Peec AI is an AI search analytics platform: it runs your prompts against AI assistants daily and reports whether your brand is mentioned, which sources are cited and how you compare with competitors. Pricing is set by the number of prompts and models tracked, never by headcount - every plan carries unlimited users.
Peec AI: the short answer
Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 18 August 2026.
- What it is
- AI search analytics priced by prompts, with unlimited users on every plan
- Best for
- Marketing teams that need AI-visibility reporting shared widely
- Starts at
- Starter $80/month billed yearly; Pro $205/month billed yearly
- Free option
- No free plan, Offered through the vendor's "Start free trial" flow; length not stated on the pricing page trial
- Biggest strength
- Unlimited users on every plan, including the $80 entry tier
- Biggest drawback
- Self-serve plans track three models; a fourth costs $30 to $70 a month
- Based on
- Primary-source research, not hands-on use
- Closest alternative
- Otterly.ai - Cheaper entry at $29 a month, also unlimited users, fewer prompts
- True annual cost
- from $960 a year on Starter, the cheapest paid tier ($80 a month)
Peec AI at a glance
| Best for | Marketing teams that need AI-visibility reporting shared widely, SEO teams tracking competitors in AI answers daily, Agencies allocating prompts across several client brands |
|---|---|
| Category | SEO, Marketing, Analytics |
| Starting price | Starter $80/month billed yearly; Pro $205/month billed yearly |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | Offered through the vendor's "Start free trial" flow; length not stated on the pricing page |
| Pricing model | subscription |
| Company | Peec AI GmbH |
| Founded | Not disclosed |
| Headquarters | Berlin, Germany |
| Founders | Daniel Drabo, Marius Meiners, Tobias Siwonia |
| Platforms | Web |
| Public API | Yes |
| Browser extension | No |
| Mobile apps | None |
| Self-hosting | No |
| Affiliate programme | No |
| Data source | Vendor pricing page and public records |
| Last checked | August 2026 |
Peec AI pricing
Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Pricing model: subscription. Free trial: Offered through the vendor's "Start free trial" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $80 | per month | Unlimited users - Billed yearly; the page advertises a $180 annual saving. 50 prompts, three models of six, daily tracking, one project |
| Pro | $205 | per month | Unlimited users - Billed yearly; $480 advertised annual saving. 150 prompts, three models, two projects |
| Advanced | $420 | per month | Unlimited users - Billed yearly; $900 advertised annual saving. 350 prompts, five projects, multi-country tracking, Looker Studio integration |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | Up to 11 models, unlimited projects, API access, single sign-on, custom prompt setup |
| Additional model | $30 | per month | One extra model on Starter at the prompt volume included in that plan, $70 on Pro. Billed yearly |
What Peec AI actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| StarterUnlimited users | per month | $80 | $960 |
| ProUnlimited users | per month | $205 | $2,460 |
| AdvancedUnlimited users | per month | $420 | $5,040 |
| Additional model add-on | per month | $30 | $360 |
Which Peec AI plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| One brand, and you want to know whether AI answers mention you | Starter | $80 a month billed yearly for 50 prompts on three engines, tracked daily, with the whole team able to log in. |
| You are optimising and need to see movement across more questions | Pro | 150 prompts at $205 a month billed yearly, still unlimited users, two projects. |
| You run several markets or need Looker Studio reporting | Advanced | $420 a month billed yearly adds multi-country tracking, five projects and the Looker connector. |
| You need API access, SSO or more than six engines | Enterprise | All three are Enterprise-only, so budget for a sales conversation rather than a card payment. |
| You want the cheapest possible look at AI visibility | Consider Otterly.ai instead | $29 a month for 15 prompts across four engines, also with unlimited team members. |
Verdict by who you are
In-house marketing teamYes
Unlimited users plus daily tracking at $80 a month billed yearly is the cheapest way to put this data in front of a whole team.
SEO agency with several clientsCompare first
Prompts can be shared across projects and agency bundles exist, but one project on Starter means Pro or Advanced in practice.
Enterprise brand with procurement requirementsCompare first
SSO and API exist only on Enterprise, so the self-serve prices are not the ones you will pay.
Anyone doing traditional SEONo
No keywords, no backlinks, no crawling. This measures one thing.
Should you buy Peec AI?
Buy Peec AI if…
- Marketing teams that need AI-visibility reporting shared widely
- SEO teams tracking competitors in AI answers daily
- Agencies allocating prompts across several client brands
Do not buy Peec AI if…
- Traditional keyword, backlink or technical SEO work
- Teams needing API access below the Enterprise tier
- Anyone who needs to read a monthly-billing price from the pricing page
Best Peec AI alternative for each job
Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.
| If you mainly need to… | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Track AI answers on the smallest budget | Otterly.ai | $29 a month for 15 prompts, four engines, unlimited members. |
| Track AI answers with enterprise controls | Profound | Up to nine engines, SSO and SOC 2 on Enterprise, and its own prompt-volume dataset. |
| Add AI tracking to research you already buy | Ahrefs | Brand Radar from $199 a month, or a $50 custom-prompt package on top of a plan. |
| Optimise content as well as measure it | Frase | 50 prompts plus a full content toolset from $49 a month. |
Key features
- Daily prompt tracking across ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini
- Choice of three models on self-serve plans, up to 11 on Enterprise
- Visibility and share-of-voice reporting against named competitors
- Cited-source analysis showing which pages AI answers quote
- Prompt volume shared across projects and sub-brands
- Country and language tracking at no extra cost
- Looker Studio integration on Advanced
- Agency bundles with centralised billing
Integrations
- Looker Studio on Advanced and above
- MCP integration
- API access on Enterprise
Peec AI screenshots
Captured by us in August 2026 at 1440px, unedited. Interfaces change, so these show the product as it looked on the date we verified this profile. Pricing pages are captured from a US vantage point, so the currency shown matches the USD figures recorded above.

Our assessment
Peec AI is the mid-market AI-visibility tracker: more prompts and more engines than the cheapest tools, far less procurement weight than the enterprise platforms, and a pricing model that charges for prompts rather than people. Unlimited users on an $80 plan matters more than it sounds, because AI-visibility data is the kind of reporting a marketing team wants on a screen rather than behind one login. The constraint to understand is the model limit: self-serve plans let you choose three of the six named engines, and adding a fourth is $30 a month on Starter or $70 on Pro, so a brand that needs full coverage is either paying add-ons or talking to sales. API access and single sign-on are Enterprise only. As with most of this category, the pricing page defaults to annual billing, so the figure you read is a yearly commitment quoted monthly, discounted 15% against the monthly rate the page does not show.
What works in Peec AI
- Unlimited users on every plan, including the $80 entry tier
- Daily tracking at the entry price, where several rivals refresh weekly
- Country and language coverage is included rather than metered
- Prompt volume can be split across projects and sub-brands
What doesn't
- Self-serve plans track three models; a fourth costs $30 to $70 a month
- No API or single sign-on below Enterprise
- The pricing page shows annual billing only, so the monthly rate is not readable
- Does nothing outside AI-answer measurement
EveryAny Decision Score
3 of these 8 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.
- Cost position3.3/10
derivedentry tier at $80 a month against a category median of $49 a month across 12 comparable tools
- Portability5/10
derivedpublic API
- Subscription flexibility6/10
derivedfree trial, subscription, monthly billing
- Feature depthModerate
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- Ease of learningHigh
editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it
- Collaboration9/10
editorialUnlimited users on all three self-serve plans, with prompt volume shared across projects and sub-brands.
- AI capability8/10
editorialSix named engines with three selectable per self-serve plan, up to 11 on Enterprise, tracked daily.
- Professional adoption6/10
editorialPeec states 3,000 brands and agencies on its pricing page and 4.9/5 on G2; there is no published customer list to check it against.
What leaving Peec AI would cost
moderate lock-in
Peec AI scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.
Peec AI competitors and alternatives
| Alternative | Why you might pick it instead |
|---|---|
| Otterly.ai | Cheaper entry at $29 a month, also unlimited users, fewer prompts. |
| Profound | Broader engine coverage and enterprise controls, at one seat on its entry plan. |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Bolted onto a research platform you may already pay for, from $199 a month. |
Ahrefs
SEO
SEO toolset built on one of the largest independent backlink and keyword indexes.
Checked Aug 2026
Semrush
SEO
All-in-one SEO, PPC and competitive research platform for marketing teams.
Checked Aug 2026
Prompts are the meter, not seats
Peec AI charges for prompts and models. Users are unlimited on Starter, Pro and Advanced alike, and prompt volume can be split across projects and sub-brands.
| Plan, billed yearly | Prompts | Models | Projects | Users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter, $80/month | 50 | 3 of 6 | 1 | Unlimited |
| Pro, $205/month | 150 | 3 of 6 | 2 | Unlimited |
| Advanced, $420/month | 350 | 3 of 6 | 5 | Unlimited |
The six named engines are ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini. Enterprise raises the ceiling to 11 models.
The three-model limit is the real constraint
Choosing three engines is a strategic decision, not a settings change: you are choosing which part of the market you can see. A fourth engine costs $30 a month on Starter or $70 on Pro, billed yearly, and the add-on is priced against the prompt volume in your plan.
If your buyers use Copilot inside Microsoft 365 and you have spent your three choices on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini, the gap is invisible to you until you pay for it.
What the price on the page is
Peec shows annual billing by default. The FAQ states annual billing carries a 15% discount, and each card advertises the yearly saving - $180 on Starter, $480 on Pro, $900 on Advanced. The monthly-billing figure itself is not printed, so treat $80 a month as a twelve-month commitment quoted by the month.
Country and language coverage is explicitly not metered: pricing stays tied to prompts however many regions you track, which is the opposite of how rank tracking has historically been sold.
A disclosure, because it applies to this page
Peec AI runs a creator partner programme that gives free platform access to people who publish about AI search, and its own FAQ says it does not pay for content. We record that as a fact about the vendor, the same way we record affiliate terms: as data on the profile, never as an input to a ranking. Our methodology sets out why placement here is never for sale. It is worth knowing when you read anyone’s ranking of this category, including ours.
Peec AI questions, answered
- Is Peec AI worth it?
- Peec AI is the mid-market AI-visibility tracker: more prompts and more engines than the cheapest tools, far less procurement weight than the enterprise platforms, and a pricing model that charges for prompts rather than people.
- How much does Peec AI cost?
- Starter $80/month billed yearly; Pro $205/month billed yearly. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Starter, published at $80 a month, which works out at $80 a month or $960 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
- Does Peec AI have a free plan or free trial?
- Peec AI has no free plan. A free trial is available: Offered through the vendor's "Start free trial" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
- What is the best Peec AI alternative?
- It depends on the job. Otterly.ai: Cheaper entry at $29 a month, also unlimited users, fewer prompts. Profound: Broader engine coverage and enterprise controls, at one seat on its entry plan. Ahrefs Brand Radar: Bolted onto a research platform you may already pay for, from $199 a month.
- Can I self-host Peec AI?
- No. Peec AI is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
What this profile is based on
Every claim below is about our work, not about Peec AI. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.
-
Prices read from the vendor : yes
Read from Peec AI's own pricing page on 18 August 2026
-
Plans and terms recorded : yes
5 rows, each with its billing period
-
Original screenshots : yes
1 captured by us: pricing page
-
Sources cited and dated : yes
4 primary sources, each with the date it was read
-
Product used first-hand : no
Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources
-
Alternatives used first-hand : no
None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use
-
Vendor contacted : no
Not contacted for this profile
Desk research from Peec AI's own pricing, imprint, careers and partnership pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Peec AI, and we have not benchmarked the accuracy of its tracking against the assistants themselves.
One-click Google setting
Get our writing surfaced first on Google
If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.
- Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
- AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
- Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Provenance and freshness
When each fact was last checked
- Pricing ·
- Plans ·
- Free trial
- Features
- Platforms
- Integrations
- Affiliate programme ·
- Company details ·
Individually sourced claims
-
Every Peec AI plan includes unlimited users
Peec AI pricing ↗ · checked
-
Self-serve plans track three models chosen from six named engines
Peec AI pricing ↗ · checked
-
Annual billing carries a 15% discount, and country or language coverage costs nothing extra
Peec AI pricing FAQ ↗ · checked
-
Peec AI GmbH is registered in Berlin and run by three managing directors
Peec AI imprint ↗ · checked
-
The creator partner programme gives free platform access to people who write about AI search, and does not pay for content
Peec AI creator partner programme ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with plans and model limits read from the vendor pricing page
- Recorded the creator programme, because it offers coverage in exchange for access
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Peec AI pricing - checked 18 August 2026
- Peec AI imprint - checked 18 August 2026
- Peec AI careers - checked 18 August 2026
- Peec AI creator partner programme - checked 18 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.
