumper memberper month$48$576
Enterpriseper memberper month$80$960

Which folk plan should you buy?

Recommended folk plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You manage relationships, not a pipelineStandard$24 a member billed annually, or $30 monthly, with contacts, enrichment and messaging.
You need deals or your own objectsPremium$48 a member billed annually. This is the tier most people expected Standard to be, so price it from the start.
You are hitting credit limits on enrichment or messagingEnterpriseFrom $80 a member billed annually, with custom limits and integrations.
You want a pipeline at the lowest priceConsider Pipedrive instead$14 a seat billed annually, with deals at the entry tier rather than the second one.
You are three people or fewerConsider Attio's free tier firstThree seats free with a configurable object model, before spending anything here.

Verdict by who you are

  • Agency or consultancy tracking client relationshipsYes

    The contact-first model and built-in enrichment fit relationship work better than any pipeline CRM here.

  • Investor or business developerYes

    Network tracking with enrichment is the job this is designed for.

  • Structured sales teamCompare first

    Only on Premium at $48 a member, since deals are not in Standard - and Pipedrive is $14.

  • Outbound calling teamNo

    There is no dialler. Close is built for that and folk is not.

  • Team wanting a free tierNo

    There is none; Attio gives three seats free and Zoho CRM three users.

Should you buy folk?

Buy folk if…

  • Agencies, consultancies and investors managing relationships rather than pipelines
  • Small teams who want contact enrichment built in
  • Anyone who found a full CRM too heavy and a spreadsheet too light

Do not buy folk if…

  • Structured sales teams needing deals at the entry tier
  • High-volume outbound calling
  • Teams needing quota, territory or forecasting tooling

Best folk alternative for each job

Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.

folk alternatives by job to be done
If you mainly need to… Use Why
Configurable objects at no cost for a small team Attio Free for three seats, with custom objects from the entry tier.
A pipeline at the lowest price Pipedrive $14 a seat billed annually, deals included.
Call and sequence at volume Close A built-in dialler, from $35 a user billed annually for a team.
Own the software Twenty Open source and self-hostable, $9 a user with unlimited seats.

Key features

  • Contact-first data model aimed at relationship tracking
  • One-click waterfall enrichment for missing contact details
  • Messages and sequences for outreach
  • Custom objects and deals, on Premium and above
  • Account sync and AI fields, metered in credits
  • Browser extension for capturing contacts from the web
  • Mobile apps for capturing and closing on the move
  • Credit allowances that scale by tier

Integrations

  • Email and calendar providers
  • Browser extension
  • folk API
  • Enrichment data providers

folk screenshots

Captured by us in August 2026 at 1440px, unedited. Interfaces change, so these show the product as it looked on the date we verified this profile. Pricing pages are captured from a US vantage point, so the currency shown matches the USD figures recorded above.

folk pricing page, the page the prices we record were read from. Currency shown depends on the visitor's region
Pricing page · August 2026

Our assessment

folk is the answer to a real question that the bigger CRMs answer badly: what do you use when the work is relationships rather than a pipeline - an agency's client list, an investor's network, a consultancy's referral sources - and a spreadsheet has stopped coping. Contacts come first, enrichment is built in rather than bought as a bolt-on, and outreach happens in the same place. The commercial shape needs reading carefully, though, because the thing most buyers will assume is included is not: **deals and custom objects sit on Premium at $48 a member billed annually**, twice the Standard price. If you need a pipeline, folk's real price is $48 and not $24, and at that point Attio's free-for-three tier and Pipedrive at $14 both deserve a look. Everything else here is metered in credits - enrichment, messages, account sync, AI fields - and the page does not publish the allowances as numbers, so the ceiling is something you discover.

What works in folk

  • Genuinely lighter than a full CRM without being a spreadsheet
  • Enrichment built in rather than bought separately
  • Both monthly and annual rates published for every tier
  • Browser extension and mobile apps for capture away from the desk

What doesn't

  • Deals and custom objects are Premium-only, doubling the price for a pipeline
  • Credit allowances for enrichment and messaging are not published as numbers
  • No free tier
  • No quota, territory or forecasting tooling

EveryAny Decision Score

3 of these 8 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.

  • Cost position4.5/10

    derivedentry tier at $24 a month against a category median of $24 a month across 11 comparable tools

  • Portability5/10

    derivedpublic API

  • Subscription flexibility6/10

    derivedfree trial, subscription, monthly billing

  • Feature depth6/10

    editorialContacts, enrichment, messaging and sequences at Standard; deals and custom objects only from Premium; no quota, territory or forecasting tooling.

  • Ease of learningVery high

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

  • CollaborationHigh

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

  • AI capability6/10

    editorialAI fields and account sync, metered in credits whose allowances the pricing page does not quantify.

  • Professional adoptionModerate

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

What leaving folk would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

folk scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

folk competitors and alternatives

Alternatives to folk
Alternative Why you might pick it instead
Attio Free for three seats, and a configurable object model from the entry tier.
Pipedrive $14 a seat and a proper pipeline, with no enrichment built in.
HubSpot Free for two users, and marketing tooling folk does not attempt.

The pipeline is on the second tier

This is the single fact that decides whether folk is cheap or mid-priced:

PlanBilled annuallyPaying monthlyDeals and custom objects
Standard$24/member$30/memberNo
Premium$48/member$60/memberYes
EnterpriseFrom $80/memberNot publishedYes, with custom limits

Deals and custom objects are Premium features. If your work involves tracking opportunities through stages, folk’s price is $48 a member billed annually, not $24 - which puts it above Attio Plus at $35 and more than three times Pipedrive at $14.

Buy Standard for a relationship list. Buy Premium for a pipeline. Do not buy Standard expecting a pipeline.

What it is genuinely better at

Relationship work that pipeline CRMs handle badly. An agency’s client and referral network, an investor’s contact graph, a consultancy’s warm list: lots of people, few formal stages, and the value is in remembering context rather than moving cards.

Enrichment is the other real differentiator - one-click waterfall enrichment for missing contact details, built into the product rather than bought as a separate subscription. Combined with the browser extension and mobile capture, it is a genuinely lighter way to keep a contact base current.

The credits are the unpublished part

Enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields are all metered, and the tiers are described in relative terms - Premium gets “more credits”, Enterprise gets “custom limits”. The pricing page does not publish the allowances as numbers.

That is the same gap our CRM guide flags elsewhere: a metered product whose meter is not published can only be budgeted after you are inside it. Ask for the figures for your tier before you commit, particularly if enrichment is the reason you are buying.

Prices in two currencies, recorded in one

folk’s page shows dollars and euros together. We record the dollar figures and do not convert between them, because an unverified exchange rate is a fabricated number - the same rule that keeps euro-priced tools out of dollar comparisons throughout this catalogue.

folk questions, answered

Is folk worth it?
folk is the answer to a real question that the bigger CRMs answer badly: what do you use when the work is relationships rather than a pipeline - an agency's client list, an investor's network, a consultancy's referral so
How much does folk cost?
Standard $24 per member/month billed annually ($30 monthly); Premium $48 ($60 monthly). The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Standard, published at $24 a month, which works out at $24 a month or $288 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does folk have a free plan or free trial?
folk has no free plan. A free trial is available: Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
What is the best folk alternative?
It depends on the job. Attio: Free for three seats, and a configurable object model from the entry tier. Pipedrive: $14 a seat and a proper pipeline, with no enrichment built in. HubSpot: Free for two users, and marketing tooling folk does not attempt.
Can I self-host folk?
No. folk is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about folk. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from folk's own pricing page on 19 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    3 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    1 captured by us: pricing page

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    1 primary source, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from folk's own pricing page, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. The page quotes dollars and euros side by side; the dollar figures are recorded here and no conversion was performed. Nobody here has used folk.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details

Individually sourced claims

  • Standard is $24 a member a month billed annually and $30 paying monthly

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

  • Custom objects and deals are Premium features, at $48 a member billed annually

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

  • Enterprise starts at $80 a member a month billed annually

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with both billing bases read from the vendor pricing page
    • Recorded that deals and custom objects are Premium-only, which doubles the price for a pipeline

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. folk pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More Sales software

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.