Scrunch

Treats AI visibility as an agent experience problem, and audits the site as well as the answers.

Facts verified AUGUST 2026 Visit Scrunch ↗

Something out of date? Send an update

Scrunch is an agent experience platform: it tracks how AI assistants describe your brand, analyses the AI crawler traffic hitting your site, audits pages for what agents can actually read, and turns that into a prioritised fix list. One self-serve tier is published, at $250 a month for 125 prompts across four engines, with everything else on Enterprise.

Scrunch: the short answer

Every line below is drawn from facts verified on 18 August 2026.

What it is
Treats AI visibility as an agent experience problem, and audits the site as well as the answers
Best for
Teams that want the site-side work as well as the tracking
Starts at
Core $250/month
Free option
No free plan, 7 days trial
Biggest strength
The only tool here that treats the site audit and the answer tracking as one loop
Biggest drawback
Nothing is published below $250 a month
Based on
Primary-source research, not hands-on use
Closest alternative
Profound - The closest competitor, with its own prompt-volume dataset and narrower entry tiers
True annual cost
from $3,000 a year on Core, the cheapest paid tier ($250 a month)

Scrunch at a glance

Scrunch at a glance - key facts verified August 2026
Best for Teams that want the site-side work as well as the tracking, Brands with enough prompts to justify $250 a month, Anyone investigating what AI crawlers do on their own site
Category SEO, Analytics, Marketing
Starting price Core $250/month
Free plan No
Free trial 7 days
Pricing model subscription
Company Scrunch
Founded Not disclosed
Headquarters Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Founders Not disclosed
Platforms Web
Public API Yes
Browser extension No
Mobile apps None
Self-hosting No
Affiliate programme No
Data source Vendor pricing page and public records
Last checked August 2026

Scrunch pricing

Prices below were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Pricing model: subscription. Free trial: 7 days.

Scrunch plans and prices, verified 18 August 2026
Plan Price Billing Notes
Core $250 per month 5 user licences - 125 prompts, four engines - ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot - five site audits a month, one brand workspace, three personas, two languages, five competitors
Enterprise Custom Negotiated Nine engines, the agent experience platform, complete site audits, API access, expanded model coverage, SSO with SAML and OIDC, dedicated account team

What Scrunch actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Scrunch annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Core5 user licencesper month$250$3,000

Which Scrunch plan should you buy?

Recommended Scrunch plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
One brand, and you want tracking plus the site-side fixesCore$250 a month for 125 prompts, four engines, five site audits and five licences. The audits are the reason to pick this over a cheaper tracker.
You need more engines, more brands or the APIEnterpriseAll three are Enterprise-only, so the published price is not the one you will pay.
You are an agencyEnterprise, or a different toolCore includes one brand workspace. A client roster needs Enterprise, or an unlimited-workspace tool like Otterly.ai.
Your budget is under $250 a monthDo not buy ScrunchThere is nothing below Core. Otterly.ai starts at $29 and Peec AI at $80 a month billed yearly.

Verdict by who you are

  • Brand running a serious AI visibility programmeYes

    The combination of citation tracking, site diagnostics and agent traffic is the most complete self-serve picture of the problem.

  • Mid-market marketing teamCompare first

    125 prompts and five seats at $250 is fair, but only if the site-side work is something you will act on.

  • Small business or solo operatorNo

    The entry price is the whole price list, and it starts at $250 a month.

  • Agency with several clientsNo

    One brand workspace on the only published tier makes this an Enterprise purchase.

Should you buy Scrunch?

Buy Scrunch if…

  • Teams that want the site-side work as well as the tracking
  • Brands with enough prompts to justify $250 a month
  • Anyone investigating what AI crawlers do on their own site

Do not buy Scrunch if…

  • Small budgets, since nothing is published below $250 a month
  • Teams needing an API without an Enterprise contract
  • Keyword, backlink and conventional technical SEO

Best Scrunch alternative for each job

Chosen by what you are trying to do rather than by which product is closest overall, because the right replacement depends on the job.

Scrunch alternatives by job to be done
If you mainly need to… Use Why
Track AI answers on a smaller budget Otterly.ai $29 a month for 15 prompts, four engines, unlimited members and its own page audits.
Track more prompts per pound Peec AI 150 prompts at $205 a month billed yearly, with unlimited users.
Research what people ask assistants Profound Prompt Volumes is a dataset rather than a tracker, which Scrunch does not match on Core.
Crawl and fix the site itself Screaming Frog For conventional technical auditing, a $279-a-year crawler still does more.

Key features

  • Monitoring and citation reporting across four engines on the self-serve tier, nine on Enterprise
  • Site Diagnostics, which audits what AI agents can read and prioritises fixes
  • Agent Traffic analysis of AI crawlers hitting your site
  • Site Maps showing how AI consumes your pages
  • Signals, which flags meaningful changes in how agents describe you
  • Explorer, a self-serve analytics surface over your AI search data
  • AI Search Trends, limited to three topics on Core
  • Shopping visibility at product level

Integrations

  • MCP server
  • API access on Enterprise
  • Slack, email and shareable dashboard links

Scrunch screenshots

Captured by us in August 2026 at 1440px, unedited. Interfaces change, so these show the product as it looked on the date we verified this profile. Pricing pages are captured from a US vantage point, so the currency shown matches the USD figures recorded above.

Scrunch pricing page, the page the prices we record were read from. Currency shown depends on the visitor's region
Pricing page · August 2026

Our assessment

Scrunch is the clearest articulation of a real idea in this category: that AI visibility is downstream of what your site gives an agent to work with, so measuring answers without auditing pages leaves the useful half undone. Its August 2026 repositioning as an agent experience platform pushes that further, adding site diagnostics, agent traffic analysis and change detection to the tracking. Commercially it is the least flexible option we priced. One self-serve tier exists, Core at $250 a month for 125 prompts across four engines with five licences, and everything above it - nine engines, the API, SSO, multiple workspaces - is an Enterprise conversation. That makes the comparison simple rather than favourable: on prompts per dollar Core is competitive with Profound's Growth tier and beaten by Peec AI, and the reason to choose it is the site-side work rather than the price. A seven-day trial is short for a category where the data only becomes interesting after a few refresh cycles.

What works in Scrunch

  • The only tool here that treats the site audit and the answer tracking as one loop
  • 125 prompts and five user licences at the published entry price
  • Agent traffic analysis shows which AI crawlers actually read your pages
  • Natural-language querying of your own AI search data through Explorer and MCP

What doesn't

  • Nothing is published below $250 a month
  • API access, SSO and more than four engines are Enterprise-only
  • One brand workspace on Core, so agencies start on Enterprise
  • A seven-day trial is short for data that needs several refresh cycles

EveryAny Decision Score

3 of these 8 dimensions are calculated from verified facts; the rest are our judgement, shown as a band rather than a figure unless something specific sits behind them. How each score works.

  • Cost position0/10

    derivedentry tier at $250 a month against a category median of $49 a month across 12 comparable tools

  • Portability5/10

    derivedpublic API

  • Subscription flexibility6/10

    derivedfree trial, subscription, monthly billing

  • Feature depthHigh

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

  • Ease of learningModerate

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

  • Collaboration6/10

    editorialFive user licences on Core, but one brand workspace and no shared client environments below Enterprise.

  • AI capability8/10

    editorialFour engines on Core and nine on Enterprise, plus agent traffic analysis, natural-language querying and automated change detection.

  • Professional adoptionModerate

    editorialour judgement, with no measurement behind it

What leaving Scrunch would cost

5/10 Lock-in

moderate lock-in

Scrunch scores on public API. Portability 5/10 ; lock-in is the inverse. How this is calculated.

Scrunch competitors and alternatives

Alternatives to Scrunch
Alternative Why you might pick it instead
Profound The closest competitor, with its own prompt-volume dataset and narrower entry tiers.
Peec AI Cheaper per prompt with unlimited users, and no site-side auditing.
Otterly.ai $29 a month if you only need the measurement, plus its own generative-engine audits.

One published price, and it is the whole price list

Core is $250 a month: 125 prompts, four engines - ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot - five site audits a month, one brand workspace, three personas, two languages and five competitors, with five user licences and a seven-day free trial.

Everything else is Enterprise: nine engines, the full agent experience platform, complete site audits, API access, multiple workspaces, SSO with SAML and OIDC, and a dedicated account team. There is no middle tier, which makes the buying decision unusually simple and unusually binary.

Prompts per pound, against the field

Tool, at its published tierPromptsEnginesMonthly cost as published
Scrunch Core1254$250
Profound Growth1003$399, billed yearly
Peec AI Pro1503 of 6$205, billed yearly
Otterly.ai Standard1004$189

On this table Scrunch is mid-field. The argument for it is not the prompt count.

The argument is the site side

Scrunch’s position, set out when it repositioned in August 2026, is that most of the market treats this as a visibility problem when it is an agent experience problem: your site is the largest input you control, and measuring answers without auditing pages leaves the actionable half undone.

So Core includes five site audits a month, agent traffic analysis showing which AI crawlers read which URLs, site maps of how agents consume the site, and change detection that says what moved and why. That is a different shape of product from a prompt tracker, and it is the reason to shortlist it.

What to check before buying

The trial is seven days. Prompt tracking data becomes interesting after several refresh cycles and a competitor movement or two, which a week rarely contains. Ask for the audit output on your own site during the trial - that part does produce something you can judge immediately - and see the AI SEO tools guide for how the alternatives price the same jobs.

Scrunch questions, answered

Is Scrunch worth it?
Scrunch is the clearest articulation of a real idea in this category: that AI visibility is downstream of what your site gives an agent to work with, so measuring answers without auditing pages leaves the useful half undone.
How much does Scrunch cost?
Core $250/month. The cheapest paid tier we recorded is Core, published at $250 a month, which works out at $250 a month or $3,000 over a year. Verified against the vendor's pricing page.
Does Scrunch have a free plan or free trial?
Scrunch has no free plan. A free trial is available: 7 days.
What is the best Scrunch alternative?
It depends on the job. Profound: The closest competitor, with its own prompt-volume dataset and narrower entry tiers. Peec AI: Cheaper per prompt with unlimited users, and no site-side auditing. Otterly.ai: $29 a month if you only need the measurement, plus its own generative-engine audits.
Can I self-host Scrunch?
No. Scrunch is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.

What this profile is based on

Every claim below is about our work, not about Scrunch. A "no" is recorded rather than omitted, because the difference between a tested review and careful desk research is the reader's to weigh. How we research a profile.

  • Prices read from the vendor : yes

    Read from Scrunch's own pricing page on 18 August 2026

  • Plans and terms recorded : yes

    2 rows, each with its billing period

  • Original screenshots : yes

    1 captured by us: pricing page

  • Sources cited and dated : yes

    3 primary sources, each with the date it was read

  • Product used first-hand : no

    Not tested. This profile is desk research from primary sources

  • Alternatives used first-hand : no

    None, so comparisons here rest on published facts rather than use

  • Vendor contacted : no

    Not contacted for this profile

Desk research from Scrunch's own pricing, privacy and announcement pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Scrunch, and neither its tracking accuracy nor its site diagnostics were assessed.

One-click Google setting

Get our writing surfaced first on Google

If this was useful, add EveryAny.One as a preferred source in Google. Our profiles and best-of guides will appear ahead of the rest in Top Stories, AI Mode and AI Overviews when you search for software.

  • Our reviews get a "preferred" badge in Top Stories and AI Overviews.
  • AI Mode leans on the sources you've chosen when it answers.
  • Change it back any time from the same Google page.
Add EveryAny.One as a preferred source on Google

Opens Google's source preferences in a new tab.

Provenance and freshness

When each fact was last checked

  • Pricing ·
  • Plans ·
  • Free trial
  • Features
  • Platforms
  • Integrations
  • Affiliate programme
  • Company details ·

Individually sourced claims

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with the single self-serve tier read from the vendor pricing page
    • Recorded the August 2026 repositioning to an agent experience platform

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Scrunch pricing - checked 18 August 2026
  2. Scrunch, the next chapter for Scrunch - checked 18 August 2026
  3. Scrunch privacy policy - checked 18 August 2026
Reviewed by
EveryAny.One Editorial
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

More SEO software

Software worth knowing about - once a week

New profiles, price changes we've spotted and one comparison worth reading. No sponsored placements in the email body. Unsubscribe in one click.